Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3100

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Location Great Hotel

Stay Date: 13/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Aberfoyle (Trossachs) wrote this review.

We had a fabulous break at the Macdonald Forest Hills hotel where the staff were all friendly and could not have been more helpful. The meal we had in the beautiful garden restaurant was just superb See More  Read more information and we also had a more casual but still enjoyable meal in the bistro which is on site. Our room had a four poster bed and the most wonderful view over Loch Ard - we could not wait to open ourcurtains in the morning just for the views. Well done Forest Hills. Can't wait to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Go Ape  
Scottish Wool Centre  
Queen Elizabeth Forest  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel (2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner, Loch Cruise & Afternoon Tea) in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We found the staff at the hotel friendly and helpful. We were in a newly refurbished room which was excellent. We ate in the restaurant and would fully recommend the taste of Scotland menu, even See More  Read more information though this meant paying an extra £7 per head. This was a package deal where we got the first night's dinner and Loch cruise and afternoon tea the next day. Unfortunately the staff at the cafe (LochKaterine) had decided to knock off early, despite the fact that we had pre-booked afternoon tea for 3:30 pm. This is a franchise from the hotel. We returned to the hotel. The manager already knew aboutwhat had happened and had contacted the owner and offered us dinner plus drinks. We accepted this as recompense for what had happened. He told us to take the more expensive menu. Afternoon tea wouldhave cost £17, the dinner and drinks bill would have been about £67, so I thought this was reasonably good compensation and excellent customer service. We didn't even have to complain, the Manager hadbeen informed about what had happened and had dealt with it before we returned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Katrine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel (2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner, Loch Cruise & Afternoon Tea) in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We found the staff at the hotel friendly and helpful. We were in a newly furbished room which was excellent. We ate in the restaurant and would fully recommend the taste of Scotland menu, even See More  Read more information though this meant paying an extra £7 per head. This was a package deal where we got the first night's dinner and Loch cruise and afternoon tea the next day. Unfortunately the staff at the cafe (LochKaterine) had decided to knock off early, despite the fact that we had pre-booked afternoon tea for 3.30 pm. This is a franchise from the hotel. We returned to the hotel. The manager already knew about whathad happened and had contacted the owner and offered us dinner plus drinks. We accepted this as recompense for what had happened. He told us to take the more expensive menu. Afternoon tea would havecost £17, the dinner and drinks bill would have been about £67, so thought this was reasonably good compensation and excellent customer service. We didn't even have to complain, the Manager had beeninformed about what had happened and had dealt with it before we returned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Adamton Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel New Year Break in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our accommodation was in the main house rather than the annex. Our room was clean and tidy and the bathroom looked new. The staff were very friendly and did See More  Read more information remarkably well considering the number of coach parties in for the new year break. The hotel was close to Prestwick where we enjoyed a lovely stroll along the beach path and through the adjoining golfcourse.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prestwick  
Ayr  
Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Witherspoon, Glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year break 2016

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen City who stayed at 3* Waterside Inn New Year Break in Peterhead wrote this review.

