Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3175

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab weekend in Glasgow thanks to SuperBreak

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

This was our third break at the Hallmark Hotel and once again we had a brilliant time. We took advantage of the special deals on offer in the spa and we enjoyed a massage whilst using the pool, See More  Read more information sauna and steam room. The rooms are immaculate and they provide all facilities needed for a short break - hair dryer, iron, TV, hot drinks etc... all good! The staff are all friendly and really do theirbest to make your stay enjoyable. We'll be booking again soon because we like the fantastic deal SuperBreak offers. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Shopping  
Glasgow City  
Glasgow Nightlife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hallmark Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Had an amazing break in Edinburgh.

Stay Date: 11/04/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I had the best break in Edinburgh. It was my first holiday with my boyfriend and we couldn't have asked for any better with the hotel and its location. The hotel was perfect inside and out, the See More  Read more information staff were lovely and the food was amazing. It was located on Princes Street and it was close to all the things we wanted to see and do as well as transport. The hotel staff also gave us a map and werevery helpful with any questions we had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Dungeons  
Mary King's Close  
Mercat Ghosts & Ghouls Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Filling Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 12/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Old Waverley, great location from railway station and all attractions. Room at the back, no view. But big room well furnished, good bathroom. Good breakfasts. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camera Obscura  
Real Mary Kings Close  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Day out in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* St Bernards House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

St Bernards House - Four Night Stay in Edinburgh is an brilliant place to stay, Dimitri and staff were great explaining the area, where to go and which bus to take which was a short ride into the See More  Read more information town centre. Our room was great, shabby chic in style and very comfortable. Pleasant and relaxing area of Edinburgh to visit an upmarket village type, "The Notting Hill of Edinburgh". Overall greatvalue for money. Planning our next visit and would recommend to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamiltons  
St Betnards pub  
Raeburns  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Columba Hotel

Stay Date: 09/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality in Inverness wrote this review.

Hotel a bit dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steakhouse  
johny fox  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sandy who stayed at 4* Ben Doran in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was out of town centre but bus stop across the road, lots of buses into town centre. Hotel was spotlessly clean very comfortable bed, but we were in a basement room which was outside the hotel See More  Read more information down a small flight of steps which was fine, we had a nice room and bathroom, but we had to stand outside every morning and ring the bell to gain access into the hotel for breakfast, would have beenmuch better if we had been given a key to the hotel door. Really enjoyed Edinburgh and everything it had to offer, the train journey was good and all connecting trains worked really well, would useSuperBreak again - really good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Playhouse Theatre  
Whisky Tasting  
Royal Yacht  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mexican  
Italian  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 09/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely with a view of the sea. It was a little walk from the city centre, but if you don't mind a 10 minute walk, it's not a problem. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information Our stay included an evening meal. Although the menu was quiet basic, the food was well presented and full of flavour. The breakfast, well we had the full range, cooked, cereal, toast and fruit, ithere was a great selection. The rooms were comfortable and an iron, ironing board and hair-dryer were provided. I have to say that the stay was excellent, even the weather was on our side.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Edinburgh for a concert  
Walked around the city  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrys birthday treat

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from North Ayrshire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel is very good, we have stayed before it's in a good location & the staff are very nice & helpful. The food is excellent & the fact we had our first night's dinner on offer was even better. See More  Read more information We will be back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
D'Magios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay

Stay Date: 07/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hailsham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel location great for exploring the city. Easy access to motorways. Hotel décor very contemporary, nice lobby and reception staff very helpful. Our room was on the 11th floor with exceptional See More  Read more information views of the Armadillo, SSEC and the city. Room was clean and had everything you would require including tea/coffee and iron and ironing board. Breakfast was excellent with great choice of hot, cold,cereals, pastries etc. The leisure facilities were also great and the pool although needing a bit of TLC around the edges was great for relaxing and the warmest I have encountered in the UK. Overall afantastic stay and highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Rotunda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Glasgow

Stay Date: 03/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Grand Central Hotel is a must for anyone going to Glasgow. A wonderful beautiful building with calm and tranquil atmosphere and the most delightful staff would definitely look for a Principal See More  Read more information Hayley Hotel on another occasion. Brilliant package thanks SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 431 - 440 of 3175 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 01:11:34

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 01:11:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.