Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3107

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Night in the golf hotel

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa in Carnoustie wrote this review.

Our room was very comfortable and we were looked after well, kids loved the pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Beach  
Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Francis cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Idyllic Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Just returned from 2 nights at The Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh, what a great location & hotel. Located just over the road from the train station & directly opposite the beautiful park. Had a See More  Read more information room with magnificent views of the castle & the Royal mile. Room very nice indeed, spotless. Short stroll to everything Edinburgh has to offer. Breakfast had everything you could possibly want, in a verynice restaurant. Edinburgh is such a friendly clean city, with amazing history, shops, restaurants & bars. With the added bonus of the sun! Can't wait to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess Street  
George Street  
Royal mile area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
? On Rose Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Weekend

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel we stayed in was the Britannia Hotel, which was perfect for what we wanted. As a young couple visiting a major city, we only needed somewhere clean and safe to rest our heads. However, we See More  Read more information got so much more than that. The staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. The rooms were immaculate with plenty of facilities in the room; such as tea & coffee, an iron and ironing board andplenty of toiletries for the both of us. The room was cleaned while we were out on the Saturday and was replenished with fresh bedding and clean towels for our arrival back. The hotel is situated a mere 15minute walk from the main street in the city centre but far away enough for privacy, quiet and we had a great view of the city from our room window. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for theirshort break away, as it exceeded expectations and I would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princes Street  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Alexander Graham Bell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh weekend

Stay Date: 01/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Knaphill who stayed at 5* The Howard in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was ten minutes walk to shops and restaurants/bars. We walked mostly since weather was good, but taxis are easy to get and there is a tram and sightseeing bus as other options. Hotel is See More  Read more information small and boutique style, upgraded to a suite, tea and coffee delivered to room on request, nice touch. Breakfast al a carte which was lovely and even having it in room does not incur a charge, bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Witchery  
Dome  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Witchery  
dome  
The blossom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh base camp

Stay Date: 05/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Dingwall who stayed at 4* Macdonald Houstoun House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Livingston wrote this review.

We chose Houston House because we were picking up Australian friends at Edinburgh Airport and it is only about 8 miles away. We thought that staying in an historic building would be a nice See More  Read more information experience for them. It was easy to leave the car at the airport 'park and ride' car park (free) the following day and take the tram into Edinburgh. A day ticket for use on trams and buses cost £4.00 andenabled us to travel around the city and return to the car park to drive back to the hotel in time for dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Parliament Building  
Holyrood House  
Ride on Edinburgh trams  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe in Paliament Building  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 06/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Myself and my husband enjoyed a wonderful 3 nights at the Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh for our anniversary. The hotel was comfortable with friendly staff who were eager to help. The breakfasts See More  Read more information were very good, perfect for setting you up for the day. We would recommend this hotel as it is also central and we would certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Dungeons  
The Real Mary Kings Close  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rose Street Brewery  
Bella Italia  
The witchery by the castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh days out

Stay Date: 12/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent from reception to the room - small but perfect for our needs, very well decorated and spotless. Very good bathroom with plenty of towels. Location good for rail and public transport to get See More  Read more information everywhere you want to go in Edinburgh or Glasgow areas (Kelpies at Falkirk are a must see).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Britania  
Princes Street  
kelpies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
burgerking  
Bella Italia  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 12/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Didn't realise when we got to hotel that we needed credit card or they would take £50 per day from Visa card to be returned when you left hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Zoo  
Royal brittania  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Troon

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Argyll and Bute who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

The Marine Hotel was very good in all respects. It was a great base for us to visit friends in Ayrshire. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marine Hotel  
Scott's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic concierge service

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Night BB Offer) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Best concierge service I have ever had at any hotel. The way they put themselves out and make you feel very special is great. Hotel should be very proud of themselves. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
Holyrood Palace  
Princes Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 3107 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 13:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 13:17:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.