Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3107

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Stay in Carnoustie

Stay Date: 19/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa in Carnoustie wrote this review.

As this was a two night break we found the hotel receptionist was very friendly efficient knowledegable and informative the bar and catering staff were all courteous and friendly the rooms were See More  Read more information lovely and clean the hotel facilities were excellent the swimming pool and area were first class the gymnasium and spa were very good we had a very relaxing stay and the scenery apart from the weather wasvery good   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ganges  
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Break to Scotland's Capital

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our hotel was located near to the Scottish Parliament Building. It was a very quiet location at the end of the Royal Mile. The bedroom was beautiful, the staff most welcoming and courteous and the See More  Read more information food good. Our visit to the Portrait Gallery was most enjoyable with brilliant BP exhibition. Princes Street is very disrupted with the ongoing tram works but that apart we met up with friends, shoppedand generally enjoyed our visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Howie's  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 19/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Views from hotel on Prince st. Excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open top bus  
Edinburgh Castle  
Resturants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Jamie Oliver  
Tiger lily  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Edinburgh is a romantic place people friendly will be going back soon See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Short Stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 04/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Campbeltown who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

my friend and i did some Xmas shopping through the day took in the city at night enjoyed the bars and restaurants and our main reason for visiting was to see the musical dirty dancing at the See More  Read more information playhouse which was a thoroughly enjoyable night the hotel was in the best location possible to achieve all of this within easy walking distance and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful cannotpraise them enough i would have no hesitation in booking into this hotel again and also recommending to all my family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Playhouse  
Christmas Markets  
World's End Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good 2 Days in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 06/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Dumfries who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

good shopping trip and theatre break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scott Monument  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 06/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Stranraer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Celebrating my 40th birthday with a wee shopping break to Glasgow , hotel had onsite parking, was close to main shopping areas with great excess to all major roads. Surrounding area quite run down See More  Read more information but lovely hotel with friendly staff and great facilities   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Hotel

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

Our hotel room was fabulous, it had great views overlooking the River Ness and Castle and the room was also excellent. An ideal dream turned into reality. Inverness is a beautiful place to visit See More  Read more information and I would recommend anybody to go there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Walk round River Ness and IslandS  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Away in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 10/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had five wonderful days in edinburgh. sightseeing high points - a trip to the castle, while we were there I discovered my family tartan and coat of arms which was very interesting .Then a See More  Read more information leisurely stroll till we found a pub to have lunch which was called dirty dicks I dont have an address for this one except it was on Rose Street but it was warm and welcoming as were all the places we ateand drank though I have to say they're generous with the portions! we struggled to eat it all .Well I hope this inspires you to visit Scotland we certainly will be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whiski Bar  
Cafe Marlayne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies in glasgow

Stay Date: 29/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Dunoon who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Menzies hotel in Glasgow fabulous. Quality and service was outstanding. Will definitely stay in this hotel again. location great for city centre shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cineworld Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dimaggios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 491 - 500 of 3107 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 09:57:13

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 09:57:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.