Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3098

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 11/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
 
 

Pleasant Stay Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had a very clean, comfortable room but on the second night I didn't get much sleep due to the large groups of guests staying at the hotel who were still partying and making a lot of noise at 4 See More  Read more information am. both in nearby rooms and in the car park,just below my window. Not funny! The hotel has an excellent leisure complex which was really clean.The Holiday Inn is on an excellent bus route intoEdinburgh. I would definitely stay at the hotel again but not at the time of pre Christmas parties.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Good, Hotel Poor

Stay Date: 04/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Auchtermuchty who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

when we arrived were seen quickly and given room key.BUT the sofa bed only had a scratch blanket folded in a quilt cover.Also 12 year old had to bend knees to sleep as it was too short.The evening See More  Read more information meal was a carvery but the roast potatoes were reheated and the vegetables frozen not fresh.The waiter forgot our drinks order even though the restaurant was nearly empty.The desserts were very poorquality.Breakfast was dripping in grease.We had to stand holding food over the tray to drain it.We were only given 3 cups and 3 milks for a family of 4.We asked for more and were given just a mug.Thenwe had to ask for another the next day as we were back to 3.Both door cards failed after one use and had to be reset.This is first time used a Holiday Inn. thought we would give them a try but willstay at Premier Inn in future a far better experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeon  
Mary kings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Carvery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 08/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Selby who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Edinburgh is a great place to spend a weekend but just be aware that many of the shops don't open on a Sunday. Just strolling around the Old Town is a wonderful experience. Admission to the castle See More  Read more information is a rip-off at £14.50 a head. We'll go back in summer so that we can walk up Arthur's Seat. The Waverley Hotel was convenient but below standard - noisy, a bit scruffy and a very small room. We ate atLa Lanterna, which is a superb old-style, family-run Italian restaurant in Hanover Street - but book in advance because it's very popular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Underground Edinburgh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Lanterna  
Hardrock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friends Anniversary

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa in Carnoustie wrote this review.

Hotel looked good on arrival however room did not match exterior or 4 star rating. It badly needed upgraded both in decor and furnishings. Ceiling in bathroom was black with damp and vanity drawers See More  Read more information were stained inside and not very clean overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh yes yes yes

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Had a fantastic day in Edinburgh - Lion King tremendous See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princes Street Gardens  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved Edinburgh!

Stay Date: 03/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We loved Edinburgh, so many beautiful views, sites and choices of places to eat and drink. Arthur's Seat is quite a challenging walk (well at this cold and wet time of year anyway!) But well worth See More  Read more information it for the views and sense of achievement. There's so many very different areas of the city to explore (Princes Street, Rose Street, George Street, the Royal Mile and Grassmarket as examples!). Thelocation of the hotel is perfect however our experience of the hotel itself was unfortunately not. The first room we were in was small but had a nice window which was double glazed. However it smeltso overwhelmingly of paint within 2 minutes of being in there our eyes and nose were streaming. It wasn't healthy for people to stay in as the fumes had built up to such a level and we were amazedthey tried to put us in there. They then moved us to apparently our only other option. This room had only a very small window which looked straight into an empty building overlooking a small serviceaccess road and the bins. This room had more space but neither of us slept for 2 nights. We heard every car, lorry and emptying into and of the bins. The light from the corridor lit the room so badlyaround the ill fitting door the room was neither dark nor quiet enough to sleep and I am a heavy sleeper. No sleep is not what you need in Edinburgh! So it seems it's very hit and miss what you get withthe rooms in terms of size, window and noise insulation. We reported the above problems with the room to 2 different individuals when asked how things were and were met with shrugs of the shoulders (inother words they don't really want to know!). Breakfast is not worth paying extra for. It is understaffed and under-resourced. We had to follow up for hot drinks and eggs we ordered on each day andthere were always people queuing for food and crockery to be replaced plus a long queue for the one toaster. The hotel itself was clean however and warm which were positives.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace of Holyrood  
Arthur's Seat  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amarone  
Monteiths  
Milne's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Glasgow

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel room incredibly small barely room to walk around the bed, traffic noisy through the night, wakened at 6.30am by staff sorting sheets out in landing right outside door, checked out at 7.30 as a See More  Read more information result.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Break

Stay Date: 15/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent position for hotel. Room very noisy, near squeaky doors and beds. Staff very good when we complained and were given a different room with a free breakfast as an apology. Within walking See More  Read more information distance of all facilities and attractions with lots of places to eat and drink locally.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leith Waterfront  
The Grassmarket  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Cheungs Chinese  
Wetherspoons, The view  
Royal Mile Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh break

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Room, hotel overall, breakfast, location, staff... all brilliant. But we had a room at the back of the hotel and the building directly behind us was being demolished. We were there for two nights See More  Read more information and both mornings we were woken up at 5.30 am when them men started work.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood  
Edinburgh Castle  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3051 - 3060 of 3098 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:04:44

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:04:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.