Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3185

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Inverness

Stay Date: 17/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Isle Of Islay who stayed at 5* Rocpool Reserve in Inverness wrote this review.

The hotel was very hot - need a fan (provided) on conctantly. However, the weather was extremely hot for several weeks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Ness Experience  
Castle Urquhart  
Inverness Leisure Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Storehouse of Foulis  
Inverness Leisure Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rickmansworth who stayed at 3* Royal Mile Accommodation in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I enjoyed a short break in Edinburgh with my daughter. We had an apartment near the Royal Mile. It was a great location- peaceful, luxurious apartment with ample faciliites. We were minutes from a See More  Read more information local friendly pub and an amazing chip shop where we managed to get a delicious cheap pizza at eleven thirty on a week night! We visited the 'Mary, Queen of Scots' exhibition which was informativeand colourful. The Museum is so spacious that we could browse and observe without being hassled by crowds. The basement cafe also had a very relaxing ambience. We found Edinburgh a welcome mix ofactivity yet calm. There is so much to do but nothing seemed overcrowded or stressful. We could have visited endless attractions but instead we mainly just wandered around enjoying the fabulousarchitecture and soaking up the feel of the city. No wonder it has been such an inspiration to so many people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish National Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Offer

Stay Date: 23/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 4* Riverside Lodge Hotel -Formerly Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Being pensioners we looked for deals and value for money and we have to say booking with Suoerbreak offered us a fantastic and memorable holiday within our budget and well worth the cost. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking Break near Glasgow

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and nicely situated on the Clyde, not far from Loch Lomond. We had a lovely walk on Ben Kane on Saturday but unfortunately the weather was poor after that. Went into Glasgow See More  Read more information but this was disappointing as was the Science museum which was really only suitable for children and not very interesting for adults. The leisure facilities at the hotel were very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Glasgow Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Fringe

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Chancellors Court in Edinburgh wrote this review.

All round excellent from start to finish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Fringe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Glasgow Holiday

Stay Date: 29/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We stayed at the Glasgow City Hotel and I have to say we had the best family break we have ever had. The room was huge so we were not under each others feet (4 of us). Breakfast was amazing and the See More  Read more information staff first rate. Location was central but still quiet, I can not fault the hotel and the price was very reasonable. Glasgow is a great town, you must make sure you visit the Mackintosh House.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Celtic Park  
The Mackintosh House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Waggamamma  
World Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Tattoo

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great weekend, fantastic display. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Britannia  
Royal Military Edinburgh Tattoo  
Palace of Holyrood House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights at Carnoustie

Stay Date: 17/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Carnoustie wrote this review.

Brilliant room after an upgrade, looked on to 18th green at Carnoustie. Brilliant area for walking, good swimming pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glamis Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Out in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We visited Edinburgh at the end of the Fringe Festival (Very wide choice of good entertainment inluding street theatre) to see the last night of the Edinburg Tattoo which included a dramatic See More  Read more information firework display. Whilst in Edinburgh we took in the usual sights including the Castle, Holyrood Palace and the Royal Yacht Britannia all on a good value advance purchase ticket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood Palace  
Edinbugh castle  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus Restaurant  
Gusto Edinburgh  
Mammas Edinburgh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Sunshine

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great little break away. Although the room looked very basic, it worked. The staff were helpful and we had a great time meeting fellow guests and having a good laugh down in the bar area. Time in See More  Read more information Edinburgh gorgeous in the sunshine, last visit had been in December when we arrived in the snow. Lovely city, great people. All good. Especially liked being able to find a quite space in the heart ofthe city walking along the waters of Leigh, seeing buzzards, squirrels,loads of ducks and generally chilling, then going up into the city and experiencing the life. Grand.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Modern Art Gallery  
Dean Village  
waters of leigh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bonham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 461 - 470 of 3185 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:12:19

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:12:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.