Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3179

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Hotel & Service...

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Had a great time at this hotel, very pleasent and very nice and friendly staff. Nice location to get to some fantastic sites. Food in the restaurant was top notch and highly recommended. The only See More  Read more information slight moan I have is when I checked out, I questioned the bill because it seemed much less that I thought it would be. But my receipts were checked and the recetionist said it was okay. Later that daya charge was made to my credit card, and then another the day after.. I only received one receipt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gretna Green  
Ayr  
Dundonald Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Hotel Resuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day break

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer from Troon Ayrshire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

First impression of hotel was warm,friendly and relaxed environment and proved to be so. food in restaurant excellent. good night out in town pub to pub. city bus tour next day after top See More  Read more information breakfast,tour was very good,and good value. had evening meal in hotel.sirloin steak med/well done,excellent. back out in town again,loads of places to go. nice relaxing time,would recommend glasgow,and ofcourse the menzies hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
Peoples Palace  
Police Museum  
Maclellan Galleries  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stop in the highlands

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Highlands Hotel in Aviemore wrote this review.

Staff and service friendly and professional, especially in the aspects restaurant - faultless. The only slight disappointment is the room size and spec was a little basic for a 4* hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aspects Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beardmore Hotel

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

An excellent find. Very helpful staff. Comfortable bedroom with pleasant view over river Clyde. Very good food. An excellent leisure centre. Sadly we could stay one night only. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Tips

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Menzies Hotel staff were excellent. Dinner very good if a little pricey. Breakfast no better than average - service slow and some of the food not well cooked. Room facilities quite good but decor See More  Read more information tired and wireless broadband would be good. Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Burrell Collection are excellent. Gallery of Modern Art is only for real modern art afficionados. If you want to eat in one ofthe many "name" restaurants in Glasgow, book a week in advance. If it's raining, use the train station just a cross the road to get into town, then use the subway to get wherever you want to go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum  
Gallery of Modern Art  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bouzy Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend break

Stay Date: 30/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We were going to go to Stirling for a couple of nights but were told about this deal at Menzies, so glad we did, really chilled out, great facilities, only down side is hardly any milk, tea or See More  Read more information coffee in room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling Great - Hotel ok

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer from Isle Of Skye who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Was on a business trip. Not the first time have stayed at this hotel -building lovely, location extremely convenient and Stirling is a great place to visit. Hotel standards although good ie clean See More  Read more information and comfortable lacks the extra's required for a hotel of this grading and price. Very limited and basic extra's in room ie tea/coffee when compared to other similarly priced establishments. Bathroomrather "dated" although clean. Staff in restaurant extremely attentive & polite however reception staff, not for the first time, what is expected for the rating/price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Willawan Thai Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Tattoo

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Principal Edinburgh Charlotte Square in Edinburgh wrote this review.

It was a nice revisit to Scotland. All the accomodations booked through Superbreak were fine. Unfortunately the lift was broken and we were on the 3rd floor. At check out, the clerk at the desk was See More  Read more information not in a good mood and left a slightly bad feeling at departure. We also had a fire alarm during breakfast in the rain--nothing you could do about it, just bad luck. The Tattoo was beautiful albeitwet. The seating was awful. They crammed way too many people into a tight situation. Standing and sitting was a trick. I am a medium build person, but the gentleman to my left was tall and normalweight for his height. We stood up for the National Anthem, I let the men on each side of me sit first, but then I couldn't lower my seat without them moving again. The Tattoo was not as grand as Iexpected. I attended a similar event in Russia. The main attraction at the Red Square was the 'Black Watch' and other Commonwealth Bands. Their performances gave you chills, the only chills I had at theEdinburgh Tattoo came from the rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Edinburgh Tattoo Festival  
Holyrood  
HMS Brittania  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away a the Marine Hotel, North Berwick

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer from Roslin who stayed at 4* Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa in North Berwick wrote this review.

The hotel is wonderful and the staff are very helpful. Bar prices are extortionate charging £4 for half a Magners and £4.05 for a single Baileys. The food is great but also pricey. The "Tiger See More  Read more information Coast" Indian Restaurant in North Berwick is wonderful it MUST be tried, the staff can't do enough for you. The best indian meal i've ever had   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
"Tiger Coast" Indian Restuarant, North Berwick  
Walk along the beach  
The Spa at the Marine Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
"Tiger Coast" Indian Restaurant, North Berwick  
"The Golfers Rest" North Berwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stirling rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 1541 - 1550 of 3179 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:02:06

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:02:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.