Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3174

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great break to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel 10 minute walk to the castle. Staff friendly and very helpful (from the reception, dining and housekeeping). Room clean and warm. Breakfast plentiful and hot. Would definitely stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Zoo  
Britannia Yaght  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Frankie bennys  
Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Edinburgh Break

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

At first we thought our hotel may be too far from the centre of Edinburgh but then found it was next door to the zoo which was one of the places we wanted to visit. Also, the bus stop was right See More  Read more information outside the hotel, was quick and cheap. The hotel was lovely and clean and the facilities were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
Billy Elliot at Edinburgh Playhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal Edinburgh George Street in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We stayed at the George Hotel, Edinburgh given as a gift. First time in the hotel and it was lovely. There was a few minutes wait before they found our booking and because of this they gave us See More  Read more information complimentary breakfast and drinks. Staff were exceptionally friendly and the room was lovely too. Good base for the New Town of Edinburgh - The Dome across the road from the hotel is spectacular. You canhave lunch, dinner or just drinks. We ate at a Thai restaurant in Castle Street recommended by staff. Overall the George Hotel is pricey for just a party night, however as a special occasion, it wasexcellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome, Edinburgh  
Portrait Gallery, Edinburgh  
Walking around Edinburgh New Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Apartment in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Fountain Court Apartments - Grove in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We stayed in a two-bedroomed serviced apartment in Fountainbridge, Edinburgh. The apartment was on the ground floor, so just right for us, with a buggy for my 2-year-old grandson. It was very nicely See More  Read more information furnished, comfortable, clean, and with crockery, kitchen equipment, iron, ironing board, etc all provided. It was quiet so we all slept well. It was a bit of a walk from Edinburgh Waverley to theapartment, though we could have got a bus, as there were a number of stops nearby. Once without luggage, it was easy enough to walk to Princes St (about 10 minutes) and to the Old Town (about the same).A very good place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calton Hill  
Edinburgh Castle  
Princes St Gardens & Princes St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Makars Gourmet Mash Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfort and quiet in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Richmond who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace (2 Night BB Offer) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The Crowne Plaza on Royal Terrace provides excellent comfort and extremely quiet rooms to enable a good night's sleep, we enjoyed a room to the rear overlooking some beautiful Victorian new gardens See More  Read more information below Calton Hill Park. The terrace has an out of town feel but is in fact only minutes walk from Princes Street, The Playhouse and Catholic Cathedral which sits next door to John Lewis and backs ontoHarvey Nichols. The hotel does a poor job of promoting it's food offerings. No restaurant menu in rooms and no indication that the room service menu is also the bar menu, that said when we found amenu both variants offered a nice selection of well cooked and presented food. Best options on breakfast were the cooked to order items, I am not a fan of food kept under heat lamps, the cereals andfruits were good and my Eggs Benedict day one smoked haddock and poached eggs day two were eggcellent. The staff were marvellous, polite and welcoming we would definitely recommend the hotel no henparties or stag parties just lovely accommodation - full of couples and families, very nice leisure club pool for the kids or those who like to swim.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
Royal yatch britania  
Holywood palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nicks  
Victoria's on the walk  
Crowned plaza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 01/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Old Waverley Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Brilliant short stay in Edinburgh...Old Waverley Hotel was great ... Lots of things to see ...Royal Yacht Britannia is a must to see ...lovely city...going back very soon for longer stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away in Scotland

Stay Date: 03/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Cremorne Estate who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Edinburgh (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh wrote this review.

This was my first time to use Super Break and I was absolutely happy with my break away. The hotel was great, it had a pool,sauna and hot tub. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would highly See More  Read more information recommend. Also the train journey was excellent, quick and easy. Very comfortable. I would do this trip all over again with SuperBreak. Definitely going to use you again for another break away as itwas great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Hendersons vegan restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henderson vegan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking in Peebles

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Eyemouth who stayed at 3* Mercure Barony Castle & Spa in Peebles wrote this review.

Barony Castle hotel was a lovely hotel , all was excellent and they treated my husband who is coeliac with great respect anticipating his needs, we felt very welcomed. Lovely surrounding countryside See More  Read more information and a famous map of Scotland in the grounds which is amazing. We would go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous stay in New Lanark

Stay Date: 06/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 3* New Lanark Mill Hotel in New Lanark wrote this review.

I can't praise this hotel highly enough. All staff from reception, housekeeping, bar, restaurant and pool were exceptional. Dinner in hotel restaurant was just heaven on a plate. We only stayed one See More  Read more information night but will stay longer next time. Can't wait for next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pool  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

So so hotel. Could have been great

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Israel who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great location and entrance overshadowed by rude staff at the reception. There is also empty minibar (5 stars??) and the worse breakfast I had in living memory. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 3174 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:58:15

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:58:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.