Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3108

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 23/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Edinburgh Stay

Stay Date: 21/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We stayed at the travelodge cameron toll. We had travelled from south yorkshire on the train. The taxi to the hotel was £7. Unfortunately, we arrived early and couldn't check in until 3pm, but they See More  Read more information said we could check in if we paid an extra £10! we asked if we could leave our luggage but they said no for security reasons! there is a shopping mall across the road and so we went there until checkin time. The room was basic but clean. The bed was ok but the pillows were very thin! Breakfast was self service, including tea and coffee, and there was plenty to choose from but only scrambled eggs,no fried eggs. We had a room overlooking the main road which was noisy with traffic at all times of the day as it was on the main bus route into edinburgh. The buses were excellent, every few minutesand cost £1.30 each for a single trip or you could buy a day pass for £3.20 each which is excellent value. We travelled to see the royal yacht brittania in leith on the day ticket. We were a bitconfused when we got off the bus as we couldn't see any signs for the yacht but you have to go through the shopping centre to it, which seemed strange! We paid £3 each return on the bus from the busstation to queensferry and saw the forth bridge. Queensferry is a nice little place with one or two boutique type shops, bars and restaurants. We visited edinburgh castle which cost £27 for 1 adult and 1senior citizen. If i was going again i would definitely buy my ticket beforehand as the queue on the day was extremely long. On our return home we had a full day before the train so we left oursuitcase at the station in left luggage and this cost £7 per item. Edinburgh is a lovely, lively, place with lots of shops and tourist attractions, and loads of statues. We found it quite expensive but weate and drank in the wetherspoons pubs a couple of days and these are always good value for money. Overall we had a lovely time and would visit edinburgh again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Chungs  
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Three Days In Scotland

Stay Date: 28/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Gretna Hall Hotel in Gretna Green rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh  
 
 

Visit To Stonefield

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Stonefield Castle Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Tarbert wrote this review.

Hotel situated in beautiful grounds with outstanding views. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was well equipped and very comfortable with awsome view. Recommend a visit to kilmartin glen See More  Read more information just north of lochgilphead. Large choice of walking and cycling routes linking various ancient monuments in stunning scenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kilmartin Glen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Oyster Bar  
Harbourside Restaurant - Tarbert  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beardmore Hotel

Stay Date: 26/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Clean rooms, excellent reception staff. Breakfast food and staffing a major issue. Breakfast food was quite poor and the staff were terribly disorganised. They would take an order for tea and coffe See More  Read more information and forget it etc and the hotel was not busy. Sort this out and the experience would be much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Highlander Hotel Newtonmore

Stay Date: 28/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Newtonmore wrote this review.

Hotel was clean, quiet and staffed by friendly people, great for a cheapy midweek escape. Very dated decor... Could use it for a set if they ever decided to remake minder or the profesionals!! not See More  Read more information particularly generous with the meal portions, the breakfast certainly wouldn't set you up for a day walking on the hills. I would still give a score of 7 out of 10 though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Surrounding Countryside  
Near By Distilleries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Truck Stop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel And Setting, Shame About Some Guests

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel & Resort in Kinloch Rannoch wrote this review.

The setting of the hotel was lovely, overlooking the loch and the weather was great, our room was quite big and the beds were really comfortable, and the room also overlooked the loch, we had a bar See More  Read more information supper on the first night and the service and food was extremely good, all the staff were very friendly, we used the swimming pool and found it clean, but the changing areas could do with beingupgraded. The second night wasn't as good, but it was down to the behaviour of 16/17 other guests (hooligans is just to good a word for them) the people in question were drinking most of the day, and whenwe were having dinner they all came into the dining room, they were extremely loud, and showed no consideration for the rest of the guests or any respect for the staff. We went to bed at 11pm. At2.00am we were woken by some of the hooligans outside the hotel and the noise and commotion continued inside and out all night. We felt intimidated by their behaviour, I was travelling with my 75 year oldmother. In the morning when we were checking out, we spoke to the manageress on duty and she was very apologetic for the inconvenience that they had caused, she also said that the manager on duty hadwords with them 4 times that evening, but to no avail, they continued. One thing to note is their is no petrol stations up at kinloch rannoch, so fill up before you leave the a9.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lounge Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 30/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel (DBB & 15 days parking) in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Edinburgh Visit

Stay Date: 31/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Chosen because is was near relatives we were staying with. It also had the benefits of being on several bus routes into the city centre as well as being over the road from a largish shopping centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buffalo Grill  
Tusitala  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ullapool

Stay Date: 05/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Caledonian Hotel in Ullapool wrote this review.

Took ferry to stornaway it was a beautiful day saw dolphins swimming. Taken round island by bus very interesting tour great day overall. We had a good view from hotel room, although hotel requires See More  Read more information up grading no tomato juice at breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ferry To Stornoway  
Loch Inver  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant  
Arch Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1931 - 1940 of 3108 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 07:53:57

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 07:53:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.