Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3175

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Easter weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from North Ayrshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Felt like a second class citizen on arrival in room - it was in the basement and our view was a whitewashed wall. Not a good start especially when we could see from outside what a fantastic position See More  Read more information the hotel sat on. Staff were excellent and can't fault dinner which was amazing. After the experience with the room, I would not return to this hotel especially when there are hundreds to choosefrom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Italian restaurant  
Royal Mile  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tony Macaroni  
Al Dente  
Zoo Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

La Lanterna has to be the best Italian restaurant I know. It's just over the road from the Grand Central Hotel which is also very good. The doorman/concierge is extremely helpful. Noisy streets See More  Read more information outside as anyone will know. West Brewery is interesting; if you've toured the Tenents establishment then try West's for a comparison. It's a nice walk too, along the river and through Glasgow green.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Shopping  
west brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Di Maggios  
La Lanterna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our hotel had a great location in the new town. Staff were really friendly and attentive. . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Kings Close  
Open Top Bus  
Holyrood House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor quality

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

Not enough staff not willing to make your stay easier by offering any alternatives. It took over an hour to check in - I'll never go back. Very poor quality. Hotel breakfast was good for what was See More  Read more information left and had to clean table myself then look for cutlery - this was over an hour before breakfast closed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rugby park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast Room  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Edinburgh

Stay Date: 01/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was in a prime location, was basic but clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast very good. Situated just off the Royal Mile and within easy walking distance of castle, Parliament See More  Read more information building, Holyrood and Prince's Street. We really enjoyed visit to Royal Yacht Britannia which was reached by normal service bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Prince's Street Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea Room on Royal Yacht Britannia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Night BB Offer) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

When we arrived we were given a noisy room opposite the lift, but thankfully the receptionist kindly moved us to a quieter room facing the gardens. We had a lovely stay at the Crowne Plaza and the See More  Read more information staff where very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
HMS Britannia  
Holyrood Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Howies  
Hendersons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed our Trips but not the Hotel

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

At the Holiday Inn Express, Edinburgh (Picardy Place): We had a very small room and although it was on ground floor (reception being on 1st floor), it was like being in the basement. We looked out See More  Read more information on a brick wall and small car park. We asked if we could be moved and was told they were full up. Considering I booked in January, I thought this was very poor. We went for breakfast just after 8 inthe morning and there were no seats, so we went to lower level and food was limited. I ate 2 cold croissants and supplied my own peppermint tea each day. We were here for 7 days. I couldn't wait to gethome for some daylight! We enjoyed our organised trips (which we did) but didn't like Edinburgh very much because of the hills. From our hotel it was hilly and a lot of the pavements are out of boundsdue to lots of roadworks. We asked the staff at reception where the nearest bus stop was and they didn't really know and also where to catch a particular bus to Holyrood Palace and again they didn'tknow. The train to and from was great and thoroughly enjoyed the ride plus food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Botanic Gardens  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Grayline Coach Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
David Bann Vegetarian Restaurant  
Pizza Express  
Restaurant in Edinburgh Botanic Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very dated, very unclean.

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

Having stayed here 2 years previously I knew how dated the annex was, however seeing their brand new reception I wondered if I might be surprised but no the rooms were still dated and there were See More  Read more information many things in need of urgent repair (hole in bathroom ceiling, holes in carpets and faulty light switches). But what really let this hotel down was its cleanliness, dirty wine glasses on the table thatwere then left on the windowsill in the morning. Dirty plates and bowls for dinner and breakfast. Dead flies all over the floor. It really could be a beautiful place if the time and effort was put in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not so good

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Accrington who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Visited Mercure Glasgow City hotel. Chose this over other hotels we have previously stayed at due to location. Location good. Hotel was very busy and took a while to check in. Staff weren't as See More  Read more information organised as could be. Went back to reception twice in space of few hours, due to 4 key cards failing to work for the room (shortly) after we had used them. Breakfast was booked but had to queue all wayround reception that morning and after waiting for quite a while, decided to check out and ask for refund on breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ibrox  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Chancellors Court in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We stayed here after a 3 day cycling trip and found the accommodation to be comfortable and easy to access. The breakfast buffet was the highlight, spoilt for choice and all prepared to a very high See More  Read more information standard. All in all a good place to stay, although it is located a little of the beaten track and required taxis in the city in the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2661 - 2670 of 3175 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:14:09

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:14:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.