Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3156

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A three night break

Stay Date: 01/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, perfectly situated near the castle and good and varied restaurants. Lovely views from the hotel bedroom, pleasant staff and convenient on site parking. Also - a very good base to See More  Read more information explore the surrounding area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Bannockburn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italia Nostra  
Hermanns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 15/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Catterick Garrison who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I booked this break for a birthday treat for my mum an from the hotel to coming home it was everything that superbreak said it would. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Hollyrood Palace  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Trip to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 02/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Non Refundable in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We were visiting family who live in Edinburgh and stayed in a serviced apartment at Fountains Court. Our apartment was just 5 minutes walk from our daughter's flat so very convenient. We were See More  Read more information thrilled with the apartment, it completely exceeded our expectations. The decor and furniture was very nice and the kitchen even included a washer/dryer and dishwasher! We certainly weren't expecting peopleto come in and make the bed and tidy up each day. After having tried B&Bs and hotels, we will definitely stay in an apartment on our next visit. A day bus ticket for £3.50 is a good way of gettingaround the city and at Christmas time in the park by Princes Street is a wonderful Christmas fair and market.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 20/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Royal Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

We got to the hotel to find they didn't have a room for us and had to be moved to a different hotel which was not at all the type of hotel we would have booked it being over a nightclub. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Trip

Stay Date: 20/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

An excellent break in the centre of Edinburgh.The hotel was excellent and very central, so much to do in the city with not enough time, so will be going back at some time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Kings Close  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Gin Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Circus  
Amorone  
Whigams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Had a great time in Glasgow

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Durham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel was great the staff where helpful and the food was great I would go back. The only thing is you should tell other people to go to central station not Queens street it said on the See More  Read more information ticket to go to Queens street so we did but it a good 20 minutes walk from there and only a 10 min walk from central station and if you don't know the city it could even longer (we been to Glasgow before)but the only thing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
merchant square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Multicultural Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

After a 3 minute walk from Waverley station, our hotel was in between Jenners and Marks and Spencer's. The hotel and our room on the 5 th floor was outstanding. We couldn't have asked for any more. See More  Read more information Very clean the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, and the views over the whole of Edinburgh from our room window was amazing. Thank you superbreak for helping to provide us with a fabulousexperience in Edinburgh.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 23/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Had a great time. Hotel was excellent, not always able to say this but the location was great, the rooms were very good, and the staff were excellent! Do hope that Crowne Plaza appreciate the staff See More  Read more information they have at this hotel. We will be going back again as so much to see and do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanic Gardens  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Scotland national gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
first coast  
Kings ward  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic budget break

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We got a great price break through Superbreak including rail travel, we hadn't stayed at a Travelodge before, so weren't sure what to expect. The hotel was excellent, lovely rooms, great breakfast, See More  Read more information pleasant and helpful staff. We will stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calton Hill  
Museum of Scotland  
Scott's Monument  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

A fantastic location leisure facilities great hit with the children being able to splash around in the pool after a day of sightseeing. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful in providing See More  Read more information advice regarding how to get about in Edinburgh with public transport. An excellent break all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 321 - 330 of 3156 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 03:37:33

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 03:37:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.