Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3108

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 27/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Wigan who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel is situated about 3 miles from the city centre which is not a problem as there is a regular bus service every 10 mins. For £1.50 each way. The bus stops directly outside the hotel and See More  Read more information drops off just across the road, so ideal. The hotel was very clean, the rooms above average for the price we paid and the breakfasts excellent with lots of choice. We had dinner on the first eveningincluded in the price and found the food excellent. There was a choice of dining in the restaurant, In the bar or in the room and we chose the restaurant. This is quite basic as far as the tables and decorare concerned but the service and the food were good. We asked for a quiet room and it certainly was that, never heard a thing. It overlooked the Zoo car park and as it was November there weren'tmany visitors, if any. Parking is provided free at the hotel which is a bonus in large cities. Spaces seem to be adequate but if it is full you are allowed to use the Zoo car park, again for free. Wevisited Edinburgh castle which is well worth seeing and also Mary King's close which is less so, a bit overpriced for what there is to see. The shopping experience as you would expect in Edinburgh isvery good. We were fortunate to be there at the time of the Christmas Fair. It was the largest we have seen in the UK. All lit up for Christmas and selling a variety of things from home and abroad.All in all an excellent break. We would certainly recommend this City and the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Mary King's Close  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend trip to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Roxburghe Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent train service clean and comfortable and on time... Lovely hotel other than no hot water on Saturday evening and when we rang down to reception staff were unaware of issue and a bit rude. See More  Read more information On exiting hotel for dinner I went to reception and they were much more apologetic others had rung down and no hot water anywhere in hotel. It had been rectified by the morning. Breakfast was goodafter I had been brought 2 incorrect choices first. But all in all a good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Lily  
Las Pizzia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An amazing Xmas shopping trip to Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Eyemouth who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The staff are amazing nothing was a bother from the reception to the dining room to the spa!! What a lovely team! Want to go back now! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Di Maggiios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The Crowne Plaza hotel was very comfortable. It was in a good location as it was a short walking distance from the train station. The facilities were nice within the hotel. But the welcoming could See More  Read more information have been better as the staff didn't give us much information about the hotel i.e where breakfast is served, the swimming pool facilities or check out times. The bedroom was small and there was only ashower. I did expect a bath for this type of hotel. However it was good enough for two people. The room didn't come with a hotel guide just tourist information. The staff were attentive to your needsand they were friendly throughout our stay. The breakfast had a good selection, there was enough there to set you up for the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood Palace  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crafters Barn  
Gordon's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Fab hotel - really friendly staff in a good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia  
Holyrood House  
Edinburgh Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Many Trips To Edinburgh

Stay Date: 01/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ben Doran in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our stay at the Ben Doran was very relaxing. The hotel was very clean and ideally situated for seeing our son and the centre of Edinburgh i.e. Princes Street etc. The hotel was on a main bus route See More  Read more information which was served by many buses.Taxis were plentiful and are useful if one wants to get around quickly. We would certainly come to the Ben Doran again and recommend it to friends although the breakfasttime could be extended to 9.30a.m.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Library & Records  
Visited Our Son Nick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BLONDE  
SHEEP HEID HOTEL  
Nick cooked for us  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another fab weekend at Menzies

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great location, facilities and food at the Menzies, Glasgow. We always try to book here and have always been delighted with our stays. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Brazilian in Argyle street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 08/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We stayed in the Travelodge Hotel, St Mary Street, Edinburgh. Was about a ten minute walk from the Centre of town. The hotel was clean, staff excellent, there was a good choice for breakfast, See More  Read more information food freshly made and tasty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Markets  
Shopping  
Playhouse theatre to see Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Benny's  
John Lewis for lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day at The Crowne Plaza

Stay Date: 09/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

In a picturesque terrace of imposing architectural buildings close to restaurants and shops. Well decorated hotel and very clean.Very friendly & helpful staff. Good food and our bedroom was situated See More  Read more information at the back overlooking the gardens,which guaranteed a quite and restful stay. We would stay again and recommend the hotel to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
Edinburgh Castle  
German Xmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crowne Plaza Hotel  
Guilianos Italian  
Royal Spice Indian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas visit

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ayr who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, superb transport links to City, no need to use car. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City  
Christmas Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns George Street  
White lady costorphine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 271 - 280 of 3108 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 16:50:27

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 16:50:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.