Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3098

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely weekend in Stirling

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Berwick-Upon-Tweed who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

The Highland Hotel in Stirling used to be an old school and has been renovated to make a great hotel whilst keeping all the quirkiness of the original building. For our first night we were given a See More  Read more information room that had no bedside cabinet and was close to some generators or something that were noisy all night long so we couldn't open our window so it was very hot. We spoke to receptionist in the morningand were immediately given another room which was great. We had dinner on our first night and it was lovely, breakfasts were great - plenty of choice and piping hot. The location of the hotel is ideal- just a short walk up the hill to the castle and down the hill to the town and some good restaurants, shops and pubs. The hill is quite steep but my hubby managed it and he doesn't walk too well!Altogether we had a lovely weekend and would certainly stay at the Highland again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary in Carnoustie

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Larkhall who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa in Carnoustie wrote this review.

Have spent many anniversaries in Carnoustie Golf and Spa, this was our 45th and we upgraded our booking to the Tom Watson Suite. Fabulous accommodation and the food and service as always was See More  Read more information excellent. Looking forward to returning very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
19th hole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 18/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel location excellent. Food excellent. Staff excellent only disappointment was the size of the room, which was a double but very small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburugh

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent from start to finish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Golden Mile  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grey Friars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly hotel

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great food and excellent position for the theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Benny  
Crowned plaza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel room was spacious. Dining facilities excellent - clean and lots of choice at the breakfast buffet and themed buffet evening meal which was Mexican the evening we ate there. Friendly, helpful See More  Read more information staff. Location three miles from the centre but excellent bus service so only ten minute ride. Literally right next door to the zoo. We had a great day at the zoo - saw the Giant Panda. Also enjoyed atrip to the dungeons- though it's not for the fainthearted. Recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Dungeons  
Royal Mile  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
Bella italia, Hanover st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Irvine holiday

Stay Date: 13/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

We had a wonderful time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Arran  
Robert burns birth place  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Edinburgh Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

A bit disappointed with our dinner on first night, certainly not a la carte as mentioned and wasn't for free. I would have been reluctant to pay for it, otherwise the hotel was fine just a little See More  Read more information expensive for what we got.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Parliament  
Hollyrood  
Carlton hll  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zest indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 19/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We all had a fantastic time visiting Edinburgh and the zoo, the people were very helpful and friendly. Travelling around Edinburgh was seamless, the bus were frequent and easy to use. The kids See More  Read more information enjoyed the zoo however I did think that the price of food was expensive in the cafes. Overall a very enjoyable few days away. The train was seamless, no delays so a very relaxing way to travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had a great time sightseeing. Edinburgh is very easy to get around by public transport and shops are great. The Hilton hotel we stayed in was a little tired but the staff and facilities were See More  Read more information great. We could have done with a safe and a fridge in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britianna  
open bus tour in Edinburgh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 3098 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:07:13

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:07:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.