Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3100

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day out in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Absolutely fabulous day in Edinburgh. What a wonderful city to visit. Everything about the hotel and food was also excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal yatch Britannia  
Holyrood Palace  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wild Fire  
The Scottish Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge, Edinburgh Central

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We took a short break to celebrate a 50th birthday. We chose to pay that little bit extra and travel first class on the train, which started the weekend break off on a brilliant note. Once arriving See More  Read more information at Waverley Station, a friendly local took us under their wing and showed us the the short way to the hotel. Once there, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room for the three of us wasgreat. Comfortable and everything we needed. The times for breakfast were good, serving till 11, meaning we could enjoy a lie in and go for breakfast at our leisure. The breakfast itself was brilliant,you could help yourself to what you wanted and there was more than enough to choose from. We spent 2 nights there and made the most of our time, visiting Princess Street and admiring all of thefantastic architecture of the buildings which included a walk up to the castle. An excellent trip, so easily booked and fantastic value for money. Thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mile  
Princess Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in the West End

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

I probably had the best two night stay ever in a hotel in the UK. The food at the hotel was so good that we ate there again on the second night. The housekeeping was excellent. A brilliant weekend See More  Read more information away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow University  
Riverside Museum  
kelvin Grove art gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
beardmore hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting relatives

Stay Date: 23/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

We asked for a large room as I suffer from claustrophobia - the room was an excellent size, having two double beds, a small dining table, a coffee table, three upright chairs and an armchair. The See More  Read more information furniture was rather scuffed, a fridge had obviously been taken out of one cabinet and a trouser press from another. However, everything was immaculately clean. The beds were very comfortable.However, on the first night it was very warm and the quilt was rather heavy; I requested a blanket and sheet which they were unable to supply, but they did give us another quilt cover and sheet. We dinedon two occasions and the food was excellent as was the service. We did comment on the very loud and harsh music, not conducive to quiet dining. On the Friday evening there was a pianist playingin the very comfortable lounge, but apart from that there were no leisure facilities. I believe this hotel is being taken over by another group and the furnishings etc are being upgraded, which willcertainly make it a first class venue. May I say the staff are superb, nothing is too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
devils porridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bosuns chair largs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Edinburgh Weekend

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We have just spent a lovely weekend in Edinburgh at the Crowne Plaza, Royal Terrace. The hotel was lovely and the staff were very professional and friendly, always ready to help with directions and See More  Read more information recommendations. The leisure facilities were disappointing as the pool was very cold (and small) and the steam room was out of action. The city is a little hilly which my husband found difficult butwe had numerous taxis and all the drivers were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful afternoon tea at The Dome, very plush surroundings, excellent service and food, and thoroughly enjoyedthe open top bus tour as all the guides we had were very knowledgeable and entertaining. We also visited Dynamic Earth which was a little disappointing for the money, and the Edinburgh Dungeon whichwas highly entertaining. We even had good weather!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Dungeon  
Portrait Gallery  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
maxies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent place to stay.

Stay Date: 29/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Jury's Inn was an excellent place to stay, handy with ferry trains, buses and shops and the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jury's Inn  
Wagamama  
Monsoona  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 12/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Galashiels who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Hotel was lovely. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast could not have been better. We had lunch in the dining room with friends and enjoyed the experience very much. The city is See More  Read more information easy to get around in. I would recommend the City tour as there is so much to do and see in Glasgow. I would certainly use SuperBreak again. The staff were very helpful and polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Island break on Arran

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Auchrannie Resort in Isle of Arran wrote this review.

Auchrannie Resort is an excellent family hotel (although we visited as a couple) with lots of activities and fine dining for all the family - for example, not just one but two large swimming See More  Read more information complexes. And the island is an excellent location for walking, mountain climbing, cycling, sailing, golf and the general outdoors with good ferry access.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brodick Castle  
Shiskine Golf Club  
Lamlash Golf Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fiddlers (Brodick)  
Drift Inn (Lamlash)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Wonderful city, very friendly people. Buses excellent for getting around and also the Hop on Hop Off Bus. Fantastic attractions - The Tattoo being the highlight of the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Edinburgh Tattoo  
Holyrood Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nicholls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Idyllic Retreat

Stay Date: 03/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Stonefield Castle Hotel in Tarbert wrote this review.

Stonefield Castle is set in 60 stunning acres of garden on the shores of Loch Fyne. The moment you enter the hotel you are enveloped into true Scottish hospitality - a warm welcome, a well appointed See More  Read more information elegant public rooms and a very comfortable bedroom. As you dine on well cooked, beautifully presented local produce your eyes feast on spectacular sunsets over the Loch. Comments in the visitorbook show how many visitors make return visits and after several wonderful days we certainly were reluctant to leave the atmosphere of Stonefield and return to the hurly-burly of everyday life. TheKintyre area is totally unspoilt with easy access on small roads to little bays and ferries to nearby islands.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nat Trust garden Crarae  
Peace and War museum Oban  
Glenbarr Abbey Tarbert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Crosslanes Organic Farm on A66  
Inveraray Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 3100 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:34:06

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:34:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.