Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3155

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Dunfermline

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer from Ellon who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline in Dunfermline wrote this review.

good base for what we seen See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia  
Dunfermline Abbey  
Scottish Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Express by Holiday Inn Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Perth Scotland

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer from Pentremeurig Road who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

Fantastic staff at hotel and around the city of perth See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out in Perth

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Glenrothes who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay but had a glass of wine spilled over me at the table. The meal was served on cold plates. Then to top it all the fire alarm went off and we had to stand in the freezing cold till See More  Read more information the firemen said it was safe to go back inside. Breakfast was lovely. By the way the hotel did not charge for the wine and got a glass free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandemans  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Glasgow Holiday

Stay Date: 29/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We stayed at the Glasgow City Hotel and I have to say we had the best family break we have ever had. The room was huge so we were not under each others feet (4 of us). Breakfast was amazing and the See More  Read more information staff first rate. Location was central but still quiet, I can not fault the hotel and the price was very reasonable. Glasgow is a great town, you must make sure you visit the Mackintosh House.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Celtic Park  
The Mackintosh House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Waggamamma  
World Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick Look At Glasgow

Stay Date: 23/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Glasgow is like any other city but we enjoyed the sites of interest by riding on the open top bus tour which was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas stay in Perth Mercure.....

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

The hotel itself was fine. May be a little tired and a rough around the edges, but certainly more than than good enough. My partner and myself paid for the xmas package. We were the only couple that See More  Read more information had paid for the package via superbreaks, and everyone else had been on a organised bus trip. We felt a little left out at times, because of this and there was not a great deal of effort from staffto keep us included. On the final night, we gave up waiting for our meal (we waited 1 hour to be served our starters!) and just went back to our room. However, the food (when we got it!) was wellcooked and pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

I thought the hotel was very much below what I was expecting. The seats for Strictly were good and I enjoyed the show but the hotel did not provide a premium stay. There was no lift and we were on See More  Read more information the 3rd floor. That meant carrying luggage down a lot of stairs. Fortunately staff took them up to our rooms but we had to take it down the next day. The facilities were basic; the absolute bareminimum. The breakfast was ok but very limited choice. The breakfast room was poor and too small. Staff were asking visitors to leave in order to accommodate new diners. The bar was closed when we returnedto the hotel before 11.30.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow shopping

Stay Date: 02/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel close to town centre shopping, large warm room. Very clean too, but a little hard to find initially. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palahniuk theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weaterspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting relatives.

Stay Date: 15/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Brisbane who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Over from Australia to visit friends and relatives. SuperBreak were extremely helpful in finding me appropriate hotels when required. Excellent service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow break

Stay Date: 16/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Clean hotel, comfortable bed, central location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 3155 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:37:16

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 17:37:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.