Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3155

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in the West End

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

I probably had the best two night stay ever in a hotel in the UK. The food at the hotel was so good that we ate there again on the second night. The housekeeping was excellent. A brilliant weekend See More  Read more information away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow University  
Riverside Museum  
kelvin Grove art gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
beardmore hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 hours in Glasgow

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

The train journey was well planned, with enough time to change trains at Edinburgh. The Holiday Inn Express Theatreland was spotlessly clean; the breakfast surprisingly comprehensive, for a See More  Read more information "continental"; the waiting staff were lovely; the cleaning was excellent and the receptionists friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our luggage without charge after checkout, before we finally left.The riverside Museum/Tall Ship was a winning combination. Don't plan anything much for the rest of the day if you have a youngster with you - there's loads to do and interact with and see. We wereshattered! My grandson wants to go back to see "the stuff we didn't see".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Museum Glasgow  
Tall Ship Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Hotel, Irvine

Stay Date: 10/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Good break for the price. meals nice, basic double rooms could do with an upgrade (threadbare carpet and walls could do with a coat of paint) but saying that the room was warm and clean. Have stayed See More  Read more information at the Menzies numerous times when visiting family and would stay again when in the area   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor bathroom

Stay Date: 13/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Shap who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace in Edinburgh wrote this review.

No hot water in the bath, a poor draining sink and the toilet was difficult to flush fully. Good location close to the Playhouse and cinema, on a quiet street. Breakfast would have been better if we See More  Read more information had eaten earlier, we ate 8.30/ 9 am - selections not refilled and cooked food had been kept warm for too long, tables not fully cleaned and set between guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia  
Holyrood Palace  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Crowne plaza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spoiled by illness

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Unfortunately my wife was taken ill and we had to return home early which marred our weekend. The hotel staff were very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel, Great Location

Stay Date: 09/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was really good and met all of our needs. The hotel has a fantastic location. Right next to a tram stop to make it easy to get in and out of the centre of Edinburgh. It is also right across See More  Read more information the road from Krispy Kreme Doughnuts which was the icing on the cake!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nicholls  
Afternoon Tea Carlton Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid week break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 06/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

A very clean and well presented city with lots to do and lots to see - all ages and tastes seem to be catered for. The bus tour of the city is well recommended as a two day ticket enables you to use See More  Read more information the jump on jump off facility - a painless way of orientating yourself and for visiting attractions -the commentary very good and knowledgeable. The Grand Central Hotel was excellent, the staff werehelpful and friendly. The room was clean and well presented with good facilities - some traffic noise but we were in the city centre. I would certainly go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum  
Willow Tea Rooms  
hunterian art gallery and museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge, Edinburgh Central

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We took a short break to celebrate a 50th birthday. We chose to pay that little bit extra and travel first class on the train, which started the weekend break off on a brilliant note. Once arriving See More  Read more information at Waverley Station, a friendly local took us under their wing and showed us the the short way to the hotel. Once there, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room for the three of us wasgreat. Comfortable and everything we needed. The times for breakfast were good, serving till 11, meaning we could enjoy a lie in and go for breakfast at our leisure. The breakfast itself was brilliant,you could help yourself to what you wanted and there was more than enough to choose from. We spent 2 nights there and made the most of our time, visiting Princess Street and admiring all of thefantastic architecture of the buildings which included a walk up to the castle. An excellent trip, so easily booked and fantastic value for money. Thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mile  
Princess Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Absolutely fabulous day in Edinburgh. What a wonderful city to visit. Everything about the hotel and food was also excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal yatch Britannia  
Holyrood Palace  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wild Fire  
The Scottish Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Delighted with our free upgrade at the hotel. Room was very nice with a beautiful view across Edinburgh to the hills and beyond. While on the main road the hotel room was very quiet and we were not See More  Read more information disturbed by traffic noise. Break included a free dinner which we had in Sampans Oriental Restaurant in the hotel. The meal was excellent. Good parking at the hotel. Close to all public transportlinks including the new trams. Next door to Edinburgh Zoo so a day in the zoo is only a short stroll out of the hotel - highly recommended. Hotel pool a bit small but adequate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mile  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo northbridge street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 561 - 570 of 3155 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 08:01:14

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 08:01:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.