Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3125

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great break in Inverness

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mercure Inverness (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

The hotel was a good stop point for visiting family. The important thing for us was that they welcomed dogs and it was central to where we wanted to go. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Moffat

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Moffat House Hotel in Moffat wrote this review.

We arrived at the Moffat House Hotel a day too late (our fault) and the hotel receptionist was extremely understanding and kindly accommodated us for the night at no extra cost. The hotel staff were See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, cosy and comfortable and we would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Devil's Beef Tub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brodies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Macdonald

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from St. Albans who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Greta location - highly recommend a hike up Arthur's Seat from almost the front door. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
scottish whisky experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Canon Gait  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent Christmas break hotel in great spot close for everything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh new year

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Adamton Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel New Year Break in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our accommodation was in the main house rather than the annex. Our room was clean and tidy and the bathroom looked new. The staff were very friendly and did See More  Read more information remarkably well considering the number of coach parties in for the new year break. The hotel was close to Prestwick where we enjoyed a lovely stroll along the beach path and through the adjoining golfcourse.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prestwick  
Ayr  
Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Witherspoon, Glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabby New Year Break!!

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Highlands Hotel New Year Break in Aviemore wrote this review.

Myself and my hubby decided to spend our New Year break from work at the Aviemore MacDonald's Resort on the New Year package deal. We are so glad we did, we had a fab time... From start to finish See More  Read more information the staff at this resort were outstanding. They were so welcoming, friendly, nothing too much trouble and despite the hotel being so so busy, they always had a smile for us. Our hotel room wasimmaculate and the beds simply luxurious. We don't always sleep well in a hotel bed. They are usually brick hard, and you wake up with aches and pains all over, but the beds at the Highland Hotel were socomfortable. I need to ask them were they bought them...we definitely want one! The rooms are amongst the quietest we have every stayed in, and the bathroom spotless. The New Years Eve party...WOW!! Whatcan I say...fab! We have been to various New Year parties, but this one, was the best, set the bench mark for us. The food, service and entertainment...outstanding! There was a pipe band just beforethe bells, and then we had the fireworks display, but after that everything was a bit hazy, but, that's what New Year is all about. Both of us have agreed that our biggest disappointment during thebreak was the morning we had to leave to go home. We highly recommended this resort. Thank you Aviemore resort!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nature Walk  
Resort Shop  
Hogmany Festivities  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing stay in Perth

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Perth wrote this review.

A lovely place to visit. We had a problem with our room which was very quickly resolved by the staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh family break.

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Great family hotel. Pool facilities are great. Hotel nice and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly, they work very hard at making your stay a good one. Bus stops right outside the door. Half price See More  Read more information tickets into Zoo after 2pm when staying at hotel. Excellent Chinese restaurant opposite hotel. Beautiful city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
A tour of the old town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cool Jade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel is in an excellent location - hotel was very good. Staff were very helpful, ate in the hotel both nights and food was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1351 - 1360 of 3125 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:45:35

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:45:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.