Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3175

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Old Waverley Hotel

Stay Date: 25/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

5 out of 5 for all aspects of our stay at the Old Waverley Hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leyburn who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great fringe festival loads to see and do. Military tattoo a must will definitely be going again . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tattoo  
Mary Kings Close  
Fringe festivsl  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkals  
Malt and shovel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week End in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 31/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Holyrood Aparthotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The purpose of the visit was University Open Day but we spent the weekend walking around Edinburgh to see the sights and get a feel of the city having not been before. The hotel location was good, See More  Read more information fairly central but away from the very tourist areas. It was clean and spacious and had all the facilities we could ask for. We combined trip with the rail offer and the journey to and from Edinburghwas very pleasant and relaxing allowing us to see parts of the country we hadn't travelled through before which you wouldn't see from the air or by road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pancho's villas  
Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Chill Night Before Holiday Flight

Stay Date: 31/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leven who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

The hotel we booked offers good value deals for dbb and parking before flying abroad just an excellent way to start a holiday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wetherby who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

With only 1 day it was great to be able to walk around the shops, have lunch in a great cafe and visit a beautiful museum all by simply walking around Princes Street in Edinburgh. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hendersons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

What a lovely place, everyone was very friendly, beautiful buildings, so much to see and do, well worth a visit, in fact we intend to go back in March and will use Superbreak again, very efficient. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yatch Brittania  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Abbortsford pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bracknell who stayed at 4* Ben Doran in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We started the day by taking a Mac bus your through the Old Town. Like most city tours you can jump on and off the bus. The tour guides were entertaining and informative. We jumped off the bus to See More  Read more information visit Edinburgh Castle which has various museums with interesting and easy to read displays. However there were a lot if people there and walking slowly through the exhibition to see the Scottish CrownJewels became very claustrophobic. The one o'clock cannon was impressive and we managed to see it peering through the crowds. The cafe was crowded but we found a seat however the food was notbrilliant for the money. We finished the day with a drink in The Deacon Brody pub followed by tea in Zizzis. Both of wish we're welcoming with excellent service. Overall a lovely day and the sun shone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princes Street  
Edinburgh Castle  
Mac bus tour - Edinburgh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Barioja  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Experience

Stay Date: 04/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent transport link from airport to city centre. Our hotel the Old Waverley Hotel was characterful and very centrally located, with views of the castle and Scott monument. The city is steeped See More  Read more information in history and evocative of ages past. Fantastic shopping experience on Princes Street and the more upmarket shops on George Street. The walk from Edinburgh castle down The Royal Mile to HolyroodPalace was steeped in the the social history of this great city. A truly memorable experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whiskey Experience  
National Gallery  
Social History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Standing Order  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved Edinburgh!

Stay Date: 03/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We loved Edinburgh, so many beautiful views, sites and choices of places to eat and drink. Arthur's Seat is quite a challenging walk (well at this cold and wet time of year anyway!) But well worth See More  Read more information it for the views and sense of achievement. There's so many very different areas of the city to explore (Princes Street, Rose Street, George Street, the Royal Mile and Grassmarket as examples!). Thelocation of the hotel is perfect however our experience of the hotel itself was unfortunately not. The first room we were in was small but had a nice window which was double glazed. However it smeltso overwhelmingly of paint within 2 minutes of being in there our eyes and nose were streaming. It wasn't healthy for people to stay in as the fumes had built up to such a level and we were amazedthey tried to put us in there. They then moved us to apparently our only other option. This room had only a very small window which looked straight into an empty building overlooking a small serviceaccess road and the bins. This room had more space but neither of us slept for 2 nights. We heard every car, lorry and emptying into and of the bins. The light from the corridor lit the room so badlyaround the ill fitting door the room was neither dark nor quiet enough to sleep and I am a heavy sleeper. No sleep is not what you need in Edinburgh! So it seems it's very hit and miss what you get withthe rooms in terms of size, window and noise insulation. We reported the above problems with the room to 2 different individuals when asked how things were and were met with shrugs of the shoulders (inother words they don't really want to know!). Breakfast is not worth paying extra for. It is understaffed and under-resourced. We had to follow up for hot drinks and eggs we ordered on each day andthere were always people queuing for food and crockery to be replaced plus a long queue for the one toaster. The hotel itself was clean however and warm which were positives.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace of Holyrood  
Arthur's Seat  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amarone  
Monteiths  
Milne's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Driffield who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Stayed at the Waverley Hotel which was ideally placed near the railway station. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent. If you are considering staying request See More  Read more information a bedroom on the front as we were at the rear with frosted a glass window looking onto the fire escape.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 641 - 650 of 3175 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:08:45

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 04:08:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.