Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3122

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Surprisingly lovely hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but it's beautiful inside. Breakfast was plentiful and really good! Room was massive and clean with a huge comfortable bed also. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Citation  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh - wonderful city

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Colchester who stayed at 3* Best Western Braid Hills Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Braid Hills Hotel. The hotel was fantastic from the staff, to the hotel facilities and our wonderful room with a view over looking the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Edinburgh Castle  
The Fringe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Prezzo  
The Fringe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break but very tiring

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nairn who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was Ten Hill Place Edinburgh. Can hardly find any fault with this hotel, the food or the staff, all were excellent. Staff were very friendly the food was some of the best we have had. The See More  Read more information breakfast was good although it was buffet help yourself. The double classic room we had was also very clean, bed was massive and very comfortable. The bathroom was really a wet room quite big onlyniggle which was nothing really was the grouting around the shower screen needed to be cleaned up a bit, this was the only thing we can think of to moan about our stay here. If you go to Edinburgh beprepared to take good comfy walking shoes. Especially is you are going to walk to Princes Street and the Royal Mile, there is a lot of walking to do. Also make sure you go on one of the bus toursaround the city, you get to see a lot of Edinburgh and good commentary from the guide.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Mile  
Princes Street Gardens  
Edinburgh Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dundee Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Malton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dundee in Dundee wrote this review.

Excellent service at Holiday Inn Express Dundee. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Night Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn next to Edinburgh Zoo was our home for a two night stay.The hotel, staff, food, room and facilities were excellent. Although the hotel was a little way out of the city, the bus links See More  Read more information were very good and stopped right outside the hotel. We feel our superbreak was really good value and the whole process carried out with ease.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
The Real St. Mary's Close  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Standing Order  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cracking weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Mercure Princes st is a great hotel. Clean rooms really comfy beds. Top staff. The hotel is in a great location too and really reasonably priced. Will definitly stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mile  
Grass market  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rose and Crown  
beehive  
robertsons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 31/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in South Glasgow wrote this review.

We so enjoyed our stay Somehow Glasgow has a way Of making you feel good It's more than just the food It's making you feel welcome!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay

Stay Date: 07/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Went to the hotel for a overnight stay and was blown away with the hotel, the rooms were amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viva  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A wonderful hotel

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stirling wrote this review.

A wonderful hotel located in the old town within walking distance to all the heritage sites. The food is great and the facilities are superb in the hotel. We only stayed for two days but would have See More  Read more information loved to have stayed longer. Will definitely visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Smith museum  
holy rude church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen Break

Stay Date: 11/09/14, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

This is a fantastic place to stay. The situation, the food, and the very lovely rooms all make for a great break. We have stayed here many times with superbreak as we have a son who lives in See More  Read more information Aberdeen and now get a familiar feel every time we come. Oh and the 2 night with first night dinner is the best deal as we have to travel from stoke-on-trent and we really look forward to our dinner which isvery very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 341 - 350 of 3122 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:17:47

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:17:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.