Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3175

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel

Stay Date: 16/11/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Night BB Offer) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The only disappointment was we were told we would receive a bottle of bubbly on arrival but this didn't happen. I didn't feel comfortable asking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay warm

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Obviously I had read reviews prior to visiting this hotel, 2 negative reviews were unhelpful staff, this we found couldn't be farther from the truth - were all very nice and helpful staff. The other See More  Read more information negative was hot water or lack of, this is a definite problem. After a cold winter day shopping we couldn't come back to a hot bath or shower as the water wasn't hot enough. When we were checking outother guests were complaining lack of hot water also.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Edinburgh trip

Stay Date: 16/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Very comfortable hotel with excellent food and staff. Easy transport links into the city and beyond via car, bus or tram. An all round excellent value break, and highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cramond Brig Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel Mercure was in a great location, right on Princess Street - we paid extra for room with a view which was worth it. Great city for a short break, will definitely return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mecure hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow trip

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

As part of a treat myself and my mum had a couple of days in Glasgow, we had an amazing time and would definitely go back. The Glasgow city hotel was excellent the staff were brilliant and we felt See More  Read more information safe and comfortable. We will be using Sarah at SuperBreak again - the whole experience of booking was superb! Thank you all so much for everything!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ardoe spa

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Spa Break in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The hotel, staff and spa were amazing - we had a super stay. The only downside was the evening meal. We've had much nicer meals in less plush surroundings in the past. It was nice but just not as See More  Read more information good as expected. The older side of the hotel was very cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

So so hotel. Could have been great

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Israel who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great location and entrance overshadowed by rude staff at the reception. There is also empty minibar (5 stars??) and the worse breakfast I had in living memory. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lived up to the hype

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 5* The Old Course Hotel Golf Resort and Spa in St Andrews wrote this review.

Our one-night stay at the Old Course Hotel St Andrews was everything we hoped it would be. The hotel staff were welcoming and very friendly. The hotel was a delight to stay in. Despite some outside See More  Read more information scaffolding there was no work or noise to detract from the stay. The room was well appointed, very comfortable although our particular room didn't have one of the better rooms that the hoteloffers. Breakfast was superb - great choice, good quality and views out over the golf course and beyond from the 4th floor restaurant. We did a lot of walking with some great routes by the hotel and withthe town centre only 10-15 minutes walk. The town itself was also a delight and well worth a browse with plenty of cafe, bars, restaurants as well as a theatre, cinema, etc. Highly recommend theexperience if you haven't tried it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mitchell's Deli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crown Plaza Edinburgh

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Some staff in the restaurant were very miserable, both mornings I asked for poached eggs after waiting over 15 minutes to be given cold hard poached eggs. Very friendly welcome and the hotel and See More  Read more information rooms were very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good find

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The leisure pool and sauna are excellent. This is a large hotel right next to the Zoo (great to wake up to Howler Monkeys calling), but this means that the hotel is perfect for families. So if you See More  Read more information are not a fan of small children running everywhere, pointing to the haggis at breakfast and shouting 'urgh', then you may want to rethink your plans. Having said that our room was right next to thelifts, and we heard not a sound from them, so good internal sound proofing. Easy walk into town, or a short bus ride. The local pubs are OK but nothing special, but in Edinburgh the choice is wonderful.The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Free parking is a real bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Blue Blazer  
Pub White Lady  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White lady  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 3175 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:40:22

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:40:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.