Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3125

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Aviemore

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Macdonald Highlands Hotel in Aviemore wrote this review.

Great Hotel eccellent leisure facilities Visited for a cinference so no external visits See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Highland Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brief Visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 04/04/08, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Ten Hill Place Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

I went to Edinburgh on Friday 4th April so that I could attend a reception in the Hub (the Headquarters of the Edinburgh International Festival) and presentation about the programme for 2008 from Mr See More  Read more information Jonathan Mills, the Festival Director. I stayed for one night at 10 Hill Place Hotel, which is excellent and modestly priced and within easy walking distance and buses of the centre of Edinburgh. Iknow Edinburgh well and on Saturday morning before catching the train home , I walked down the Royal Mile and went to the exhibition "Brueghel to Rubens" at the delightful Queen's Gallery by HolyroodPalace, and then had lunch in their restaurant   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen's Gallery, Palace of Hollyrood House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Stirling Highland

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Hamilton who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

The staff were friendly, though did not like the fact that they took card details again felt uncomfotable and unsure if i were being charged twice. Dinner menu good though surcharge on many items of See More  Read more information food, I went with a friend who booked after myself we sat together with our family and had a surcharge to pay for meal of 31 pounds due to certain items on menu, which i payed cash though could notrelax until i payed this after the meal. On checking out the balance was zero though spoiled my time slightly knowing that my credit details were ask for and kept incase of extended bill. Breakfastwas poor im vegitarian though enjoy full breakfast, I look forward to potato scone, mushroom, & tomatoes the only choice i had was tomatoes & beans that was disapointing, cereals alwasy a safeoption. i enjoyed the facilities, my daughter loved pool nice clean. Friendly reception staff happy to help, when my daughter towel was taken they supply another and gave token of pound for locker. Settingwas lovely too. All in all lovely escape and welcome break with my three Daughters, best friend and her two daughters   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The majority of hotels will take a swipe of a credit card upon check-in to cover any extras you may have during your stay without money being deducted from the card.

 

A Mountain Biking Weekend at Glentress

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf and Spa in Peebles wrote this review.

We stayed for one night at the Macdonald Cardrona Hotel after a day's mountain biking at Glentress, near Peebles. Our stay was very comfortable, and we very much appreciated the spa facilities after See More  Read more information our strenuous exercise in the hills. We were impressed with the quality of the evening meal which we ate in the hotel restaurant, and also with the included breakfast the morning after.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glentress Mountain Biking Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aviemore

Stay Date: 01/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Highlands Hotel in Aviemore rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cairn Gorm  
Strathway Steam Train  
 
 

Weekend in Troon

Stay Date: 25/04/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

Great weekend, plenty of attractions. Excellent golf course to walk. Close to Culzean castle, Burn's Cottage etc. Room 217 at the Troon Marina too small for a double (Bed squeezed in between See More  Read more information wardrobe and window - no room to open doors)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Burns Cottage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 08/05/08, a customer from Richmond who stayed at 4* Fountain Court Apartments - Grove in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the Fountain Court Apartments. They were well appointed,very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. The location was excellent as we could walk into the city See More  Read more information centre in 20 mins, or for those less able to walk the local buses were close by and good value, especially the 2.50GBP day ticket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Royal Botanic Gardens  
Edinburgh Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Mary King Close  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi, Edinburgh Quay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Marine Troon

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer from Lanark who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

As a regular visitor to this hotel, I feel it has improved since the Barcelo group bought it over although double-glazing is becoming a necessity. Accomodation, staff and food were all o good. Great See More  Read more information location too! Only complaint was that the only lift was STILL out of commission (but was being replaced during our stay).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 15/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Aviemore

Stay Date: 22/05/08, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Macdonald Highlands Hotel in Aviemore rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 1611 - 1620 of 3125 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 06:07:52

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 06:07:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.