Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3163

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely hotel in central location

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Very nice hotel with views over the Firth of Forth if you have a high floor room. Clean, comfortable bedrooms with usual mod cons. Very nice evening meal and plentiful breakfast. Nice park with See More  Read more information historical monuments immediately behind the hotel. 15 minute walk from train station (slightly uphill), with plenty of bus routes on the door step for main attractions. Great shopping area nearby. RoyalYacht Britannia is a must see attraction and you must try their cakes in the onboard tea room!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh next to the zoo was fantastic. Breakfast excellent, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room spotlessly clean. Never used the leisure facilities but they look excellent. See More  Read more information Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh weekend

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had a brilliant time. Train and hotel package was extremely good value for money! No delays, travelling first class for the first time because SuperBreak made it affordable, my two children felt See More  Read more information like king and queen! The hotel was brilliant, clean, most of staff were exceptional, breakfast was superior standard and the pool facilities were a bonus. Kids ate free which was brilliant as theycould eat as much as they wanted. Situated 10 minute bus ride from the centre made or an ideal location. We're already searching for our next break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Our Dynamic Earth  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tron  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Night BB Offer) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent would definitely recommend the Park plaza and also visiting Edinburgh. Overall a great trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calton Hill  
Edinburgh Dungeons  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
Indigo Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend away in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

When we arrived at the hotel checking in was quick and our hotel room was ready. Everything about the room was as it was shown on the hotel's website. The room was large, light, airy and clean with See More  Read more information separate toilet to the shower/bath. The room also had a TV, radio, dressing table, mirror, bedside lights and plenty of storage facilities. Tea and coffee making facilities were also included. Thestaff were very helpful, especially staff in the restaurant who always made sure you had what you needed. There was a large variety to choose from at breakfast. However, there was not much choice onthe evening menu, perhaps because a lot of people eat out as it was quiet on an evening, but what was on the menu was very tasty. The hotel has a pool, hot tub, steam room and sauna which we used acouple of times. There is also a gym. There are lockers and showers but no changing rooms, although there is a lift from the pool area which goes direct to each floor so you can shower and change inprivate if you want. The location was excellent for us as we like walking and it was just about a 10-15 minute walk from the city centre. We did use a bus for sight seeing and to go and see theRoyal Yacht Britannia. We used a taxi to get to and from the station. We enjoyed the atmosphere of Edinburgh and there is plenty to do and lots of places to visit. The street entertainment was good andwe loved the souvenir shops along the Royal Mile. The hotel had a brochure with lots of ideas of where to visit. There are numerous activities for everybody whether the weather is wet or dry. Thetime soon went as we were only there for a weekend, but we would like to visit again to see some more attractions. All in all it was a lovely weekend, much better than I expected.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Sight Seeing Bus  
Arthur's Seat  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

40th birthday celebrations

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great central location, very comfy bed, room clean, breakfast was great! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rocky break

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Spent 2 days in Edinburgh to see 'Rocky Horror Show'. Fabulous break all round including rail journey and a lovely hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathederal  
Edinburgh Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay

Stay Date: 07/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hailsham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel location great for exploring the city. Easy access to motorways. Hotel décor very contemporary, nice lobby and reception staff very helpful. Our room was on the 11th floor with exceptional See More  Read more information views of the Armadillo, SSEC and the city. Room was clean and had everything you would require including tea/coffee and iron and ironing board. Breakfast was excellent with great choice of hot, cold,cereals, pastries etc. The leisure facilities were also great and the pool although needing a bit of TLC around the edges was great for relaxing and the warmest I have encountered in the UK. Overall afantastic stay and highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Rotunda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrys birthday treat

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from North Ayrshire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel is very good, we have stayed before it's in a good location & the staff are very nice & helpful. The food is excellent & the fact we had our first night's dinner on offer was even better. See More  Read more information We will be back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
D'Magios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 07/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sandy who stayed at 4* Ben Doran in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel was out of town centre but bus stop across the road, lots of buses into town centre. Hotel was spotlessly clean very comfortable bed, but we were in a basement room which was outside the hotel See More  Read more information down a small flight of steps which was fine, we had a nice room and bathroom, but we had to stand outside every morning and ring the bell to gain access into the hotel for breakfast, would have beenmuch better if we had been given a key to the hotel door. Really enjoyed Edinburgh and everything it had to offer, the train journey was good and all connecting trains worked really well, would useSuperBreak again - really good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Playhouse Theatre  
Whisky Tasting  
Royal Yacht  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mexican  
Italian  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 3163 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 22:03:09

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 22:03:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.