Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3189

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Had a fab weekend in Glasgow, went up to watch Glasgow Rangers play, shopping was brilliant, plenty to do and see. Hotel was fantastic, great facilities, rooms were a real joy, lovely and See More  Read more information cosy. Recommend going to Glasgow, its brilliant and you will have a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Football  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Il Divo

Stay Date: 20/05/07, a customer from Inverness who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

fantastic concert at a superb venue ! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SECC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Smokey Robinson

Stay Date: 10/07/07, a customer from Inverness who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Went to see Smokey Robinson at the Clyde Auditorium. Between the concert and our stay in the Crown Plaza we had a wonderful short break. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clyde Auditorium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crowne Plaza Glasgow Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

I attended a concert at the SECC and the Crowne Plaza is excellent as it has undercover access to the SECC. The hotel is very clean and the bedrooms are lovely with great views over Glasgow or the See More  Read more information River Clyde. Going back again in February and October. I would certainly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert at SECC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 07/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SECC  
Xscape  
 
 

Magic Weekend

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer from Cowdenbeath who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Goose  
Grant's Bistro  
 
 

Great Stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 26/03/09, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

I stayed at the hotel as I was attending a fashion show at the hotel. The venue was fantastic and the 3 course meal provided was exceptional quality. The room was very spacious and of a high See More  Read more information standard. Staff were very helpful which made the stay more enjoyable. Breakfast was buffet style and there was plenty to choose from. The hotel is in a good location for both the SECC (right next door!)andnot too far from the city centre. Overlooking the river is a pleasant setting too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

This was our 2nd visit to the Crowne Plaza Glasgow and indeed it would have been our 3rd had we been able to get a room in December 2008. This time we enjoyed it as much as we did in October 2007 See More  Read more information and we expect it will not be our last visit to this hotel. We consider it our favourite Glasgow hotel, mainly for the location, relaxed ambience and the leisure facilities. The down side is that it islocated on the outer limit of walking distance to the city centre and it is necessary to use taxis and the expense they involve. We had a room on the first floor and therefore not much of a view, butnext time we will request a room on one of the upper floors. We look forward to our next visit to the Crowne Plaza which we hope will be sooner rather than later.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunterian Museum  
Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Glasgow Green  
Royal Concert Hall RSNO Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
Ubiquitas Chip  
Malmaison  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 20/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buchanan Galleries  
St Enoch Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Antipasti  
 
 

Clyde River Festival

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We had a fantastic two days at the Clyde River festival. Had an amazing view from our room at the Crown Plaza. Staff at the Crown Plaza were fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum  
Glasgow Science Centre  
River Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1391 - 1400 of 3189 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:55:31

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:55:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.