Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3148

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Time in Perth

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Irvine who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Perth in Perth wrote this review.

Our room was on the first floor with views of the rear car park & gardens.The room was adapted for wheelchair disabled with a large wet floor shower(best shower we have ever had on holiday). We ate See More  Read more information both night at the Maltings - portions were massive & excellent.Breakfast at hotel was lovely & times were great(until 10.30AM) We walked into & back from Perth Centre on the Saturday as it was alovely day - only took us 35 minutes(strolling). Staff in the hotel were friendly & helpful,we asked for more coffee,milk & an extra pillow & were given them straight away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Perth City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maltings Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Weekend

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside in Glasgow wrote this review.

All round great weekend. Will do same again soon See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Entertainment  
Shopping  
riverside musem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Perth in Perth wrote this review.

i went to Scotland to watch a snooker exhibition. We traveled via train from York to Edinburgh which was fine but on arrival at Edinburgh i discovered there were no connecting trains to Perth, even See More  Read more information though I had specified this when booking and my tickets stated York to Perth. I had to pay another £40 for local trains to Perth and back as i would have had a four hour wait. This was because I wasbooked on East Coast trains from York and could therefore only use these from Edinburgh to Perth. This was not explained when I booked. Who wants a four hour wait at a train station? i would havemissed the event i was going to had i waited. The hotel we stayed in was good for the short time we were there. it was basically a need for somewhere to sleep as we checked out the following morning. Thefacilities were adequate and the location was good in relation to the town centre and its attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Perth Concert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Maltings  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Honiton who stayed at 2* Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We stayed in Aberdeen's Justice Mill Lane Travelodge and we were pleased with the newly-refurbished room, especially the large comfortable bed. Ate in the restaurant which proved to be adequate. All See More  Read more information staff were friendly and welcoming. We mostly just strolled around Aberdeen city, dropping into several eating and drinking establishments, of which there seemed to be a good choice. Plenty of placesto visit such as Art Galleries and Theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soul  
Piccolo  
Justice Mill Lane Travelodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fantastically Attractive City

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Milton Keynes who stayed at 2* Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The break was well organised, my wife and I were pleased for the outcome of the time spent in Aberdeen, there are so many buses circulating the city, no where is far from from a bus route, the fares See More  Read more information were reasonable, interior of the buses was exemplary, combined with the Travelodge Hotel and its emphasis on showing a welcome, helpful manner, the break was first class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centres  
City Centre Restaurants  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Berwick-Upon-Tweed who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside in Glasgow wrote this review.

Arrived at the Holiday inn Express mid afternoon, Our room was not ready but the staff were very attentive and gave us a free drink at the bar while we were waiting and brought the room keys over See More  Read more information when they were ready only had to wait approx 15mins. The reception area was clean with plenty of staff on hand to help with any information you needed. Rooms were very good clean and well maintained.Location was just on the edge of the city centre about 5 mins walk to Argyle st and 15mins to Central station. Saw the Eagles at the Hydro. This was our first time seeing a concert there although haveseen many at the secc. The hydro was a very modern structure and well thought out for music events with good views of the stage, only one complaint as in many venues or shops these days it was far toowarm, could have turned the heating down a notch. The next day we took ourselves on a trip to see the Burrell collection at Pollackshaws Country park just a ten minute train ride outside Glasgow. Whata fantastic tranquil place and the Burrell collection itself was both interesting and generally amazing to see such a collection of Artefacts. In the afternoon we went to Kelvin Museum and gallery,Well worth a visit although we probably didn't allow enough time to enjoy it to its full potential you could honestly spend a day in there. Eating wise we ate at TGI Fridays on the first day always agood meal to be had and TGI's staff are always attentive and fun. On the second day we went out in the evening and went to Princess Gardens in Glasgow City Centre. There are numerous Restaurants topick from each with a variety of food, We chose the American grill on the top floor, Where we had Mexican chicken and beans it was very spicy and superb, The House Red was not bad either. For desert itwas the turn of our favourite CHEESECAKE and this one had a Peanut Butter Drizzle on it, out of this world. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Glasgow and will be back again for the next gig we go to,Staying an extra day is a must if you can, so much to do and nice food, a nice hotel to stay with excellent staff at the Holiday Inn Express. Will definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Burrell Collection  
Glasgow Hydro  
Kelvin Museum & Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Princess Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Justice Mill Lane

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The room I stayed in faced a night club. the window of the room was broken so this meant there was a noise issue at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
haddow house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dr noodle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen

Stay Date: 09/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Hotel was in excellent central location with much needed parking. It was very clean, staff were friendly. Apart from the noisy seagulls I had an excellent stay. Will certainly return to this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Noisy Hotel!!

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Fraserburgh who stayed at 2* Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Stayed here and had the worst nights sleep ever!! Constant noise...Doors slamming, music blaring drunk people on most floors! If we hadn't of had a few drinks we would of left the hotel on the See More  Read more information middle of the night and gone home!! This hotel is going down hill like the Travelodge central!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1906  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Appalling Night in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 30/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Linlithgow who stayed at 2* Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We have stayed in Justice Mill Travelodge a number of times. This visit was 3 nights (Friday - Sunday). Friday night in hotel was noisy until about midnight with guests returning to hotel. Saturday See More  Read more information night was absolutely appalling, with drunks fighting outside our room, hitting against our door. We told them to move on, and it turned out they were staying in room opposite. After that and a bitlater (5 minutes) one of them came and apologised, at the same time, one of them verbally abused my wife. The noise then got worse from their room, as well as many other rooms around, above us and below,until 3.30 in morning. We complained to hotel staff in morning who advised that they had been aware of severe noise and had tried to stop it in a lot of rooms, but to no avail. Management (Kim andUrsula) were extremely professional and supported our complaint. However we will be far pushed to come back to the Justice Mill Travelodge again unfortunately because it is very central for the city. Awarning needs to be placed on the booking form advising intended visitors that this hotel can be rowdy all night Fridays and Saturdays. Because we didn't get to sleep until around 3.30 Sunday morning,our whole day Sunday was ruined due to lack of sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Justice Mill  
Carmelite Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 431 - 440 of 3148 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 14:40:17

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 14:40:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.