Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3179

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Girls weekend away

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Night BB Offer) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic. The beds were soft, clean and very comfortable. Pool and steam rooms excellently clean. Friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble. Concierge was extremely See More  Read more information knowledgeable and booked and sorted everything. The Scottish people are so friendly and the town itself was compact and fascinating - going back next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Dungeons  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian resterant shezan  
Weatherspoons waverley  
Castle tearooms  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Night BB Offer) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great hotel, staff lovely and very welcoming (Crowne Plaza) - fab weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
Can't remember name little Mexican restaurant in rose street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit the Royal Yacht

Stay Date: 09/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We booked this hotel with another couple and they got a lovely warm room with a massive bed, we got a small cold room with a small bed, also our fridge wouldn't open & the wardrobe door was hanging See More  Read more information off. We had breakfast 2 mornings & evening meal on 1st night it was all excellent. We visited the Royal Yacht Britannia that was a fab day out & we also visited the zoo that was good. The second nightwe ate at Tiger-lily's restaurant, that was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tigerlily  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Break

Stay Date: 12/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was fine although a little tired. We were unfortunate as the hotel had a fault on its computer which meant that we had to get someone to let us into our room each time we went out. The staff See More  Read more information were very good in the circumstances but it was a nuisance. I didn't have a good night's sleep on either night as I had forgotten to ask for a quiet room and as the hotel didn't have double glazing andthe road was cobbled every time a car came along during the night I woke up. I did ask when I arrived to have a quiet room but they couldn't accommodate us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Scotland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Crown Plaza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family visit to Stirling

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Stirling wrote this review.

What a lovely hotel - very comfortable room, really good facilities and used the gym & swimming pool with sauna/steam room. Right on the doorstep to visit Stirling Castle, used the train to go to See More  Read more information Glasgow less than 10 minutes walk & the trains are very frequent to both Edinburgh & Glasgow took the hassle out of driving & parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Troon

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Disappointed in hotel room, first room had a large crack on the window overlooking the tops of corrugated roofs. We moved rooms, only one left overlooking the car park! Small, dark and rather drab. See More  Read more information Bed so hard!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Arran  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh stay

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. Rooms were comfortable and the children loved the swimming pool. Would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum of Scotland  
Edinburgh Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short, relaxing break in Scotland's capital

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We booked a hotel + rail package which took all the pressure out of travelling, and meant we could start relaxing early. The hotel was lovely, having been refurbished relatively recently. Everything See More  Read more information about it was geared towards ensuring a perfect night's sleep - from their Quiet Zone (no engineers, housekeeping knocks or other staff noises between 10pm and 9am), to the little aromatherapy kitwith pillow mist and tips from a Sleep Doctor. If I'd had my own pillow from home (I'm fussy and need firmer support than what the hotel provided) it would have been 11/10! The only problem was the firealarm which went off during breakfast the first morning! However the staff were very calm, professional and supportive (as well as apologetic - it's a new system and the engineers were actually inthe middle of doing something with the panel as we checked in), and we were able to return to our tables before the coffee went cold. Take this as a positive - you know the staff are really going tolook after you in the case of a real emergency. We had an evening meal booked the first night in the hotel which was very nice. There was a decent choice and a lot of food! The vanilla carrot puree wassomething else! Overall, we had a lovely time, and both agreed, on the train home, that it's something we could look forward to doing again. A perfect way to recharge the batteries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Edinburgh Castle  
Edinburgh City Sightseeing Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 19/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Nice stay in Edinburgh at Holiday Inn just 10 minutes by bus from Princess Street - good food and pleasant staff made for relaxing few days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Armondale shopping centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Cool Jade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Stay Date: 19/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Food really cold at meals and breakfast. Poor hygiene of crockery and cutlery. Rooms goods. Good house keeping. Excellent locality for city centre and zoo. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
ryze  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 341 - 350 of 3179 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:53:11

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:53:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.