Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3156

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from Newtownards who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Edinburgh Dungeons  
Greyfriars Bobby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

Travelodge Edinburgh

Stay Date: 14/10/08, a customer from Carnforth who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Britannia  
City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
The World Pub Restaurant  
 
 

Great Day in Edinburgh. Went to see Mary Poppins

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from Fraserburgh who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Spent the night at Tom Kitchins resturant at Leith. The whole weekend was perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Poppins - Edinburgh Playhouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kitchin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer from Sutton-In-Ashfield who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We took a train and hotel deal in Edinburgh; a standard train ticket and 2 nights in the city centre travel lodge for £85 per person. Excellent value. Edinburgh was great; very compact so you can See More  Read more information walk everywhere easily. We would definitely go back there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calton Hill  
Mary King's Close  
Open top bus  
Oxford Bar (Rebus)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles Church Cafe  
Alba Doro Fish And Chip Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Break

Stay Date: 28/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The travelodge was in a great spot and the rooms were good for the prices, but the late check in and the lack of luggage storage space was a fly in the ointment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Museum of Scotland  
Greyfriars Kirkyard  
Museum of Modern Art  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh A Must See City

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My first holiday for 3yrs. My daughters first visit to Edinburgh and she loved it. We travelled up by train a completely painless experience, we had chosen the Travelodge nearest to Waverley station See More  Read more information it was situated about 50yds from the Royal Mile ideal. It was very basic but clean and tidy staff very helpful and pleasant perfectly adequate for a short stay. In the space of 2 & half days wepacked in Edinburgh Castle, St Marys Close underground tour (a must see) Camera Obscura, Scotish parliment, Greyfriars Bobby, 2 museums (many are free). We bought grand tickets that enabled us to 24hrstravel on any of the 4 city tour bus operators you can get on and off as and when you want.I could go on and on about this wonderful city, the veiws the architecture awesome. This all came at a superbprice deal from Superbreak we will definateley be using them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museums  
Edinburgh Castle  
Saint Marys Close Tour  
Greyfriars Bobby,Camera Obscura  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia X2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 23/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Village Of Dene And The Waters Of Leith  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
maxies  
 
 

A Great Time In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

On arriving at our hotel we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was basic but clean and comfortable in an ideal spot just off the royal mile and a short walk from the station. See More  Read more information We found plenty to see and do during our stay within walking distance and could have happily stayed longer than two days. Overall a very enjoyable break..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Mary Kings Close  
Whiskey Experience  
Childhood Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day At Edinburgh Castle

Stay Date: 22/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Me and my daughter went to edinburgh castle, we had a fantastic day there saw the 21 gun sault for the queen birthday. We spend most of the day at the castle for £14 to get in a great price i think. See More  Read more information Would recommend it to most people to visit when it edinburgh, we where in a good location for the castle and palace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood House  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai / Indian  
Gauldfankl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 05/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Central in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel location very good hotel a bit tired very noisy from road traffic generally went about on foot or public transport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1441 - 1450 of 3156 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:22:28

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:22:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.