Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3107

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 10/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood  
Calton Hill  
Mary King Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mussel & Steak Bar, Grassmarket  
 
 

Edinburgh in 2 Days

Stay Date: 06/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

A quick RyanAir flight that was ontime put us in Edinburgh Sunday afternoon. The AirLink bus (5 pounds for a return ticket) was the easiest, quickest way to get to the downtown, and by far the most See More  Read more information convenient and frequent way to get back to the airport on Tuesday. This would be my recommended mode of transit into the downtown. Visiting during the Fringe Festival, and Tatoo, we were pleasantlysurprised to find we had booked a nice hotel in a great location - the Grassmarket. Getting around couldn't have been easier, we were within walking distance to the Castle, Princes Street, the RoyalMile and the national museums. I would recommend staying somewhere central when visiting this city. As for attractions to visit, the castle is a must, but be warned - it's huge! We spent a good 2 and ahalf hours making our way through. It's well marked, with great displays and plaques explaining everything, so an audio guide may or may not be helpful. We also visited and enjoyed the national museumand royal museum. The are attached indoors, are free to enter, and have great displays - everything from fish, to royalty to dolly the sheep - really a must see!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Edinburgh Castle  
National Museum of Scotland  
Fringe Festival Comedy Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxies Bistro  
The Malt Shovel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 08/03/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Princes Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wighams Wine Bar  
 
 

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 27/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Grassmarket Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The weather was rubbish, cold and rainy so didnt go far. Only there because my daughter was being tested at the university See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 12/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Ramsey who stayed at 3* Masson House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The three days we had in the city were excellent. The weather was kind to us, we walked for miles, admiring the views. We climbed to the top of Arthurs Seat, admiring the city views. We stayed at See More  Read more information Masson House, which was situated close to a frequent bus ride into the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Tattoo  
Fringe  
Palace of Holyroodhouse  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pollock Halls

Stay Date: 01/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Masson House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Pollock Halls Edinburgh was an excellent place to stay, the staff portraying a very high level of customer service at all times. We left our bags and went on to the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow and See More  Read more information checked in after 1am when we arrived back...They were lovely!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fringe Festival  
commonwealth gamss  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Masson House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Comfortable night spent in great accommodation. Staff attentive throughout. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mussel Inn  
Cafe Royal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 14/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Masson House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Fantastic time. Incredible weather, great accommodation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Fringe  
Royal Yacht  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mash House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 04/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Masson House in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Lovely stay here. 1st day went a walk around Arthur's Seat and Holyrood Park to stretch our legs after our long drive, just behind our hotel. Then walked (25 mins) to the castle for the tattoo See More  Read more information looking at some of the fest on the way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arthurs seat  
Edinburgh Tattoo  
edinburgh fest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
beehive  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Non Refundable in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The apartment was very comfortable, clean and well stocked. It was also warm and cosy - very welcome after the bitterly cold wind around Edinburgh, particularly at Arthur's Seat! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
People's Museum  
Arthur's Seat  
Prince's Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
David Bann  
Henderson's  
Romanes and PaterPaterson  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1471 - 1480 of 3107 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 05:16:17

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 05:16:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.