Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3107

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Me & My Mum

Stay Date: 30/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Glasgow Centre in Glasgow wrote this review.

I decided to treat my mum, we stayed at the Novotel Glasgow which was excellent, the room, the staff and the breakfast were fantasic. We did a bit of shopping, had dinner at La Laterna which was See More  Read more information fantastic value for money in great surroundings. Then onto the Theatre for a great girly night out. It was overall a good weekend with great company, my mum. The Shocking but Hilarious Vagina Monologues- Been to see this show before, but the ad-libbing from Karen Dunbar surpassed the last show. Great show by just 3 woman, was fantasic, but not for the faint hearted!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vagina Monologues  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Laterna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic time in Innverness

Stay Date: 02/09/08, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality in Inverness wrote this review.

Our hotel room was lovely. The view from the window onto the river Ness was superb. Hotel very comfortable. Hotel location very convenient 3 mins walk into City Centre yet in a lovely location See More  Read more information looking over the river Ness. Our day out to see Culloden Moor was excellent. Lots more to see and do but didn't have enough time, we will be returning to Inverness.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culloden Moor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stonefield Castle

Stay Date: 31/08/08, a customer from Fife who stayed at 4* Stonefield Castle Hotel in Tarbert rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Good Day Out in Glasgow

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and the room we could not fault. It was a lovely stay, although we did have a very long wait for our evening meal. It was only a short walk into Glasgow Ctre, which had See More  Read more information plenty to see and do. A very enjoyable short stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Modern Art  
Glasgow Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What a lovely surprise

Stay Date: 30/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We were touring the east coast of Scotland so stayed in a different hotel each night. Ardoe House was a wonderful surprise as it was one of the cheapest nights but definately the best place we See More  Read more information stayed in. Everything was good - the leisure facilities, the room, the service and the food. Well worth staying here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caledonian Railway  
Glamis Castle  
Montrose basin RSPB  
Kirriemuir  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Irvine

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from Annan who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Island of Arran  
Soutar Johnnies Cottage  
 
 

Menzies Irvine

Stay Date: 30/08/08, a customer from Newton Stewart who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

The receptionist was lovely, she told us everything we needed to know and continued to be helpful during our stay. The pool is a little on the small side and a bit weird to say the least, but we had See More  Read more information a splash around and would have loved one of the rooms that opened out onto the pool to be honest. I would stay at the Menzies again, but Irvine itself is a bit on the tired side. Our room was lovely,overlooked the golf course and a 5 minute walk into town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Hotel Resuarant  
Chinese at the top of Townhead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Honeymoon in Scotland

Stay Date: 05/09/08, a customer from Haverfordwest who stayed at 4* Stonefield Castle Hotel in Tarbert wrote this review.

Stonefiels Castle Hotel was the most stunning place we have ever visited and obiously stayed the weekend at. We were on Honeymoon, our room had a beautiful bay window were we had a breath taking See More  Read more information view of Loch Feine, There was a bottle of champage and bowl of strawberries on our arrival. The food was excellent and the staff were so helpful could not fault the whole weekend. The only downfall wasthat we would have loved to have stayed longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Mull of Kintyre  
Grouse Experience Scotland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inverairy  
Stonefield Castle Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stonefield

Stay Date: 11/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Stonefield Castle Hotel in Tarbert wrote this review.

We stayed at Stonefield near Carse on the Isle of Kintyre. We decided to splurge on one stay in Scotland, and selected Stonefield. It was the right choice. Everything was well worth the expense, and See More  Read more information the staff well deserved the gratuity we added. We would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brodick Castle. Garden and Country Park  
Culzean Castle  
Isle of Iona  
Ardkinglas Woodland Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Oyster Bar  
Stonefield  
North Sea Fish House, London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kintyre Weekend

Stay Date: 15/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Stonefield Castle Hotel in Tarbert wrote this review.

We took two days away in Kintyre. Stonhaven Castle Hotel was magical with the view from the dining roon the most spectacuLAR I have seen. We made the mistake of driving up past Loch Lomond from See More  Read more information Glasgow instead of taking the two ferries. Gourock-Dunoon and Portavadie-Tarbert. This cut off an hour on the way back and allowed us to see some spectacular scenery near the island of Bute. It wasdefinatelt a place for those who want to get away from it all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mull of Kintyre  
Macrihanish Golf Course  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1541 - 1550 of 3107 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:19:32

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:19:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.