Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3107

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

So so hotel. Could have been great

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Israel who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great location and entrance overshadowed by rude staff at the reception. There is also empty minibar (5 stars??) and the worse breakfast I had in living memory. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crown Plaza Edinburgh

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Some staff in the restaurant were very miserable, both mornings I asked for poached eggs after waiting over 15 minutes to be given cold hard poached eggs. Very friendly welcome and the hotel and See More  Read more information rooms were very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good find

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The leisure pool and sauna are excellent. This is a large hotel right next to the Zoo (great to wake up to Howler Monkeys calling), but this means that the hotel is perfect for families. So if you See More  Read more information are not a fan of small children running everywhere, pointing to the haggis at breakfast and shouting 'urgh', then you may want to rethink your plans. Having said that our room was right next to thelifts, and we heard not a sound from them, so good internal sound proofing. Easy walk into town, or a short bus ride. The local pubs are OK but nothing special, but in Edinburgh the choice is wonderful.The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Free parking is a real bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Blue Blazer  
Pub White Lady  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White lady  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen visit.

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Hotel very good, all dining facilities were first class, especially dinner. Room was bigger than expected with all expected facilities. Hotel located in a quiet location.Very good value for price. See More  Read more information Will go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous stay in New Lanark

Stay Date: 06/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 3* New Lanark Mill Hotel in New Lanark wrote this review.

I can't praise this hotel highly enough. All staff from reception, housekeeping, bar, restaurant and pool were exceptional. Dinner in hotel restaurant was just heaven on a plate. We only stayed one See More  Read more information night but will stay longer next time. Can't wait for next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pool  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking in Peebles

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Eyemouth who stayed at 3* Mercure Barony Castle & Spa in Peebles wrote this review.

Barony Castle hotel was a lovely hotel , all was excellent and they treated my husband who is coeliac with great respect anticipating his needs, we felt very welcomed. Lovely surrounding countryside See More  Read more information and a famous map of Scotland in the grounds which is amazing. We would go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Troon

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stonehaven who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Although happy enough with the room we had been allocated, unfortunately we had to have all the lights including lamps on as there was a wall about two feet from the window which only allowed a See More  Read more information fraction of light from the sky to come through. This wall continued along affording no view of any kind. This was on a weekend that had clear blue skies and sunshine, I hate to think what it would havebeen like on a dull day. We realise that not everyone is going to have a view looking to the front over the golf course and sea, however it was very depressing coming into a room that's only outlook wasa wall. We did ask if we could change our room but we're told that there were no rooms available as there was a wedding on that weekend. We were advised by the hotel that if we were visiting again toask that we were not put on the mezzanine floor. We had in fact requested a high floor originally but obviously that request had not been met. We have travelled to many hotels both in Scotland andabroad and we have never encountered a non-view room like this before. It would definitely put us off returning to the Marine Hotel again and had we been staying for more than two nights we would nothave been able to stay in that room. We did take photos of the view if you needed them at any point. The staff in the hotel were very friendly, especially the young members of staff in the restaurant,but the furnishings in the lounge were extremely tired and worn with many of the seats and sofas threadbare. I am sorry that this review sounds so negative but unfortunately the outlook from our roomdid somewhat spoil our trip away which we were looking forward to. Troon is a lovely wee town and we enjoyed walking right along the beach to the next bay. But if we visit again it will not be to theMarine Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peirsland hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Night BB Offer) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our hotel the Crowne Plaza was lovely, good breakfast and helpful staff. Great city to visit, plenty to see and do, with an excellent choice of restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Cosmo  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away in Scotland

Stay Date: 03/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Cremorne Estate who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

This was my first time to use Super Break and I was absolutely happy with my break away. The hotel was great, it had a pool,sauna and hot tub. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would highly See More  Read more information recommend. Also the train journey was excellent, quick and easy. Very comfortable. I would do this trip all over again with SuperBreak. Definitely going to use you again for another break away as itwas great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Hendersons vegan restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henderson vegan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Room spotless, housekeeping team highly recommended. Restaurant poor, choose carvery for evening meal, pork or lamb on offer, no stuffing offered just cold apples, food was cold, requested food See More  Read more information heating up, 15 mins later still no food, had to ask as to its whereabouts it then got returned on the same plate, I would have thought a fresh meal should have been provided. At no point did the staff askif everything was alright or if we required any further drinks. Breakfast had plenty of choice but found eggs rather under-cooked. Requested tea to drink but no milk provided, had to ask, it was thentaken from a table that had been used and on a plate with dirty spoons from the previous users, the waitress did wipe the plate clean but it should have been a fresh jug not a used one. I must pointout I very very rarely make a complaint but if the food had not been included I would not have used the restaurant after the disaster of the first evening meal. Reception staff were very helpful. Thelocation was spot on for us, bus stop outside the hotel and only a 10/15 min ride to city centre at £1.60 each way. Zoo next to hotel, could even see the gorillas playing from the bedroom window. Onthe whole an enjoyable stay, just a shame the food/restaurant was a let down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 3107 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:34:57

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:34:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.