Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3189

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Good centrally located hotel. Spacious clean room and quite good breakfast.We were able to walk to all the main sights. We enjoyed the atmosphere of Edinburgh from the impressive tourist sites to See More  Read more information the quaint little pubs. The train journey from Leeds was great too although would not book first class again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood House  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Orchid  
Worlds End Pub  
mussel and steak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The DoubleTree Hilton on Bread Street was wonderful - from the location to the lovely staff. Edinburgh Castle and The Royal Mile, and railway station, within easy walking distance to the hotel. A See More  Read more information perfect weekend for a grandmother with her two grandchildren! We loved it. Thank you Superbreak for such great customer service too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The Novotel is ideally placed to see the sites but set in a quiet location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. More information on parking at the hotel on websites would be useful. The car park See More  Read more information is quite small. If you get a space, aim to leave the car there for the duration of your stay as it costs £15 each time you want to go out. If you are English Heritage members you can get into thecastle free but this isn't obvious at the gate - the signage for this was beyond the ticket office! Go to Visitor Information to get free tickets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
National Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Irvine

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Riverside Lodge Hotel -Formerly Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Great hotel, handy location for me visiting friends nearby, easy check in and were handed a dinner voucher for the restaurant which we booked in advance. The food was great, the portions were good See More  Read more information and it was fantastic value in the super break deal along with breakfast and afternoon tea - I have to say I shan't be eating for at least a week now . The room was lovely, I had a feeling it wasgoing to be cramped and the older kids suffering on a camp bed, in fact the hotel clearly took ages into consideration before designating a room fit for a family our size and we were very happy for thewhole of the stay, one downside for me and only me was the pillows were too hard I had to sleep without one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stowmarket who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel Mercure excellent location, upgraded to room with balcony great views of castle and gardens we found walking was the best way around or the local Lothian buses £3.50 all day great value lots See More  Read more information to do and see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
royal yhachy britannia  
calton park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 17/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

HOTEL EXCELLENT. STAFF FRIENDLY. EVENING MEAL ON FIRST NIGHT LOVELY. ESPECIALLY THE DESSERTS. Hotel excellent, staff friendly. Evening meal on first night was lovely, especially the desserts. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
giulianos  
Tiger Lily  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 17/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leyland who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

10 hill place is a wonderful hotel ideally situated to explore Edinburgh town centre. It is well furnished and the facilities are excellent. The restaurant was very good and the staff extremely See More  Read more information helpful. I would highly recomend IT.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mile  
Hollyrood parliament  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable 2 days Glasgow

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel and staff excellent and very helpful to my elderly mother and her friend on their short break. Unfortunately there was a problem with the heating in the room during their stay but a fan See More  Read more information heater helped the problem the second night and the staff couldn't have been kinder. Lovely central location and near bus station and it was good that they were able to leave luggage in the hotel untiltheir bus in afternoon and make most of last day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great night in the heart of Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Moffat who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

What a fantastic location the Mercure Hotel is in Edinburgh. Go out the front door and all you want is at your fingertips. Staff are cheery, helpful and welcoming, nothing is too much for them. See More  Read more information Rooms spotless as was dining room and rest of the building. Will certainly go again, the staff are a credit to an excellent run Hotel - well done all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room with a View

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

Driving to the Arrochar Hotel we felt we had only just left home but had already arrived in some of the best scenery Scotland has to offer. We checked in. Arriving in our room we were disappointed See More  Read more information to find it faced the back of the hotel. Taking a chance we asked reception if we could be moved to a room facing front. Checking it out the Manageress allocated a room at the front. The view wasfantastic and added greatly to what was one of the best weekend breaks I have had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Welly Shop  
Local Falls  
Arrochar Fish and Chips  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Welly Shop  
Local Fish n Chip Shop  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 691 - 700 of 3189 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 01:56:34

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 01:56:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.