Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3175

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Visit To Thurso

Stay Date: 22/07/11, a customer who stayed at 2* MGM Royal Thurso Hotel in Thurso wrote this review.

On the first day we investigated the local shops then drove to john o groats and caught the wildlife cruise to duncansby head. On the second day we spent the morning reading then drove to wick and See More  Read more information visited the old pultney distillery. On the third day we drove along to the castle of mey to visit the queen mothers holidy home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle of Mey  
Old Pultney Distillery  
John O Groats Wildlife Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff very friendly as we had arrived early they were not quite ready for us but let us take our rooms and drop off our cases so we could go for a walk and See More  Read more information enjoy the fantastic weather. The couple of small probs were fixed straight away. We had just closed the door when they came to fix the problem. The view was fantastic from the second floor at the frontof the hotel. Will go back maybe for xmas or new year and have a front room again, bliss. The only complaint was that the rooms needed a little lick of paint and some updating but everything was veryclean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oban  
Helensburgh  
Inverary Highland Games  
Alexandria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
Small Pub Or Bothy Near By , 5 Mins Walk From Hote  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Fountain Court Apartments - Morrison in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Very nice and clean hotel apartments, I like the town overall. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Whisky experience  
Earth History  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Carnoustie

Stay Date: 20/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Carnoustie rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

2 Nights In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 04/08/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Travel on east coast trains was easy quick and on time - very efficient. Travelodge located about a mile and a half from waverley bridge station so easily walkable - people all very freindly and See More  Read more information welcoming - travelodge perfect for us as always it does exactly what it says on the tin, clean comfortable affordable accomodation in good location not far from the city centre. Would definatly come backusing this hotel and train as it was easy and problem free.10/10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Royal Yaght Britannia  
Royal Mile And Edinburgh Fringe  
Tour Buses - Royal Ticket - Easy Way To See City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 05/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We arrived early in order to get another day in but had to pay £10 for an early book in. We had been hoping we would be able to leave the case at reception. Our room was clean and comfortable but See More  Read more information the sealant round the bath was filthy. We were told it was all being renewed. Too late for us. Dynamic earth was very good and the city bus which we could jump on and off was great. Ediburgh castle wasok, but i wish we had visited holyrood palace instead. Roll on next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Our Dynamic Earth  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Carnoustie

Stay Date: 04/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Carnoustie wrote this review.

Very clean hotel with excellent views over golf course. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Leisure facilties very nice. I really enjoyed a relaxing drink at the bar patio overlooking the course. See More  Read more information All in all excellent hotel only downside carnoustie a bit of a ghost town and rooms a wee bit tired. Still would recommend hotel for a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broughty Ferry Castle  
Arbroath Town Centre And Harbour  
St Andrews Golf Course,Beach And Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Resturant  
Hotel Bar Menu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Irvine An Its Environs

Stay Date: 31/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at menzies irvine .We were blessed with glorious weather which always helps and spent the afternoon just walking around irvine watching youngsters jumping of the See More  Read more information pier and enjoying the weather. There were plenty of places to eat which were well patronised and had good menus at reasonable prices. Since the deal was inclusive of dinner for one night we werechecking out where we might eat out the following night but the dinner in the hotel that night persuaded us to eat there the second night. The next day we walked from saltcoats to ardrossan and popped into alocal fete it seemed to be a real community effort which was delightful with everybody, kids included, having a great time. Had the weather been unkind there were lots of things to do but we leftthem for another visit. Summing up. We really enjoyed the break.The hotel and staff were great and we'll certainly be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Irvine And Its Environs  
Saltcoats And Ardrossan Promenade And Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Irvine Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Use Menzies Hotel Glasgow

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The best small hotel we have stayed.4 star with 5 star service in every area, the hotel should be proud of the staff as nothing to much for them.Thanks for a great stay, will defenatley stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow City Centre  
Ibrox Stadium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill Out At Carnoustie

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Carnoustie wrote this review.

Ideal place to unwind and relax even if you don't play golf. Great value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glamis Castle  
Arbroath Abbey  
Montrose Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 681 - 690 of 3175 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:14:48

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:14:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.