Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3107

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Stay Date: 27/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northumberland who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

There was no info in hotel room as to breakfasts, departure, etc. Whilst we were given clean towels and clean cups, etc, our beds were not made. We ate late on our first night on arrival - See More  Read more information hotel aware of this but we got the tail end of a Carvery which wasn't very hot and the plates were cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Princes Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 23/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Edinburgh House Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Clean and tidy good night's sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald  
KFC  
Cafe Edinburgh castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break home

Stay Date: 24/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Hallmark Irvine has had many owners but the staff never seem to change they are all very attentive and helpful, rooms are large and airy with everything you need you get a great sleep in the king See More  Read more information size bed. Small bar with a great selection of drinks and the restaurant serves great food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gailes hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our two day stay in St Andrews

Stay Date: 23/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Rusacks Hotel (2 night offer & 1st night dinner) in St Andrews wrote this review.

The location of our hotel could not have been better. The views of the sea, beach and golf course were wonderful. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Some of the public areas could have done See More  Read more information with painting but it was generally clean and attractively decorated. Our 2 night break was supposed to include dinner in the hotel's restaurant on the first night. Unfortunately we arrived on aMonday when the restaurant is closed. We were offered a bar snack on our first night instead which was totally unacceptable. We did ask for and got dinner on the second night but this disrupted the planswe had originally made. This should have been explained on booking. It should also have been made clear the value of the meal allowance in the hotel. It was only £25 per person which considering theprices in the restaurant, was too low and we ended up having to supplement the bill considerably. I bitterly regret not booking directly with the hotel as I have subsequently found out that wecould have saved £40 per head which would have paid for our dinner and they would have included a free cream tea! I will not use your company again and would not recommend you to our friends andfamily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beach  
Shopping  
The university  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dolls House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Express City Centre Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our room was a good size and the hotel was convenient for all the city centre attractions. The breakfast was good but was let down by the powdered scrambled egg. There were many museums and See More  Read more information attractions within easy walking distance and the Christmas fairs and markets in Princes Street Gardens and St Andrew Square added to the overall atmosphere. There was too much to see in one weekend break sowe'll definitely be going back next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles Cathedral  
The Real Mary King's Close  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viva Mexico  
Gordon's Trattoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 23/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton Edinburgh Carlton in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Good central location. The hotel was a lovely Victorian building, interesting to read its history. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
World's End  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in North Berwick

Stay Date: 22/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa in North Berwick wrote this review.

Hotel room poor, very cold and had to ask for a portable heater. Restaurant very pleasant, evening meal and breakfast very good. Swimming pool good although changing areas were untidy, with lots of See More  Read more information abandoned robes, slippers and towels - thus area needs to be checked more frequently. Conservatory area beside the bar was cold and seating too low so could not see the beautiful view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Berwick  
Dirleton Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Edinbugh

Stay Date: 19/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Perth who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Handy for buses to city centre, next door to Zoo was good for panda visit. Final morning sun shining and was nice to hear the gibbons and baboons welcoming the sun rise reminded us of our holidays See More  Read more information to Africa and the Far East.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Shops  
Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First time in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West in Edinburgh wrote this review.

On arrival we got a taxi to our hotel as we thought it was further than it actually was. Our hotel room was on the 4th floor which gave us a great view of the coast and castle. We went back to the See More  Read more information hotel after an afternoon and evening in town for a glass of wine. I found this a little on the expensive side. The buffet breakfast W's is great - all hot and tasty and not short of anything. Serverswere good and friendly and served hot tea and coffee.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Christmas Markets  
Train station  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rose Hip  
Holiday inn buffet breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great location. Very central. Lovely hotel, good facilities and good restaurant for dinner as well as breakfast. Spa and pool excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
butterflyandthepig  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 431 - 440 of 3107 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:49:02

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 04:49:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.