Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3108

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic Hotel Tucked Away in the Trossachs

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Dundee who stayed at 4* Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa in Nr Aberfoyle (Trossachs) wrote this review.

This hotel was beautiful. It was set within the grounds of Scotland's National Park (The Trossachs) and had beautiful views of the lochs and mountains. Plenty of walking routes and scenery to enjoy. See More  Read more information The spa and wellbeing building was second to none and the staff could not have been more helpful. The food was to die for and I can honestly not fault this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out in Perth

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Glenrothes who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay but had a glass of wine spilled over me at the table. The meal was served on cold plates. Then to top it all the fire alarm went off and we had to stand in the freezing cold till See More  Read more information the firemen said it was safe to go back inside. Breakfast was lovely. By the way the hotel did not charge for the wine and got a glass free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandemans  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We recommend a visit to The Royal Britannia attraction in Edinburgh. Brilliant, worth every penny See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ayrshire Coast

Stay Date: 19/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Kirn, Strone who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Lovely countryside great views over Firth of Clyde. Lots of attractions, Robert Burns birthplace at Galloway. Great golf courses. Good shopping in Ayr, Prestwic and Irvine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piersland Hotel  
Maharini Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Warm Welcome in Chilly Edinburgh

Stay Date: 17/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Non Refundable in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Fountain Court Stewart was the perfect place to stay. Modern, clean, comfortable with all the home comforts and staff who seemed to genuinely care. Young Street is a couple of minutes stroll to See More  Read more information Princes Street and even less to the many lovely eating places around Rose Street and George Street. We will definitely be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum  
Writers Museum  
Scottish Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Roma  
Tiger Lily  
Amicus apple  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 22/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Fountain Court Apartments - Harris Non Refundable in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great girlie weekend. Shopping sightseeing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Funhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 24/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The break was excellent from start to finish. The train was very good and comfy. The Grand National Hotel was excellent. So many lovely touches, like a very comfy clean and everything-you-need room. See More  Read more information The break was next to none, a place many would like to visit. The staff first class so helpful.. The hotel next to Central station so handy for Glasgow itself, or for trains or attractions. Anamazing stay, worth every penny. Will definately go back sooner than later. Must add Glasgow is a lovley city, many places to see, and girls shopping all the famous names. A place to vist thats for sure acity of culture   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Tour Bus  
Tour Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Channings in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Rail journey to Edinburgh would have been excellent except that it was spoiled due to a crying baby. Immediately upon arrival at hotel we were upgraded to a suite with excellent views over the See More  Read more information city, which was a nice surprise. We were out all day for the 4 days visiting attractions in and around the Royal Mile. Everyone we met were helpful and friendly. Travel to and from the hotel was easy.We are planning to go back to Edinburgh next year as there are still things we want to do and would definitely stay at Channings Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles Cathedral  
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Real Mary Kings Close  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Frankenstein's Pub  
Eco Vino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days Away with Friends

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leven who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

After deciding to have a few days away, we decided on the Menzies Hotel - great choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Day 1 we spent an interesting few hours at the Burrell Collection See More  Read more information and followed this up with a late lunch at Dino's in Sauchiehall Street. We also had a lovely Northern Indian meal at Dhabba in the Candleriggs. All in all it was a great weekend with excellentcompany in a great city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burrell Collection  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dino's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy-ness in Inverness

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

From the start of our journey with East Coast trains in Peterborough to the end back in Peterborough we had an excellent short break. The trains ran on time, the onboard announcements were helpful See More  Read more information and the refreshment trolley passed through the train regularly. An added bonus was that the trolley was stocked with my favourite Yorkshire tea. The only improvement I would suggest, if possible, wouldbe to have fresh milk available for the hot drinks. The Columba Hotel was a mere 5 minute walk from the rail station in Inverness just across the river from Inverness Castle. The staff at the hotelwere very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and well suppied with complementary toiletries and tea/coffee making failities. The food was 4 star, freshly cooked, well presented and served byknowledgeable staff. My husband is on a low carb diet we asked for a packed lunch which although the receptionsist said they do not normally supply the chef assured us that 2 packed lunches would beprepared for us. After the recent terrible weather we didn't know what to expect in Inverness. On the jounrye up we passed through snowy landscape after snowy landscape. The mountains looked magnificentwith their snow covered peaks. In Inverness we had glorious sunshine but a cold wind which felt fresh and bracing. We only had one day in Inverness so we caught a local bus out to Drumnadrochit tosample real ale brewed by the Inverness Brewery behind the Beleva Hotel. We enjoyed the bus ride along the side of Lochness. On our return we went shopping in Inverness where there was a good mix oftourist shops and usual town centre shops. My husband and I would not hesitate to recommend East Coast Trains, the Columba Hotel, Inverness itself and Superbreak. I am already looking out for anotherSuperbreak break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 461 - 470 of 3108 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 12:21:34

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 12:21:34

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.