Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3184

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Huntly Hotel Aboyne

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from South Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* Huntly Arms Hotel in Aboyne wrote this review.

Hotel needs upgrade. Bed too soft - my back was sore afterwards. We were told if we needed anything to dial zero on the phone but we didn't have a phone in our room. The hotel is in a very sorry See More  Read more information state.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Glen lui hotel Ballater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in the golf hotel

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa in Carnoustie wrote this review.

Our room was very comfortable and we were looked after well, kids loved the pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Beach  
Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Francis cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loch Rannoch hotel

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel & Resort in Kinloch Rannoch wrote this review.

Lovely hotel facing over loch. Hotel accommodation was clean, warm and friendly. Leisure centre was pleasant. Warm clean pool, sauna and steam room. Food very good, staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rannoch forrest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pool very nice

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Falkirk who stayed at 3* Isles of Glencoe Hotel in Glencoe (Ballachulish) wrote this review.

Tried checking into hotel around midday, was told check-in was not until after 3pm, the receptionist gave us directions to the ferry, where we then went to Tobermory. The journey was a long one on See More  Read more information the way back, we arrived back at hotel at 8.50pm to find no receptionist, she then returned and we asked if she could arrange for us to eat in the restaurant. She took us to head waiter who went to thekitchen and came back and said no they finished 5 mins ago, that was strange because just behind him appeared another waiter carrying two plates of soup, so these people obviously still had to gettheir main course! I even said a main course would be enough if that was easier. A bit disappointed, had to go local co-op and get cold pasta etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fort William  
Tobermory  
Ardnamurchan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crafters fort William  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Edinburgh

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

A great hotel, with fantastic staff, a bit of a walk from the main attractions but plenty of buses and taxis if you are lazy like us. The hotel also has a very smart bar, and prices are very See More  Read more information reasonable, which was quite surprising. Staff could not do enough for us, and although we didn't use the leisure facilities they did look very modern and we really should have used the pool but we weretoo busy out in the town centre. I would fully recommend this hotel, this hotel even allows pets, albeit with a surcharge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at the Hallmark

Stay Date: 22/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Our two day stay at the Hallmark was great. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Décor was a bit tired but room was clean and well equipped. The food was excellent - really good for a hotel! I would See More  Read more information recommend this hotel as a base for visiting other areas nearby. We went to Arran on our second day - well worth a visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 19/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ayr who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Super value break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jury's Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pity about the room

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Airth Castle & Spa Resort in Airth by Falkirk wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, staff were excellent and breakfast was very tasty. The room itself was tired and dated, not even in keeping with the theme of the venue. The carpet had a rip in it at the bathroom See More  Read more information door, the furniture was all marked and/or chipped, the 2 arm chairs were filthy and stained, the curtains were old and dull looking and the bed was very uncomfortable to the point I am still sufferingwith a sore shoulder. As there was a wedding on that same night we struggled with parking and my wife was disturbed on several occasions around 2-3am with drunken guests in the hall and next door.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling  
Bridge of Allan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Chungs  
Westerton hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barony Castle

Stay Date: 14/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Washington who stayed at 3* Mercure Barony Castle & Spa in Peebles wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with a few minor problems (not enough coat hangers, door banged shut if you weren't careful, tissues not replaced) but we enjoyed our stay. One other point: the hotel hadn't got our See More  Read more information booking from SuperBreak when we checked in!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Traquair House  
John Buchan Story  
Polish map of Scotland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coltmans  
Caldwells Ice Cream Parlour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 11/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Everything you need is on Rose street - why go anywhere else? Also it is walking distance from the hotel - brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Britannia  
Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Chip Shop  
??  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 591 - 600 of 3184 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:42:47

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:42:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.