Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3107

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 02/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Ben Doran in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Edinburgh - Ben Doran Hotel

Stay Date: 30/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ben Doran in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel in good location for bus transport. Bus stop right outside hotel. Hotel needs some tlc, breakfast left a lot to be desired. Lots to do and see in the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mile  
Edinburgh Castle  
Camera Obsura  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ben Doran in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Train broke down at york. No advice from staff on what to do next . Caught next train which was already full. Hotel ok but with disingenous description. Freely available tea/coffee means kettle on See More  Read more information the landing. Freshly prepared breakfast means help yourself buffet .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Book Festival  
Fringe Musical  
Rebustours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Checking The Ancestors In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Ben Doran in Edinburgh wrote this review.

As four of my eight great grandparents were scots, it was time to see the country. We loved it - even though everything, weather and buildings -was grey. It was easy to get around, we took a "hop See More  Read more information on/off" tour and saw heaps we wanted to get back too. And we found some wonderful pubs and shopping in grasmere. Overall, we were sorry to leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Literary Pub Crawl  
Royal Mile  
Edinburgh Castle  
Tour To Loch Loman And Stirling  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pubs - Beehive And The Black Bull (Grassmere)  
Reverie  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh and Falkirk Wheel

Stay Date: 04/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Northampton who stayed at 4* Ben Doran in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Traveled by train to Edinburgh - very good but we should have booked a seat, plenty available but for that length of journey we really needed a table. Hotel very good, clean and well kept. Managed See More  Read more information to get around Edinburgh easily on buses and also to Falkirk to see the Wheel - the main reason for going. Everything went to plan so had a really nice time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Royal Yacht Britania  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Howies  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bracknell who stayed at 4* Ben Doran in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We started the day by taking a Mac bus your through the Old Town. Like most city tours you can jump on and off the bus. The tour guides were entertaining and informative. We jumped off the bus to See More  Read more information visit Edinburgh Castle which has various museums with interesting and easy to read displays. However there were a lot if people there and walking slowly through the exhibition to see the Scottish CrownJewels became very claustrophobic. The one o'clock cannon was impressive and we managed to see it peering through the crowds. The cafe was crowded but we found a seat however the food was notbrilliant for the money. We finished the day with a drink in The Deacon Brody pub followed by tea in Zizzis. Both of wish we're welcoming with excellent service. Overall a lovely day and the sun shone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princes Street  
Edinburgh Castle  
Mac bus tour - Edinburgh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Barioja  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh - Excellent!!

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Chancellors Court in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Comfortable and amazing! The whole trip was great! The hotel, clean and accessible, ideal to go with friends, amusement and short stay, we had no problems, although the English breakfast is not See More  Read more information my favourite, there are many options for this - Excelente!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NHM  
Edinburgh Castle  
Artur´s Seat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Deacon Brodie's Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for money in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodbridge who stayed at 3* Chancellors Court in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We went to Edinburgh for the Festival and stayed at Pollock Halls, Edinburgh University. Great value for money and a good location just below Arthur's seat. Having the train fare included in the See More  Read more information package made everything great value for money and offered an excellent service. I will definitely use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Festival  
Edinburgh Fringe  
Blues and Burlesque  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mussel and Steak Bar Edinburgh  
Le Petit Paris, Edinburgh  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Edinburgh

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancing who stayed at 3* Chancellors Court in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel was brilliant, breakfast so good no lunch was needed! Weather fine, atmosphere amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Fringe  
Mary King's Close  
Edinurgh Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greyfriars Tavern  
Mosque Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Chancellors Court in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We stayed here after a 3 day cycling trip and found the accommodation to be comfortable and easy to access. The breakfast buffet was the highlight, spoilt for choice and all prepared to a very high See More  Read more information standard. All in all a good place to stay, although it is located a little of the beaten track and required taxis in the city in the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1441 - 1450 of 3107 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:17:38

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 18:17:38

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.