Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3179

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pleasant Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Honiton who stayed at 2* Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We stayed in Aberdeen's Justice Mill Lane Travelodge and we were pleased with the newly-refurbished room, especially the large comfortable bed. Ate in the restaurant which proved to be adequate. All See More  Read more information staff were friendly and welcoming. We mostly just strolled around Aberdeen city, dropping into several eating and drinking establishments, of which there seemed to be a good choice. Plenty of placesto visit such as Art Galleries and Theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soul  
Piccolo  
Justice Mill Lane Travelodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exciting Edinbugh

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We took a Bus Tour of Edinburgh and used the bus tours. This gave us clues how to get to our destination and places of interest, a piper even played a tune for us. The following day on to the See More  Read more information wonderful Palace of Holyrood, lunch at their lovely restaurant and then on to the Royal Yacht Britannia where we had tea and explored. We had time on the final day to visit Edinburgh Castle where we werelucky enough to be for the 21 gun Birthday Salute for Prince Charles and then later hear the One O'clock gun go off. All of the places we visited had well informed guides and there was even a Mary Queenof Scots in character dress for visitors and children to see and ask questions at the castle. All in all an amazing trip that we all enjoyed. Thank You so much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood House  
Edinburgh Castle  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clorinda's Teashop  
Holyrood House  
Red Coat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 14/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from North Ferriby who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great city with many attractions for Art Lovers. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Willow Tea Rooms  
Kelvingrove Art Gallery  
Hunter Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mussel Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Forest Walks

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Kinross who stayed at 4* Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa in Nr Aberfoyle (Trossachs) wrote this review.

Super hotel well located for forest walks and lovely spa to warm up in after walk on the rain! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We visited the beautiful city of Edinburgh as the Christmas Market on Princes street got underway. It truly is a a magical festive experience which I'd recommend to anyone. To cap it all the Novotel See More  Read more information Hotel at Edinburgh Park, which is easily reached in ten minutes by frequent trains from Edinburgh Waverley station, provided us with a peaceful nights sleep and excellent food delivered by friendlyand extremely helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Forest Hills Hotel

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Inverness who stayed at 4* Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Aberfoyle (Trossachs) wrote this review.

The Hotel was very good with a very large double aspect room, very comfortable. We just toured about the are and walked around Callendar and Aberfoyle. Also went to the spa at the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Weekend

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Holiday Inn excellent, good location, very friendly helpful staff, good breakfast free. Shopping, sightseeing, nothing special planned just a girlie weekend. Rail travel very good, seats booked no See More  Read more information problem. Very enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Restaurant  
Garfunkles  
Spanish Tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend in Stirling

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Musselburgh who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Stirling wrote this review.

I booked a romantic weekend away for my partner and I.. Everything was great from the hotel to the restaurants and bars... Will do it again.. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italia Nostra  
Indian Cottage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

30th Birthday in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Had a fantastic stay. Enjoyed the christmas market and the festivities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Break

Stay Date: 11/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Retford who stayed at 3* Best Western Braid Hills Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We should have booked for a three or four day break as Edinburgh has so much to offer, and we couldn't facilitate all of what was on offer. So we spent the first night looking around the market and See More  Read more information shops before retiring to the lovely lounge bar of our hotel. Our only full day was spent looking at what was were in Edinburgh before visiting Mary Kings Close, followed by shopping and the marketagain. We started first thing that day and eventually retired to the hotel late at night, exhausting but fully worth every penny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Mary Kings Close  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 401 - 410 of 3179 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:55:31

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:55:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.