Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3148

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not so good

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Accrington who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Visited Mercure Glasgow City hotel. Chose this over other hotels we have previously stayed at due to location. Location good. Hotel was very busy and took a while to check in. Staff weren't as See More  Read more information organised as could be. Went back to reception twice in space of few hours, due to 4 key cards failing to work for the room (shortly) after we had used them. Breakfast was booked but had to queue all wayround reception that morning and after waiting for quite a while, decided to check out and ask for refund on breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ibrox  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Blackburn who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

An excellent city with lots to see and do. The staff at the Crowne Plaza could not do enough for you. The food was excellent. The bedrooms are a little on the small side. Overall the best short See More  Read more information break I've ever had, excellent value for money. Bus service is excellent, as are taxis, but on a nice day you could easily walk into the centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Jarrow who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

As we were only staying for one night we thought we would stay a Travelodge - it may only be 2 star but location was great for all we wanted to do, just off the Royal Mile and close to transport See More  Read more information links for the Zoo. Breakfast was good and well organised but evening meal was a nightmare waited almost 2 hours for our meal which was pie, peas and chips and fish & chips - not what you would callcomplicated. Couldn't understand what the problem was, we were given complimentary drinks for our wait but some people were walking out or didn't pay, maybe it was a one off but apart from that was goodvalue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent meal in restaurant

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancaster who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent meal in restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very dated, very unclean.

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

Having stayed here 2 years previously I knew how dated the annex was, however seeing their brand new reception I wondered if I might be surprised but no the rooms were still dated and there were See More  Read more information many things in need of urgent repair (hole in bathroom ceiling, holes in carpets and faulty light switches). But what really let this hotel down was its cleanliness, dirty wine glasses on the table thatwere then left on the windowsill in the morning. Dirty plates and bowls for dinner and breakfast. Dead flies all over the floor. It really could be a beautiful place if the time and effort was put in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Ten Hill Place Hotel was a perfect choice for us (thanks, Jason!)- near to Waverley Station and museums, very comfortable and excellent staff. The train journey was 1st class, as described, with the See More  Read more information added bonus of entry to the 1st class lounges at Kings Cross and Waverley. Another 'super break', thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum of Scotland  
Surgeons Hall Museum  
Festival Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Festival Theatre  
Museum Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 20/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Loved the buzz of Edinburgh, the Royal Mile was not to be missed as so much going on. Would definitely recommend Royal Yacht Britannia. The hotel and staff were excellent as was the food. The See More  Read more information bedroom furniture is a little tired and only two small drawers in the dressing table. Having said that we would most certainly stay there again. Added bonus was the air con as it was very warm and of coursethe swimming pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Holy rood palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balla Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Short Break

Stay Date: 17/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

This was the best short break ever will definitely go back to Edinburgh and will not hesitate to book through SuperBreak again. Will recommend to everyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar 1  
Hard Rock Cafe  
The Roxburgh Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Thanks for this great review!

 

Great value for money

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Crown Plaza Edinburgh is well located and very good value for money. The staff are a credit to Crown Plaza Group and the food was excellent. Great stay - Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Plaza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed our Trips but not the Hotel

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

At the Holiday Inn Express, Edinburgh (Picardy Place): We had a very small room and although it was on ground floor (reception being on 1st floor), it was like being in the basement. We looked out See More  Read more information on a brick wall and small car park. We asked if we could be moved and was told they were full up. Considering I booked in January, I thought this was very poor. We went for breakfast just after 8 inthe morning and there were no seats, so we went to lower level and food was limited. I ate 2 cold croissants and supplied my own peppermint tea each day. We were here for 7 days. I couldn't wait to gethome for some daylight! We enjoyed our organised trips (which we did) but didn't like Edinburgh very much because of the hills. From our hotel it was hilly and a lot of the pavements are out of boundsdue to lots of roadworks. We asked the staff at reception where the nearest bus stop was and they didn't really know and also where to catch a particular bus to Holyrood Palace and again they didn'tknow. The train to and from was great and thoroughly enjoyed the ride plus food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Botanic Gardens  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Grayline Coach Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
David Bann Vegetarian Restaurant  
Pizza Express  
Restaurant in Edinburgh Botanic Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 3148 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 23:30:05

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 23:30:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.