Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3108

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Nice Quiet Break

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Dunollie Hotel in Isle of Skye wrote this review.

Spent most of time driving round island of Skye and viiting small towns on route See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Scenery  
Dunvegan Caslte  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dunollie Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/04/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

Shopping in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/04/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The word "convenient" was made for The Old Waverley. We arrived into Waverley Station and within a couple of minutes walk were in the hotel reception. Our room (414) had a rather attractive turret See More  Read more information window that looked straight down Princess Street. That was more than my wife could bear. She just had to shop! I took the sightseeing bus from just across the street and a tour of Edinburgh Castle.In the evening we met up for dinner at Oloroso - a wonderful restaurant with views from its terrace of The Castle. Back at the hotel we enjoyed a nightcap before going back to the room. PrincessStreet and the night-views across town were amazing. It was a little noisy, but we felt we were feeling the pulse of this great city and slept rather well. The breakfast buffet included Haggis andset us ready for one last go at the shops before heading back to Cambridge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cranstons Breakfast  
Oloroso, Castle Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in Aviemore

Stay Date: 01/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Highlands Hotel in Aviemore rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cairn Gorm  
Strathway Steam Train  
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 08/05/08, a customer from Richmond who stayed at 4* Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Non Refundable in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the Fountain Court Apartments. They were well appointed,very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. The location was excellent as we could walk into the city See More  Read more information centre in 20 mins, or for those less able to walk the local buses were close by and good value, especially the 2.50GBP day ticket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Royal Botanic Gardens  
Edinburgh Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Mary King Close  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi, Edinburgh Quay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Marine Troon

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer from Lanark who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

As a regular visitor to this hotel, I feel it has improved since the Barcelo group bought it over although double-glazing is becoming a necessity. Accomodation, staff and food were all o good. Great See More  Read more information location too! Only complaint was that the only lift was STILL out of commission (but was being replaced during our stay).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ullapool

Stay Date: 22/05/08, a customer from Polop De La Marina who stayed at 2* Caledonian Hotel in Ullapool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend Break in Greenock

Stay Date: 30/05/08, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Greenock in Greenock wrote this review.

Went to Greenock for grandaughter's christening. Very comfortable hotel - room was nice and quiet and very clean. Hotel staff were very pleasant and most helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend and See More  Read more information would visit again. Visited Loch Lomond and had short cruise. Excellent weather which makes all the difference. Found the Spinnaker to be very popular and very lively - good atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Largs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spinnaker  
Tontine Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend, But Hotel Administration Poor.

Stay Date: 30/05/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Macdonald Morlich Hotel in Aviemore wrote this review.

To celebrate my wife's 60th birthday we were taking the family - 6 adults and a 3 year old to Aviemore for the weekend, booked with Superbreak in February. When we arrived, hotel could find no See More  Read more information record of our booking. After several calls to Superbreak they then offered us self catering accommodation with no bed for 3 year old. Eventually upgraded us, but sorting it out took an hour out of ourweekend and was not done with good grace. Poor start to a special weekend. Room we ended up in was excellent however so we won out in the end.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cycled to Loch an Eilean courtesy of Bothy Bikes,  
Pony treking at Carrbridge  
Visit to reindeer herd on Cairngorm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giovanni's  
Old Bridge Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break in Inverness

Stay Date: 13/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality in Inverness rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Ness Tour (Jacobite)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riva  
 
 
 

Showing 2331 - 2340 of 3108 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 21:47:19

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 21:47:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.