Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3116

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport and 8 days parking in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

Stayed purely at the hotel for convenience for parking and travelling onwards.Hotel facilities and parking arrangements were good, but the food both in the evening and at breakfast was atrocious and See More  Read more information consequently overpriced. Not acceptable and disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stirling

Stay Date: 04/07/10, a customer from Whitley Bay who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papa Joes  
 
 

Enjoyable Break

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Gretna Hall Hotel in Gretna Green wrote this review.

The hotel is a bit tired but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Anvil restaurant at the hotel is overlly priced but bar meals are good and not too pricey. The area could do with some See More  Read more information restaurants other than hotel restaurants. A good central base for visiting Dumfries and Galloway and the Lake District.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ullswater  
Hadrian's Wall  
Keswick, Derwent Water  
Threave House & Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crossways Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place To Stop When Travelling To Mull

Stay Date: 31/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

Chose this hotel for price facilities and good stopping point to get to Mull. Too tired to go into Glasgow but Paisley was interesting. The museum had a nice exhibition on the origin of the Paisley See More  Read more information pattern. The abbey was beautiful. Hotel great, lovely pool very helpful staff only issue was our 'quiet 'room was over the function room and considering they had two weddings per day the music went onuntil midnight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paisley Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break At Inverness

Stay Date: 11/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness in Inverness wrote this review.

Stay in Columba hotel. Good location, breakfast good, got room facing Inverness castle very good view especially at night. Would not rate 4 star, max 3 star. Loch ness cruise definately recommend See More  Read more information also suggest walk along River Ness. Downside shops close early about 5.30pm and restaurant 11pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacobite Cruise On Loch Ness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We have awarded our own star ratings which do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations, but are solely designed to help you choose between various hotels.

 

A Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 20/09/10, a customer from High Wycombe who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally located for our trip to Edinburgh. The hotel room was very good with all facilities provided and the staff were very attentive. My only crtisicm would be the noise from the See More  Read more information main street which our room fronted but we were in a city so it was to be expected. A room futher back in the hotel would I expect have been quiter through the night. We took various trips during our stayand the start of all these trips were in close proximity to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scott Monument  
Open Top Bus Tours  
Theatre  
Bus And Boat Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
A Family Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-Flight Stay At Normandy

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel (DBB & 15 days parking) in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

Everything fine, we completed the questionnaire when we left; no problems. Very positive experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aviemore

Stay Date: 05/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Aviemore Hotel in Aviemore wrote this review.

The academy hotel was as I expected, a reasonable standard of hotel with no great frills with plenty of facilities spread over the site for families. The academy ground floor rooms need signposting See More  Read more information better as I couldn't find find them initially. The foyer looks a little tired. The heating was inefficient and we had to request additional room heaters to keep it warm enough for our baby - it was tobe fair a very cold weekend - generally hotels are too hot. I received a good offer for two rooms, full board from Superbreak after being shocked at the rate the hotel itself wanted to charge forjust b&b. I would not have paid it and if I had I would have been complaining - expecting more for my money. I spend a number of days per year reviewing resorts for work and this, at full price, was notworth the price. On that weekend the resort was more than half empty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highland Wildlife Park  
Cairngorm Skiing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cairngorm Mountain Sports Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 29/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 23/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 2791 - 2800 of 3116 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 12:37:26

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 06:00:16

Last rendered @ 25/07/2017 06:00:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.