Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3122

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

To The Tattoo and Back

Stay Date: 16/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bright Street who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The train Service East Coast, Darlington to Edinburgh,was packed but service was swift and excellent. We attended Edinburgh to go to the Tattoo and chose the Hotel Mercure as a close stay to the See More  Read more information Castle, although the hotel in itself was .... just ok...(very tired and needing a massive refurbishment away from the mahogany, maroon and dark appearance style of old British hotels) we made themistake of two 80 year olds with heart and joint problems of choosing the location. although fairly close....It is all UPHILL to the Castle. Our fault, nobody else. Very bad weather during the tattoo,cannot be helped, But we should perhaps not have chosen the 10.30 pm show which did not finish until 1.40am. We also visited the Royal Yacht at Leith which was well presented as an attraction, fortunatelythere were none of the queues that we were told to expect. The open top bus trips were a blessing for us (old fogies) SO overall a good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht  
Edinburgh Tattoo  
Gray line bus tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amarone  
Whiski Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location, full of character, excellent D&B deal

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

Traditional and quite classy interiors, especially breakfast room. Excellent location next to station, yet suprisingly little train noise. Great base for exploring area. Character room with quality See More  Read more information complementaries. Very good breakfast. Enjoyed stay, though they could be a bit more organised. Check in a bit chaotic - 2 large parties arrived at 3pm and most of their rooms weren't ready. Receptionstaff also had no details of what our package included so make sure you take a copy of your booking. Also didn't offer us the required vouchers for our cocktails, dinner and wine which caused someembarrassment when we tried to order food. Restuarant much more on the ball and sorted it for us. The extras included in Superbreak deal meant excellent value. Restuarant a bit disappointing as just partof the bar. Very limited free parking, but ?6 for 24hrs on station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Ness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raj Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My break

Stay Date: 02/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Stewart who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

The hotel room was clean and tidy with Clean towels daily. However I feel that the hotel grounds and the adjacent complex interiors need more maintenance. The hotel is on 19 acres but there See More  Read more information were no paths or walks to be seen. There were newspapers lying within the staircase when we arrived on Tuesday and they were still there when we left on Friday. The staff were courteous but too manyon duty the first night and less at the busy breakfast times. The meals were included. And according to my receipt so was wine however I was billed for drinks which I duly paid. The meals themselveswere limited in selection with a roast or a curry and a pasta dish. Overall it was a nice break but if I go again it will not include evening meals as I felt that that was the main let down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointment

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro in Dunblane wrote this review.

Although we had booked Room B&B through yourselves the hotel claimed it was a Room Only booking. I did forget to take the printout of the booking with me so couldn't prove it was B&B. I tried to See More  Read more information phone your Customer Service that night but was unable to get through to speak to anyone as phone never answered by a member of staff. Although it was my fault forgetting conformation I would have thoughtthe hotel had the correct reservation details. This was rather disappointing as the price was expensive just for the Room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Hotel

Stay Date: 09/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Booked a mini break and loved every second of the stay, friendly staff, beautiful decor & excellent location for visiting Loch Lomond, Glasgow, Braehead & further down the west coast of Scotland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auchentoshan Whiskey Distillery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Eeally enjoyed my stay but was disappointed by young inexperienced bar staff, but it was all resolved by Michael McIntosh, night manager - look forward to my next visit! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour  
Maritime Museum  
duffy park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
italian in centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lossiemouth

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Stotfield Hotel in Lossiemouth (Nr Inverness) wrote this review.

Hotel in need of refurbishment but rooms were clean. Staff very friendly. Our dinner on the two nights we stayed here was excellent. Breakfast could have had more fruit on offer. Both mornings there See More  Read more information was no bacon sausage fried eggs mushrooms or beans left so had to wait for the waitress to have them topped up which was a pity as they must know how many were coming for breakfast. We would still goback to this hotel if in the area if only for the helpful staff and good food in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nairn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stotefield Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh stay

Stay Date: 21/09/14, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location, it is a lovely old building. The whole place was far too hot and this made sleeping & eating uncomfortable. The hotel is clean and spa / gym are good. You can park See More  Read more information across the road from the hotel in certain areas for up to 4 hours pay at meter, free at weekends. Two large car parks near by. Edinburgh is a wonderful place to visit and I would highly recommendanyone going there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Mile  
Ghost Walk  
the royal yatch britannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good budget stay

Stay Date: 24/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge Inverness Fairways in Inverness wrote this review.

It's a little way out of the town centre but the Fairways Golf Club is just across the car park so convenient to eat there. The hotel is basic but not expensive. It's clean and the rooms are quite See More  Read more information big.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Torridon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fairways golf club  
Girvans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The George Hotel, Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Wigan who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Very enjoyable 3 night stay. City centre hotel and close to Princess Street. Excellent spread at breakfast and very comfortable room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace of Holyrood  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
the auld hundred pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1621 - 1630 of 3122 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:11:13

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 17:11:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.