Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3179

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Smokey Robinson

Stay Date: 10/07/07, a customer from Inverness who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Went to see Smokey Robinson at the Clyde Auditorium. Between the concert and our stay in the Crown Plaza we had a wonderful short break. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clyde Auditorium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crowne Plaza Glasgow Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitmedden Botanical Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christos Greek Taverna, Aberdeen  
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Excellent trip to the jail. Striling is very easy to find your way around. Stirling had a good town centre with lots of coffee shops and resturants in Sirling but check with pubs we found a lot of See More  Read more information Scottish pubs don't let children in even to eat. Roads around Stirling are very quiet and car parking in most places is free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond Boat Trip  
Stirling Jail  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Livingston

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Isle Of Bute who stayed at 4* Macdonald Houstoun House in Livingston wrote this review.

a very relaxing weekend doing very little See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Berwick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chenzo's, Uphall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Gleddoch - Hotel Spa & Golf in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

1 night business enroute Pool and Sauna very good Location very good Package very good, would stay again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Anstruther who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Holiday Inn Edinburgh for The Fringe Festival

Stay Date: 02/08/07, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The Edinburgh Festival must be totally intimidating for first time attendees. The streets of the city are awash with actors thrusting leaflets at you, pleading for you to attend their show and with See More  Read more information hundreds of performances a day to choose from where do you start? 2007 was my fifteenth year on the trot so I have a rough idea about these matters. My survival tip is to find a good hotel witheasy access to the city and that serves a great breakfast  then take a rucksack to carry your Fringe Guide and clothes for all seasons. Thus I checked into The Holiday Inn Edinburgh. It's not glamorousbut the staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the buffet breakfast is simply superb - complete with haggis! There is also a car park and a bus that runs from the door straight into thecity centre. What more could a festival-goer desire? I won't tell you about the shows as they won't stick around but I have to mention three special atmospheres. The Pleasance Courtyard is the placeto be. A massive open air bar with shows starting in various venues every fifteen minutes. Next is the bar at The Assembly Rooms. This is a late night haunt for me. You meet performers and otheraudience members all keen to share their experiences. Then for the real late owls there is Fingers Bar on Frederick Street. It lacks the class of the world's great piano bars but if you want to be packedin with a sea of humanity, singing along at the top of your voice make a bee line for the place. A top spot after midnight! I am already planning my trip for 2008 and The Holiday Inn Edinburgh willonce again be my jumping-off spot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Fringe Festival  
Pleasance Courtyard  
Assembly Rooms Bar  
Fingers on Frederick Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome on George Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Edinburgh Military Tattoo

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Holyrood Aparthotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

There are not many rooms that you enter and say "Wow". However when you book at the aparthotel you get two bedrooms, two bathrooms a living room and small kitchen. All this just off The Royal Mile. See More  Read more information The staff are some of the most friendly and efficient I have met anywhere. It was a perfect base for "doing" The Edinburgh Fringe. Amidst all the chaos of The Festival I also booked to see TheEdinburgh Military Tattoo - a first for me after 15 years of coming to this city in August. I always wondered what all the fuss was about - and now I know. The Tattoo is a spectacle on a grand scale.The precision of the marching bands, the rousing music, the haunting lament of the lone piper on the battlements and a firework display that lit the sky over Edinburgh Castle. It was quite a chillynight and the seating is open air but my advice is buy a ticket, wrap up warm and soak up the atmosphere. I am not sure there is a better way of spending a night in Edinburgh. Totally memorable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Military Tattoo  
Edinburgh Fringe Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rhubarb at Prestonfield House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 08/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Gleddoch - Hotel Spa & Golf in Glasgow (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

30th Anniversary in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was excellent for our many trips into Edinburgh centre. We were impressed with the public transport which went direct from the hotel to the city. We went on several bus See More  Read more information tours and thoroughly enjoyed the variety. It was an excellent way to enjoy the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Military Tattoo  
The Royal Yacht Britannia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1701 - 1710 of 3179 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:49:12

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 00:49:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.