Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3180

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lochard - Weekend

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Lanark who stayed at 4* Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Aberfoyle (Trossachs) wrote this review.

The hotel room was excellent with an extra large double bed. The heating was excellent as well and could be used at any time. It was not permanently on timed. The service was very good and the See More  Read more information meals were excellent and that included the sandwiches we had at lunch. The setting of the hotel next to Lochard is beautiful and the grounds are excellent to have a short walk around   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walk Around Edinburgh

Stay Date: 01/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great city for walkers though you need to be fit. Fantastic views and architecture See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mile  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Edinburgh Experience

Stay Date: 09/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel McDonald Holyrood was excellent. The staff were friendly, helpful and gave attention to detail. They asked us how we had enjoyed our day out remembering where we were going. Whilst there See More  Read more information we visited the Camera Obscura - 2 hours of fun looking at optical illusions and the image from the camera. The HMY Britannia is well worth a visit and again the staff were great - one came after uswith extra information about Edinburgh that she thought we might enjoy. We had a quick trip into the houses of parliament and wished we had left longer to look round and do the tour. The only place wedidn't really enjoy was the Palace of Holyroodhouse. We found this dark and shabby. Food wise, we ate at a pub called Number One on the High Street, good honest pub grub served and presented beautifullyand by a friendly and caring gentleman. Live music was played each night too. At the end of the holiday both me and my Mum agreed that we would like to go back again, stay at the same hotel andcatch up on other things we had not already seen. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. What a wonderful break. We will be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camera Obscura  
HRY Britannia  
Palace Holyroodhouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Number 1 High Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Inverness

Stay Date: 17/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

The Hotel Columba, located on the riverside, was good, with extremely friendly and helpful reception staff. One of the beds in our room could have done with a new mattress but the other was See More  Read more information comfortable enough. Facilities in the room were good and the breakfast buffet was tasty, but the dinner was below average, with a number of foods on the menu being unavailable and a piece of meat in the maincourse totally burned black.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inverness Museum  
Inverness Floral Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great value hotel. Very good location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bombay blues  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bombay Blues  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

How to Relax and Work

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Park in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I had to attend a day course for work at Napier University, but made the most of the trip by meeting a friend afterwards and enjoying the sights and sounds of Edinburgh. We had something to eat in See More  Read more information old Edinburgh and I went shopping. The hotel was very pleasant - the room was relaxing and quiet and the staff were friendly and cheerful. There was a good choice at breakfast in a nice airy room.Thehotel was very convenient for me with easy parking,and near the City Bypass with straightforward access to the Forth Road Bridge and the North. I'm not sure how easy public transport is from the hotelas I didn't use it on this occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Napier University  
Princes Street  
Royal Mile  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Nice Weekend break in Stirling.

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Stirling wrote this review.

Stirling Highland Hotel was great with free upgrade to Premier room. View from room window was (apart from building works in foreground) very fine for miles in the distance. Some traffic noise See More  Read more information Saturday night. Dinners were of 'fine dining' presentation and apart from tough lamb one night, rest was totally satisfactory. We visited an old pub one night and there was good folk music there. Duringthe day we visited friends and did some shopping. We consider Stirling to be a fine city for a few days break. All in all we had a most enjoyable time and would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Stayed in the Holiday Inn next to Edinburgh Zoo. We got meal included on first night with our deal and were very impressed with the choice. We visited the zoo and Edinburgh Castle which were great. See More  Read more information The bus service to and from the hotel and into the centre of town was first class. Overall a really enjoyable weekend. Another great weekend away with Superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Break

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Lots to see and do. Macdonald Holyrood excellent hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood Palace  
Scottish National Gallery  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Witchery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Carnoustie Short Break

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Motherwell who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa in Carnoustie wrote this review.

We booked to celebrate our anniversary and paid extra ?60 to have a room with a view of the golf course. The room had all that we could have wanted and the view was brilliant but the decor was very See More  Read more information tired and shabby, the windows were poorly fitting and the wind whistled though the gap.The restaurant was nice and the food was excellent! The staff were attentive and genuine. There was a boilerbreakdown on our first night and the hotel staff did inform us immediately to enable us to find somewhere else, but we had a bottle of wine with our lunch so had to stay, lucky for us as the boiler gotfixed and we stayed for the duration (2 nights).we visited Arbroath and Montrose during our stay, my husband used the pool and sauna which he says was fine.we ventured into the village and had a drinkin one of the local bars"The 19th Hole" which was nice.A ll in all we did enjoy our stay, the decor in the room was the only disappointment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montrose  
Arbrath Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1791 - 1800 of 3180 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:21:19

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:21:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.