Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3184

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 19/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, beautiful room, really comfy beds - would definitely go back there. Dining room really nicely set up. Plenty of choice at breakfast caters for everyone. Long walk to the bottom of See More  Read more information the Royal mile but the facilities made up for it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
parliment  
Christmas market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Number 1 High Street  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh break

Stay Date: 22/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Comfortable, friendly hotel well placed for Royal Mile, Princes Street shops and Christmas markets. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Kings Close  
Scottish National Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Romanes and paterson  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow weekend

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel good, though only small window so felt little hemmed in. Room looking a little tired. Food excellent in Hotel Brassiere, ate there both nights and the staff in dining room really pleasant. See More  Read more information Location good, 10 min walk from station. Found Reception staff varied, with some more helpful than others,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market  
Hamilton Academicals  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend away

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Burnley who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent weekend break, great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not too far from city centre.

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

If arriving by car or taxi access is fine but if not there is a bit of an upward pull to endless steps into the hotel reception. Bus stop immediately outside handy. Don't bother having dinner there See More  Read more information - poor quality, but breakfast is fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Scotland  
National Portrait Gallery  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackfriars Bobby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel room small and cold

Stay Date: 26/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel staff were good but the maintenance of the rooms was poor. Had to change rooms because the door would not lock, room was cold and the heating was not powerful enough to maker a difference. See More  Read more information Windows were single glazed and were freezing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Museum of Scotland  
Royal Mile  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 28/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Good city break in Edinburgh, easy to walk around and lots to see and do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Brittania yacht  
Edinburgh hop on bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 29/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

When we arrived at the hotel we could not check in as we were early. We were able to leave our luggage so we had a walk around the Christmas markets. When we arrived back our luggage had been taken See More  Read more information upstairs. When we arrived into room we emptied our cases & had a lie down, that's when it all went wrong. We asked for a quite room but we were right next to the lift. Nightmare you heard the liftgoing up and down & doors opening & closing. The room was cold so turned on heating but was not working found a small heater in wardrobe turned that on but plug was loose & plug was hot - very hot - sohad to turn off. Went downstairs to have a word with reception, they said we could have another room. As we were going out for the evening when we arrived back we then had to move our clothes etc.After having an early start & long day it really spoilt my stay. Very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 01/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Crowne Plaza Hotel was very clean, served good food, was in a great location and had very helpful, friendly and welcoming staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market  
black bull pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas shopping

Stay Date: 01/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Buckie who stayed at 4* Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel - Taste of Scotland 2 Night Offer in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We stayed at the Mercure Caledonian on Union Terrace with the Taste of Scotland deal. Excellent value for money. We had a lovely big comfortable room overlooking the street. Close to shops. Very See More  Read more information good three course meal in the restaurant. Staff were helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 191 - 200 of 3184 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 16:47:29

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 16:47:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.