Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3183

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Enjoyed our Trips but not the Hotel

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

At the Holiday Inn Express, Edinburgh (Picardy Place): We had a very small room and although it was on ground floor (reception being on 1st floor), it was like being in the basement. We looked out See More  Read more information on a brick wall and small car park. We asked if we could be moved and was told they were full up. Considering I booked in January, I thought this was very poor. We went for breakfast just after 8 inthe morning and there were no seats, so we went to lower level and food was limited. I ate 2 cold croissants and supplied my own peppermint tea each day. We were here for 7 days. I couldn't wait to gethome for some daylight! We enjoyed our organised trips (which we did) but didn't like Edinburgh very much because of the hills. From our hotel it was hilly and a lot of the pavements are out of boundsdue to lots of roadworks. We asked the staff at reception where the nearest bus stop was and they didn't really know and also where to catch a particular bus to Holyrood Palace and again they didn'tknow. The train to and from was great and thoroughly enjoyed the ride plus food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Botanic Gardens  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Grayline Coach Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
David Bann Vegetarian Restaurant  
Pizza Express  
Restaurant in Edinburgh Botanic Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting Ayrshire

Stay Date: 11/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Appin who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

Many different towns to explore beautiful coastline. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ayr Town  
Irvine town  
Largs town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Basris ayr  
Waterside inn west Kilbride  
Monkton lodge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Night BB Offer) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

When we arrived we were given a noisy room opposite the lift, but thankfully the receptionist kindly moved us to a quieter room facing the gardens. We had a lovely stay at the Crowne Plaza and the See More  Read more information staff where very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
HMS Britannia  
Holyrood Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Howies  
Hendersons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warm welcome

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Scots Club in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Holiday was great, though the journey up was difficult because our train was cancelled and we had to dash to Euston (with hundreds of others) to catch another. The only problem with the hotel was See More  Read more information that our room was VERY warm due to its location above kitchen and hot water boiler, due to health and safety the widow opening was inadequate. We would stay there again but in a different room. Otherthan that it was a great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Portrait Gallery  
Palace of Holyroodhouae  
Thistle chapel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Napoli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh House Hotel

Stay Date: 10/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Edinburgh House Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Very nice large room, nice staff, worth the money. The only downfall was that we didn't get very good phone signal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge Inn

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Bathgate who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel staff friendly and happy to help. Location was central to everything. Big bed was so comfortable. Mum slept like a log in the other bed :-) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mile  
The Christmas shop  
Street performance  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great find

Stay Date: 07/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Howard in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The Howard is a hidden treasure, had a great stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First but not last time in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 04/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Todmorden who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Wow Edinburgh has spectacular architecture in spades and this won't be the only time we visit. Picked the Old Waverley Hotel from the brochure because it was very close to the train station so we See More  Read more information could walk with suitcase to it. Yep it was very close, it also has great views from the bar and breakfast area across to old Edinburgh, great for a nice drink and people watch. We also had an afternoontea which was very nice and a reasonable price £11.95 each. Room was very comfortable and the bed was firm so got good sleep. Was some noise but this was from building works in nearby office\shopcomplex. Breakfast was great, plenty of it one of the reasons I booked the hotel, my husband likes a full Scottish! We didn't need any lunch! All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Wouldrecommend a sightseeing bus tour. We went all way round first time so we knew when to stop off next time. Also went to Mary King's Close (was recommended to me). It was a good attraction with real lifeexamples of the people who lived there and was unusual. Also went to Hanam's restaurant at the castle end of the Royal mile. We like Persian food and their Ghormeh Sabzi was very tasty, the staff werefriendly and the prices were reasonable given it's location and the portion sizes!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary King's Close  
Bank of Scotland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hanams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Edinburgh

Stay Date: 01/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was in a prime location, was basic but clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast very good. Situated just off the Royal Mile and within easy walking distance of castle, Parliament See More  Read more information building, Holyrood and Prince's Street. We really enjoyed visit to Royal Yacht Britannia which was reached by normal service bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Prince's Street Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea Room on Royal Yacht Britannia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Weekend

Stay Date: 30/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Poulton Le Fylde who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Surgeons Hall  
Mary Kings Close  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scran & Scally  
Preston House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 381 - 390 of 3183 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 15:19:43

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 15:19:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.