Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3108

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 22/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Irvine who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We were greeted by very friendly staff at Crowne Plaza, Royal Terrace. The hotel is very well situated for sightseeing or shopping. We had a lovely room with great views out to Leith Docks. The See More  Read more information food was very good and the evening meal was beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calton Hill  
Mary Kings Close  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 20/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Kirmington who stayed at 5* The Howard in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I spent a lovely couple of days with my mum and sister, plenty to see and do and the public transport was excellent, £3.50 day return ride anywhere anytime all day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Edinburgh botanical  
Grey fryers bobby's grave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walkers delight

Stay Date: 18/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Channings in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Channings Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff very helpful and friendly. We ate at the hotel, the breakfast kept us going all day, it was excellent. The Hotel restaurant serve a very good See More  Read more information evening meal at a reasonable price. This meant we didn't have to find an alternative place to eat. Although a good walk from the station if you don't mind walking an excellent place to stay. The Castleand Holyrood Palace were excellent. The audio guides give a good insight in to the past. Walking along the Royal Mile and Princes Street are an experience in themselves shame we left before theChristmas market opened.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood Palace  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Channings Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay near Glasgow

Stay Date: 04/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Gleddoch - Hotel Spa & Golf (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Excellent room overlooking the Clyde. Hotel overall very clean but showers and changing facilities in pool area need upgrading. Plenty of choice both breakfast and dinner. Great location if you want See More  Read more information to play golf.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Dal graven mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 17/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel fine. 15 min walk to central station and only 2 or 3 to sauchiehall street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy Edinbugh

Stay Date: 16/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Straight off the train at Waverley and onto the bus (just £3.50 for an all day until midnight ticket) plenty of buses on Princes Street , 2 minutes from the train. So out to the Holiday Inn, book in See More  Read more information drop off bags and back into the main Edinburgh centre for drinks and food, too many to mention. No driving necessary. Back on the bus to the hotel for a good nights sleep after a long day. A goodbreakfast at the hotel, all you could ever want sets you up for the day. Back on the bus to Royal Yacht Britannia, lunch out more drinks along the Royal mile near the castle. A trip around the zoo ishalf price just £8 after 2pm. Prior to booking out of the hotel a dip in the pool, sauna and hot tub. Back on the bus into town for lunch and the train at 3.30pm A great 2 night break with traintravel bed and breakfast and 1 nights dinner at the Holiday Inn next to the zoo - using the bus made things so easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
Rose & Crown PH - Rose Street , Edinburgh  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallasey who stayed at 3* Mercure Livingston in Edinburgh/Livingston wrote this review.

I cant imagine anyone not enjoying a visit to Edinburgh, so the only worry is where to stay and having stayed on a superbreak deal last month we invited 7 other members of the family to return and See More  Read more information see if they enjoyed it as much as we did the first time. We were not disappointed, the hotel is quite new and is situated on the edge of a shopping centre in a quiet location it has very clean andspacious rooms, a very nice bar/restaurant area and underneath a free pool, steam room and gym. staff were very helpful and always pleasant. this hotel is situated outside of Edinburgh centre at theend of the M8 motorway and has excellent travel links by tram and train next door to the hotel (£3.50 for an all day tram and bus travel pass). (The noise from the tram and trains passing is notapparent).my family and I are seasoned travellers and we think this was one of the best deals we have ever had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
edinburgh dungeons  
royal yaght brittania  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clinical and soulless

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean, but wasn't aware that it is attached to a medical research facility. Lots of ill people going about. More like a stay in a hospital than a hotel. Definitely not what we See More  Read more information expected from a luxury spa break we saved up for to celebrate our 40th birthdays. Disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We visited Edinburgh to see the Rugby - a fantastic match. The hotel was great, although, the room was not ready when it should have been. They were so busy we had to give a little leeway and had a See More  Read more information drink in the bar whilst we waited. Breakfast was a bit of a melee due to it being so full, but, the choice and quality of food were absolutely excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marrayfield Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great city, hotel - what a let down!

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Hilton Edinburgh Carlton in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The standard of this hotel has dipped dramatically since our last visit. We paid extra for an upgrade and honestly it was more of a down grade. We eventually had the upgrade refunded but even See More  Read more information without the upgrade the standard was below average from the cleanliness of the room, standard of the shower and hassle at breakfast. Not to mention housekeeping barging in the room, lack of towels and evennot delivering a newspaper after we'd been asked if we wanted it. We usually go 4* and this was no where near that. Really disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
Amarone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 691 - 700 of 3108 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:10:02

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:10:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.