Had the most fantastic time at the Waterside in in Peterhead, after reading all the bad reviews on TripAdvisor was a bit apprehensive about going but my friend and I had a brilliant time there. All See More  Read more information the hotel staff couldn't be any nicer nothing was too much trouble and the whole team worked excellent together even Richard the manager mucked in to help which was great. I had a list of all staffnames to give them a word but has since lost it, from the chef and all breakfasts, dinner and cleaners in the Waterside Inn were second to none, they were all great very helpful and chatted to everyonewhich made you feel at ease. Our room was brilliant - straight across from the swimming pool whic looked great and we didn't take our bathing things which was disappointing, I would have loved to usethe pool area. With the hotel being full I didn't think it was too noisy everyone seemed to be having a ball of a time and was very friendly. The food was brilliant from breakfast to the dinner had nocomplaints (delicious) at every sitting and we were there for 3 nights, I also think the ballroom was decorated to a high standard including the round tables, we sat at table 4 every night with thesame guests which was great - they were all very friendly. The entertainment was great especially on Hogmanay, the dance floor was never emptied, well done all and there was a late breakfast untilmidday on the 1st which was great and there was a great little touch put on for guests in the foyer for people to help themselves to tea, coffee with cakes and shortbread, large urn of soup, bakedpotatoes with salads & meats & sandwiches for the guests from £1-£3 for those who were just relaxing in the lounge and sitting area, also had lots of games to choose from to play which you got fromreception, we played some great games of cards with a lovely couple from Dundee. We had such a lovely relaxing time during the day and a fantastic fun time in the evenings. Well there is not much to say nowbut a very big thank you to the manager Richard for making my New Year break one to remember & all his wonderful staff and Tanya in reception for all the help she gave us, all waitresses & waiters &kitchen staff, cleaners & so on, hope I've not missed anyone out as all was great. I would have no hesitation on recommending this hotel to anyone as I will be going back again for another greatexperience so a BIG thank you again to all at Waterside inn Peterhead!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fraserburgh day trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas at Loch Rannock

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel & Resort Christmas Break in Kinloch Rannoch wrote this review.

The hotel was grand, well decorated for Xmas, friendly, clean and very welcoming. The food was very good , great choices of menu. Breakfast was very good too. Rooms comfortable and clean and all 4 See More  Read more information in our party enjoyed their stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at Loch Rannoch

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from East Ayrshire who stayed at 3* Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel & Resort Christmas Break in Kinloch Rannoch wrote this review.

Great stay at the Loch Rannoch Hotel. Nice and quiet with great food and pleasant staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely scenery

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel & Resort Christmas Break in Kinloch Rannoch wrote this review.

We took a break to get away from everything and just do nothing and that's what we did. The hotel room was lovely I upgraded as I wanted a view of the Loch, spacious room, comfy bed the only fault See More  Read more information that I found the first day was that the room was cold as if the heating had been switched off and just put back on again that morning. Staff were excellent couldn't do enough for you and meals wereexcellent - had enough to eat. Didn't look at the leisure facilities as we had no intention of using them. There was a folk singer on one night - very entertaining we enjoyed him. If we had went anothertime rather than Christmas we would have went down to Pitlochry and done some sightseeing but we loved the peace and quiet just up our street.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay at the Marine Hotel, Troon

Stay Date: 30/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel New Year Break in Troon wrote this review.

I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. Happy, friendly and efficient staff- clearly well managed and trained. Wonderful food at every meal including on New Year's Eve. Very good entertainment. See More  Read more information Bedroom comfortable, clean and cosy! Great pool and spa. Lovely setting. What more could you ask for?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabby New Year Break!!

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Highlands Hotel New Year Break in Aviemore wrote this review.

Myself and my hubby decided to spend our New Year break from work at the Aviemore MacDonald's Resort on the New Year package deal. We are so glad we did, we had a fab time... From start to finish See More  Read more information the staff at this resort were outstanding. They were so welcoming, friendly, nothing too much trouble and despite the hotel being so so busy, they always had a smile for us. Our hotel room wasimmaculate and the beds simply luxurious. We don't always sleep well in a hotel bed. They are usually brick hard, and you wake up with aches and pains all over, but the beds at the Highland Hotel were socomfortable. I need to ask them were they bought them...we definitely want one! The rooms are amongst the quietest we have every stayed in, and the bathroom spotless. The New Years Eve party...WOW!! Whatcan I say...fab! We have been to various New Year parties, but this one, was the best, set the bench mark for us. The food, service and entertainment...outstanding! There was a pipe band just beforethe bells, and then we had the fireworks display, but after that everything was a bit hazy, but, that's what New Year is all about. Both of us have agreed that our biggest disappointment during thebreak was the morning we had to leave to go home. We highly recommended this resort. Thank you Aviemore resort!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nature Walk  
Resort Shop  
Hogmany Festivities  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3091 - 3100 of 3100 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 12:48:59

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 12:48:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.