Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3163

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 01/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Kirkcaldy who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We booked for a relaxing away from it all 2 days and the Grand Central certain gave us this. We enjoyed just walking around the town, and then relaxing back in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Laterna  
mediterrino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic 48 hrs in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 01/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Edinburgh Carlton in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel fantastic location. People so friendly. We will be going back. There's so much to see and do in Edinburgh we did not have time to use the leisure facilities in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Tour Buses  
Yacht Britannia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent hotel in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 13/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

One of the best hotels we have stayed in, from every aspect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Scotland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exciting Edinburgh

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

A comfy room, with early morning greetings from the zoo! Good food especially breakfast and friendly staff. We packed lots into our short stay - castle, art gallery, cathedral, underground streets, See More  Read more information Italian meal out and lots of just wandering the streets - seeing fire jugglers, Robert Bruce, bagpipe players in full costume... and the odd Stormtrooper! We will return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles Cathedral  
Castle  
Mary King's Close  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon's Trattoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

My wife and I had a great couple of days in Glasgow staying at the Menzies Hotel, our room was spacious, clean, sky sports which was free, staff were polite and helpful, breakfast was magic. We See More  Read more information had our dinner on second night and was also good, we also really enjoyed the pool, sauna and steam room. My wife and I would certainly stay at The Menzies Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lauders  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fishers hotel Pitlochry

Stay Date: 09/01/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

Had a great time at Pitlochry and Fishers hotel - the scenery was beautiful, also got an upgrade from a double room that I booked to a king size because it was my birthday, the room where very clean See More  Read more information and changed daily, all staff where very friendly and helped with any inquiries I had - 10/10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
strath garrys  
mckays bar and restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 08/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Cupar who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Small room with draughty windows (newspaper stuffed into all the gaps). Bathroom was tiny. Dinner was nice and staff were attentive. Good location for city centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calton Hill  
Playhouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Witchery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very 'Harry Potter'

Stay Date: 06/01/15, a customer aged 65+ from London who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I was amazed and thrilled at the difference between England and Scotland.The transport system worked really well. The streets were clean and the road network brilliant. St Andrews in particular was See More  Read more information lovely and all the quaint surrounding villages. Scotland is worth a visit for the diversity it represents and the cultural experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles Cathedral  
Castle  
St Andrews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Napoli  
Prezzo  
spinto italiano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas stay in Perth Mercure.....

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

The hotel itself was fine. May be a little tired and a rough around the edges, but certainly more than than good enough. My partner and myself paid for the xmas package. We were the only couple that See More  Read more information had paid for the package via superbreaks, and everyone else had been on a organised bus trip. We felt a little left out at times, because of this and there was not a great deal of effort from staffto keep us included. On the final night, we gave up waiting for our meal (we waited 1 hour to be served our starters!) and just went back to our room. However, the food (when we got it!) was wellcooked and pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Edinburgh with friends

Stay Date: 03/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

So much to do and see in Edinburgh. Hotel was within walking distance of all major attractions. View from our room was great. Pool was on the small side. Good food although the selection was limited. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Ghost Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
Voodoo Rooms  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 691 - 700 of 3163 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:53:59

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:53:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.