Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3175

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ideal location

Stay Date: 22/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Couldn't have asked for a better location. Really helpful staff and fantastic breakfast. A bit noisy at night but It wouldn't put me off staying again. It is city centre so some noise is to be See More  Read more information expected.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great time in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

2 great days in Edinburgh - vibrant capital full of history, facilities and shops. Cater for all types of visitors and Art Galleries and Museums are all free to enter. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Scottish National Gallery  
Grassmarket  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Waverly restaurent  
Waverley Mall food hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Paddy's Day staying at the Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Had an absolutely excellent overnight in Glasgow with 2 of my nursie friends staying at the Grand Central hotel. We all met at the champagne bar for a lovely cocktail then down to our lovely room See More  Read more information to get ready for going out in Glasgow for St Patrick's Day! The room was excellent 2 very comfortable single beds and a sofa bed (which the staff made up for us). The room had lovely soft housecoatsand slippers for us and a good selection of toiletries. Both bath and shower and lovely soft large towels. We never had breakfast as knew we would need a long lie after the St Paddy's celebrations fromthe night before ha ha. I have stayed in the hotel a good few times and can comment that the breakfast is of high quality. Self service buffet style. The haggis and scrambled egg (with cream in)were my favourite. Coffee good and strong. My friends enjoyed staying at the hotel so much we are going to make it our hotel again whilst staying in Glasgow. It is very central and right next toeverything you would need for a great overnight. Bars, restaurants, cinemas and Glasgow's attractions! Thank you Helen xx   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had an appalling stop in our hotel. No sleep due to running up and down corridors throughout evening & morning. No hot water for a bath due to power cut. Awful restaurant and service due to being See More  Read more information busy. Food was so salty could not eat. Wine was awful. Edinburgh was beautiful - liked everything about the city. Breakfast was superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinborough Gallery  
Edinborough museum  
Grey Fryers Graveyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Edinburgh break

Stay Date: 06/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Alston who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was a few minutes walk from the train station it has obviously had a lot of money spent on it. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed. The hotel was beautiful, the staff were friendly See More  Read more information and helpful. Loved our stay and would love to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Art Gallery  
National Museum  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
La Piazza  
Kyloes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family get together

Stay Date: 06/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel about 20 mins walk (circular uphill), or 15 mins downhill more direct route from Waverley station past theatre/cinema/many restaurants. Hotel getting tired in places. Food(b'fast and dinner)to See More  Read more information a good standard. Service prompt and courteous. Hotel rooms on front of hotel are noisy due to being on a cobbled road - although it is not a main road. We asked to move to the back of the hotel aswindows are not double glazed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Royal Mile  
Shopping  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent location

Stay Date: 16/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Staff very helpful. Food excellent. This is our 4th stay at this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost walk Royal Mile  
Jenner depth store  
Balmoral hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jenners  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Isle of Mull

Stay Date: 12/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Isles of Glencoe Hotel in Glencoe (Ballachulish) wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great place. Dinner menu a bit poor. The hotel is a little run down - carpets in rooms & bathrooms bit out of date but all in all ok. Glencoe was a great place to stay - good base See More  Read more information to most places.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Mull  
fro william  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great city to visit

Stay Date: 28/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Headed up to Edinburgh to sample the city. Which is what we did. We stayed in the old Waverley Hotel. The best thing about the hotel was the location. It could not be better. The staff are really See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. The hotel room was big and the beds were comfortable the only downside was we did not have a view from the window, which would have made it 10 times better. The room had everythingyou could wish for. Ensure you head up to the castle as the views are amazing. Best way to get around to see the city is to use the hop on hop off bus which takes you to different areas of the citywhilst explaining about the history. We will definitely be going back to Edinburgh.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black rose tavern  
Deacon Brodie tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Mold who stayed at 4* Ben Doran in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel in great area for visiting the city and its attractions, bus stops just out side access to all places. Fares reasonable £4 to travel anywhere all day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht  
Scottish National Museum  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant  
The Old Bell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 3175 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 02:12:25

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 02:12:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.