Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3123

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Carnoustie Weekend Break

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Alloa who stayed at 4* Carnoustie Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Carnoustie wrote this review.

Stayed at the Carnoustie Golf Resort - lovely spacious room, good spa facilities, lovely walks, great for a weekend break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnoustie Golf Course  
Crombie Country Park  
Monikie Country Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh, Days to Enjoy,

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

A short break, a longer holiday, Edinburgh had enough to entertain everyone from the young, to the not so young, The sights, sounds, tastes, you'll soon be back to this warm friendly city x See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Castle  
Mary Kings Close  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mariachi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our hotel and its location was excellent for getting around Edinburgh City. We walked around the entire city centre visiting as many attractions as we could, the castle being the most spectacula. See More  Read more information Everyone person we met or talked to was helpful and very friendly. Local maps are very useful. There was a huge choice of eating and drinking venues which we enjoyed at a cost that suited us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh City  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant  
French Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tulloch Castle

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* Tulloch Castle Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dingwall wrote this review.

really enjoyed the atmosphere of staying in a castle including the roaring fire. Caught up with realtives and enjoyed the scenerie around gairloch ie snow on the mountains. A lovely weekend to help See More  Read more information celebrate a birthday and belated anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dingwall  
Black Isle Brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Priory  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Whitby who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We love Edinburgh for its history, ease of access, friendliness and diverse attractions. Holiday Inn was a friendly, clean and central hotel, our room had no view as it overlooked a courtyard, but See More  Read more information on the positive - it was quiet. We spend very little time in the hotel, but were quite happy with the facilities. We walked down to Stockbridge market Sunday morning and along footpath Water of Leith -stunning as the trees were full of colour - footpath closed in places due to previous flooding, but detours took us to places we had not visited before, such as Commonwealth Memorial Cemetry, veryinteresting and beautiful location. We packed so much into our 2 night stay, cannot wait to return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princes Street  
National Museum of Scotland  
Stockbridge Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pomegranate, Leith Road  
Valvona & Crolla  
Mama Mia, Leith Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Morpeth who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn which was right next door to the zoo. I can honestly say we had a lovely time, weather good, hotel good and the staff lovely. My only complaint was the evening meal, See More  Read more information this was of very poor choice. Definitely recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Trip to Inverness

Stay Date: 15/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Shetland who stayed at 3* Royal Highland Hotel in Inverness wrote this review.

I booked the hotel through Superbreak, because I had used them before and knew they generally were good value for money and hotels are normally of a good standard. In this case I was attending a See More  Read more information conference, but the conference hotel could't cater for my extended stay. I knew some colleagues were also staying there. The hotel is in a great central location, next door to the train station, witha taxi rank adjacent. A large number of shops, bars and restaurants were close at hand. In general the hotel was great. Room was not large but quite adequate. Only real downside was ratherdisappointing food. The main was fine but the rest was not. Service from all hotel staff was excellent. I would certainly consider staying at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drumossie Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping and Socialising

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Good range of shops and plenty of pubs what more does one want See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent with a pool etc and the breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The city was fantastic full of history and fun with amazing sights and buildings. The bars were friendly See More  Read more information and the food in the Whiski Bar high street was excellent. The hotel was within easy walking distance of many attractions. Fully recommend the break. The booking for the train seats were disappointingand this should have been explained in more detail when booking the break with yourselves. I only realised about booking seats a couple of weeks after the booking and finding seating together wasdifficult. Overall great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Edinburgh Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whiski  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

'Girls' Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Although we were a little worried about the Hotel being located out of the City centre we found this did not cause any problems. There was a bus stop directly outside the hotel with a regular See More  Read more information service in to the city. The food at the hotel was good, particularly the breakfast and although we were there for a relaxing weekend we still managed to fit in a visit to the pool and gym After a busymorning shopping we stopped off for a hot chocolate in the tea rooms in the Dome and really enjoyed the Christmas decor and atmosphere In complete contrast in the evening we were feeling brave as wewent on one of the City's ghost walks - scary, funny, living up to expectations Before leaving Edinburgh we visitied the Zoo, bringing back childhood memories and it was fantastic to see the Pandas Overall a great place for a short break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1791 - 1800 of 3123 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 17:35:47

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 17:35:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.