Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3156

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberlour who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Menzies Hotel in Glasgow is brilliant, lovely Hotel, excellent friendly staff well situated for all attractions, shops etc. I have been visiting this Hotel for about ten years now and can not See More  Read more information fault it. The staff always ensure your stay is pleasant and nothing is to much bother for them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SSE Hydro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crowne Plaza Edinburgh

Stay Date: 28/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

One word....fantastic! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit Aberdeen

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Campbeltown who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Hotel was in an excellent location ideal for train and shopping centre, very central the dining room was spotless, bedrooms first class and the staff were very friendly and courteous, one child we See More  Read more information had did not like the menu choice and staff accommodated her - would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
beach ballroom  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Cosmos  
Jurys Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Llandrindod Wells who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Booked this as a birthday treat for my Mum. Everything went like clockwork from the initial booking, train journey, transfer, hotel and excursions. The hotel staff were smartly dressed, courteous See More  Read more information and efficient - nothing was too much trouble. We bought 48 hour tickets on the sightseeing buses (four different tours) so we could get on and off when we liked. The tickets also included admission tothe Royal Yacht Britannia, Edinburgh Castle and Holyrood Palace. This meant that we did not have to queue for tickets and could go through the pre-booked channel. This saved approx 30 mins queuing ateach location - probably an hour at the Castle. All in all we had a fantastic weekend and what really made it were the Scottish people we encountered driving cabs and working in the pubs etc - theywere all knowledgeable and proud to tell us about the city. Edinburgh is highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doctors Pub  
O'Briens Ocean Lines Mall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 25/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We were three ladies on a two night break in Edinburgh and we thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The hotel was excellent and in a nice location and the staff were really great. The hotel was lovely and See More  Read more information clean and the food was really good. We could walk down the hill from the hotel, hop onto a bus and be in Princes Street in 10 minutes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Open Top Bus  
Princes Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 11/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Mercure is a good hotel with super staff all ready to help in any way. Two minutes from train station, sunny when we walked into the hotel, booked in, went to room and looking out, a great view of See More  Read more information castle but it was snowing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel (2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner, Loch Cruise & Afternoon Tea) in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We found the staff at the hotel friendly and helpful. We were in a newly refurbished room which was excellent. We ate in the restaurant and would fully recommend the taste of Scotland menu, even See More  Read more information though this meant paying an extra £7 per head. This was a package deal where we got the first night's dinner and Loch cruise and afternoon tea the next day. Unfortunately the staff at the cafe (LochKaterine) had decided to knock off early, despite the fact that we had pre-booked afternoon tea for 3:30 pm. This is a franchise from the hotel. We returned to the hotel. The manager already knew aboutwhat had happened and had contacted the owner and offered us dinner plus drinks. We accepted this as recompense for what had happened. He told us to take the more expensive menu. Afternoon tea wouldhave cost £17, the dinner and drinks bill would have been about £67, so I thought this was reasonably good compensation and excellent customer service. We didn't even have to complain, the Manager hadbeen informed about what had happened and had dealt with it before we returned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Katrine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Winnock Hotel (2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner, Loch Cruise & Afternoon Tea) in Drymen (Loch Lomond) wrote this review.

We found the staff at the hotel friendly and helpful. We were in a newly furbished room which was excellent. We ate in the restaurant and would fully recommend the taste of Scotland menu, even See More  Read more information though this meant paying an extra £7 per head. This was a package deal where we got the first night's dinner and Loch cruise and afternoon tea the next day. Unfortunately the staff at the cafe (LochKaterine) had decided to knock off early, despite the fact that we had pre-booked afternoon tea for 3.30 pm. This is a franchise from the hotel. We returned to the hotel. The manager already knew about whathad happened and had contacted the owner and offered us dinner plus drinks. We accepted this as recompense for what had happened. He told us to take the more expensive menu. Afternoon tea would havecost £17, the dinner and drinks bill would have been about £67, so thought this was reasonably good compensation and excellent customer service. We didn't even have to complain, the Manager had beeninformed about what had happened and had dealt with it before we returned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Masson House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Comfortable night spent in great accommodation. Staff attentive throughout. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mussel Inn  
Cafe Royal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rail trip to Glasgow

Stay Date: 23/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We arrived at lunchtime on the Thursday by rail. Super journey with stunning coastal scenery. Went standard class this time rather than first as I am disappointed with first class rail service. Very See More  Read more information comfortable journey. Our hotel was a short walk from the central station and Jurys Inn is very well located for getting around the city. Our room was ready and it was much better than I anticipated.I chose a twin room and it consisted of a king and a single. Right next to the train line but the windows are triple glazed. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and professional. Drinks inthe bar were expensive I thought so went to a Weatherspoons about 50 metres down the road! I am due to go back to Glasgow again for a couple more visits and I would definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Merchants Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dakhin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 3156 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:05:05

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:05:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.