Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3189

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superbreak in Glasgow

Stay Date: 26/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hallmark Hotel very well located for all amenities. Museums are fantastic and everything you could wish for in the shopping areas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Walk  
Kelvin grove art gallery and museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mother India  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday extravaganza

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had been to see Mary Poppins in Dublin in January and when we heard it was in Edinburgh in April my daughter said she would treat me. When we went to try to book direct with the theatre we See More  Read more information couldn't get any seats so then we decided to try SuperBreak and we couldn't believe it when we got such a good quality seat and hotel at such a reasonable cost. The location of the hotel was perfect for usas we stepped out of the airport bus and three minutes walk later there was the hotel. The receptionist checked us in even though it was only 10am, he asked what our plans were for our break and wementioned the theatre, the next thing we know he has whipped out a map and was telling us what bus we needed to get to arrive convenient to the theatre. We had been thinking taxi! The room was wellequipped and very comfortable. The breakfast had unusual touches, jars of peanut butter, whiskey in your porridge and muffins. Delicious. Haste us back again soon I say. Thank you, Rosalind.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace of Holyrood  
Marry Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Jon Lewis cafe  
Cafe 1505  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base in Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnet who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Grand Central Hotel is ideally situated to explore this rich and diverse city. Room was comfortable and spacious, and the choice at breakfast was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tenement House  
Kelvingrove Art Gallery  
Pollok House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 05/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bury St.Edmunds who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Grand Central Hotel is accessed off the station and is really well located for all the city centre. Smart, clean and friendly and terrific breakfast. Glasgow is a revelation. Clean, friendly See More  Read more information and smart. Fantastic range of shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour Of The City  
Train ride to Mallaig  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Central Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh break

Stay Date: 17/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Edinburgh in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Britannia Hotel was just outside centre of Edinburgh but could walk to Princes Street in about 10 minutes which was fine. Hotel room basic but ok for a couple of nights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Mary Kings Close  
Edinburgh Museum  
Edinburgh Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Mercure Livingston (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh/Livingston wrote this review.

Hotel is well past its best, needs a complete refurbishment. Bedrooms are clean and comfortable. We had the lamb for dinner and it was dry and tough, not a good dining experience. The hotel is See More  Read more information well placed for the excellent shopping experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants  
shpping mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotflame  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 23/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We found the hotel, breakfast and the evening meal on the first night all good value, our meal was cooked and presented as we'd requested. The staff were al very pleasant and most helpful. Our room See More  Read more information was clean and well stocked with toiletries. I also thought the extra touch of dressing gowns in the room very handy after having a bath. We would definitely be using this hotel again and we wouldalso use SuperBreak for another short break. Thank you for a lovely holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Parliament  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Edinburgh castl  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing atmosphere in Pitlochry

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Central Reigon who stayed at 3* Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

Very relaxing, staff could not be more helpful, meals ample and varied. Well prepared and served by courteous staff - a most enjoyable break, thanks again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Festival Theatre  
Distillery Tour  
Heather Gem Factory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We booked into The Grand Central Hotel which we've stayed in before, a brilliant hotel, great breakfast and room 1st class, but there was a couple of things I wasn't happy with. Our bathroom sink See More  Read more information was very slow to empty and stuff came out into the basin - I reported this to reception who assured me that they would get it looked at. This didn't happen and I again reported it again - nothing wasdone, on checking out I reported it again. It was very warm at nights and I could only open the window slightly because of security device and there was no air conditioning, didn't have a good night'ssleep which was very disappointing. Although it's a great hotel this has certainly put me of going back again. I'd recommend Glasgow to everyone - great shops, pubs and eating houses. Give it atry! And make sure you book through SuperBreak - great value!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horsehoe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

We stayed for an anniversary treat. The weather was kind to us so taking a walk around the garden and grounds of the hotel was most enjoyable. For the energetic there are flood lit tennis courts or See More  Read more information croquet. The room in the annex was small, the sleeping area was adequate with new carpet and furniture the en suite was in need of updating but very clean. Meals were buffet - good choice and plentyof it. We had a very nice overnight stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1461 - 1470 of 3189 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 19:42:40

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 19:42:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.