Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3106

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing House

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Larbert who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow wrote this review.

Basically we stayed at the hotel for the x2 nights, enjoying breakfasts and dinners in the hotel restaurant, the food was superb and the service excellent. A quiet chilled hotel which excellent See More  Read more information grounds and leisure facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Kilbride Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in South Glasgow

Stay Date: 13/07/08, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel excellent meals excellent location very good countrytside very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Crutherland House Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Rural Life  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Farm  
 
 

Chilling Out At Crutherland House

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow wrote this review.

From the moment we checked in early on Thursday evening until we checked out on Saturday around noon we were extremely well looked after by all the staff at the hotel. We spent a relaxing day on See More  Read more information Friday being spoiled at pampered at the spa. The gardens and grounds of the hotel were immaculate, the perfect backdrop for the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nams, The Village, East Kilbride  
Mitchells, Carmunnock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crutherland House New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and good facilities would recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 23/02/10, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Night Life

Stay Date: 04/03/10, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside in Glasgow wrote this review.

Lots of bars and restaurants to choose from, a lively city!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rennie Macintosh House  
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Weekend

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside in Glasgow wrote this review.

All round great weekend. Will do same again soon See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Entertainment  
Shopping  
riverside musem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Berwick-Upon-Tweed who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside in Glasgow wrote this review.

Arrived at the Holiday inn Express mid afternoon, Our room was not ready but the staff were very attentive and gave us a free drink at the bar while we were waiting and brought the room keys over See More  Read more information when they were ready only had to wait approx 15mins. The reception area was clean with plenty of staff on hand to help with any information you needed. Rooms were very good clean and well maintained.Location was just on the edge of the city centre about 5 mins walk to Argyle st and 15mins to Central station. Saw the Eagles at the Hydro. This was our first time seeing a concert there although haveseen many at the secc. The hydro was a very modern structure and well thought out for music events with good views of the stage, only one complaint as in many venues or shops these days it was far toowarm, could have turned the heating down a notch. The next day we took ourselves on a trip to see the Burrell collection at Pollackshaws Country park just a ten minute train ride outside Glasgow. Whata fantastic tranquil place and the Burrell collection itself was both interesting and generally amazing to see such a collection of Artefacts. In the afternoon we went to Kelvin Museum and gallery,Well worth a visit although we probably didn't allow enough time to enjoy it to its full potential you could honestly spend a day in there. Eating wise we ate at TGI Fridays on the first day always agood meal to be had and TGI's staff are always attentive and fun. On the second day we went out in the evening and went to Princess Gardens in Glasgow City Centre. There are numerous Restaurants topick from each with a variety of food, We chose the American grill on the top floor, Where we had Mexican chicken and beans it was very spicy and superb, The House Red was not bad either. For desert itwas the turn of our favourite CHEESECAKE and this one had a Peanut Butter Drizzle on it, out of this world. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Glasgow and will be back again for the next gig we go to,Staying an extra day is a must if you can, so much to do and nice food, a nice hotel to stay with excellent staff at the Holiday Inn Express. Will definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Burrell Collection  
Glasgow Hydro  
Kelvin Museum & Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Princess Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 381 - 390 of 3106 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 09:11:03

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 09:11:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.