Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3100

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Holyrood Aparthotel in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary King's Close  
Scottish Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Andaluz  
Lazy Lohan  
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Linlithgow who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore wrote this review.

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous break in Newtonmore on a beautiful, sunny weekend in June. We wanted a place to go hillwalking during the day with a good dinner and pub at night. The hotel was a See More  Read more information great bargain and exceeded our expectations. The staff are superb, nothing was too much trouble and so friendly. The rooms were good size and comfortable. Newtonmore itself is lovely and hadeverything we were looking for. Would certainly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Glen hotel  
The Tipsy Laird  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break In Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 14/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

A Few Days In The Highland Hotel

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore wrote this review.

"Adopt a Reindeer for a year", what a great Christmas present for an animal daft mum. Only trouble is, she will want to go to visit it!. Three days in the Highland Hotel in Newtonmore. Great value, See More  Read more information friendly people and good food, what more could we ask? How about superb weather, stunning scenery and numerous places to visit. We came home happy and refreshed from a great value Superbreak.Thankyou. p.s. The Reindeer are lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cawdor Castle  
Cairngorm Funicular Railway  
Cairngorms Reindeer Herd  
Glenmore Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pity About The Weather

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

It never once stopped raining so spoilt our short break but we will try again and hope for better weather next time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Castle  
Holyrood Palace  
National Gallery of Scotland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Waverly Hotel  
Saigon Saigon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newtonmore

Stay Date: 16/09/09, a customer from Strathaven who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore wrote this review.

We were visiting the area as my father's family originated from Newtonmore. The hotel was ideally placed to vist the macpherson museum and the highland folk museum both of which were well worth a See More  Read more information visit. We particularly enjoyed our visit to the highland folk museum. We were very lucky with the weather and we spent about 4 hours walking about the site. Free entry to both of these was excellentespecially the highland folk museum. We gave donations to both.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highland Folk Museum  
Macpherson Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highlander Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Apartments Yet - And A Brilliant Christmas Break

Stay Date: 26/12/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Holyrood Aparthotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The apartments were exactly as shown on the website what you see is what you get. Every picture tells a story and the pictures you see is exactly what you get. I mean really nice, extremely clean, See More  Read more information not a speck of dust or dirt anywere, housekeepers do there job very well. I have stayed in loads of hotels, apartments and even villa's and the standard at the Holyrood was well above some of theplaces I have stayed in. Thank you very much for the lovely stay and we will definately return to this Aparthotel .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess Street Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Ghandi's Indian Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Highlander Hotel

Stay Date: 30/01/10, a customer from Renfrewshire who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore wrote this review.

It was an excellent hotel, clean, warm spacious bedrooms and bathrooms with plenty of space to hang clothes etc and as we were skiing that is a plus. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only ate See More  Read more information breakfast there which was good, as we had 2 youngish children we did not eat at the hotel in the evening as it was a set meal and price, but that was fine, the staff advised us of other places to eat inNewtonmore. All I can say is a great place to stay and we'll definately go back, hopefully this summer cycling and walking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cairngorms Skiing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newtonmore

Stay Date: 20/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dancing Waters  
 
 

Highlander Hotel

Stay Date: 06/03/10, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore wrote this review.

Asked for double room and got two single beds pushed together. Shower cubicle needed renewing. Ok if you want a basic hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 641 - 650 of 3100 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:36:46

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:36:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.