Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3174

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Weekend in Inverness

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

Ideally situated hotel with a residents lounge overlooking the River Ness and Inverness Castle. Within easy walking distance to town centre and river walks. Lounge bar within hotel with See More  Read more information entertainment on Saturdays ( commencing March ) . Restaurant serving lovely evening meals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Fun in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Arriving at The Holiday Inn next to Edinburgh Zoo and parking was no problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was pleasant with views of the Zoo and the few extras we required See More  Read more information were sent up straight away. The swimming pool and restaurant were both good. The City centre is easy to get to by bus with a day ticket giving great flexibility for £3.50. Walking around the centre isvery nice and compact, though very hilly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish National Gallery  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Edinburgh Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Base for Exploring

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 3* Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

Hotel was a good base for exploring areas around. Staff pleasant, good service, warm clean room, & evening meal was good value & very good. Would use this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aviemore  
Distillery  
Chocolatier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria's  
Mackays  
Pasha  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Zoo & Theatre Break

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

This hotel is ideally placed for the zoo and only a 20min bus trip from the playhouse. The room was comfortable and clean although the bathroom was on the small side. Buses to and from the city See More  Read more information centre stop outside the hotel and run around every 15 minutes. Car parking is free. An added bonus is free use of the pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and gym. My wife enjoyed the massage treatments etc. and thoughtthey were reasonably priced. Food was good, especially the breakfast and all the staff were polite and helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay and will use this hotel again when we return to Edinburgh   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Playhouse  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Perth in Perth wrote this review.

i went to Scotland to watch a snooker exhibition. We traveled via train from York to Edinburgh which was fine but on arrival at Edinburgh i discovered there were no connecting trains to Perth, even See More  Read more information though I had specified this when booking and my tickets stated York to Perth. I had to pay another £40 for local trains to Perth and back as i would have had a four hour wait. This was because I wasbooked on East Coast trains from York and could therefore only use these from Edinburgh to Perth. This was not explained when I booked. Who wants a four hour wait at a train station? i would havemissed the event i was going to had i waited. The hotel we stayed in was good for the short time we were there. it was basically a need for somewhere to sleep as we checked out the following morning. Thefacilities were adequate and the location was good in relation to the town centre and its attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Perth Concert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Maltings  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Weekend

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Waterfront in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Went to Edinburgh for my birthday, travelling from King Cross to Edinburgh Waverley Station which was a nice trip to look out of the window as I am an avid car driver so this was a nice break for See More  Read more information me. Location of Hotel very good , shopping centre just across road, Royal Yacht Britannia also, which was excellent and a place to say that I have been. Castle tour bus excellent. Would definitely bookagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Edinburgh is probably the most beautiful city in the world. Standing anywhere off Princes Street - you can look up and see craggy peaks on one side and the sea down below on the other. The George See More  Read more information Hotel had little natural light and I did not have a view from the window. The local eateries were excellent and local people were always helpful with directions and advice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rosslyn Chapel  
Scottish Parliament  
Arthur's Seat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royal  
Jamie's Italian  
Foodies at Holyrood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Highlands of Scotland

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Leven who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

Everyone in the hotel was very helpful and friendly. We took a drive along the shores of Loch Ness and through the beautiful Glen Affric seeing the spectacular Dog Falls on a fine sunny day. See More  Read more information Lovely!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glen Affric  
Nairn Golf Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 25/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Newton Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nairn By Inverness (Nr Inverness) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, very clean, very helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nairn Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Went to an event at the station about trains on both days of our stay. We ate breakfast in hotel. Lovely hotel and food, room very small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Breakfast  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1791 - 1800 of 3174 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 26/03/2017 22:02:45

Last rendered @ 26/03/2017 22:02:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.