Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3156

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Livingston

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Macdonald Houstoun House in Livingston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ocean Terminal  
South Queensferry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns, Edinburgh  
Two Bridges, South Queensferry  
 
 

Short Break in Livingston

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Isle Of Bute who stayed at 4* Macdonald Houstoun House in Livingston wrote this review.

a very relaxing weekend doing very little See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North Berwick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chenzo's, Uphall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Livingston

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Caernarfon who stayed at 4* Macdonald Houstoun House in Livingston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia  
Royal Highland Show  
Peebles  
 
 

Walking Break near Glasgow

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and nicely situated on the Clyde, not far from Loch Lomond. We had a lovely walk on Ben Kane on Saturday but unfortunately the weather was poor after that. Went into Glasgow See More  Read more information but this was disappointing as was the Science museum which was really only suitable for children and not very interesting for adults. The leisure facilities at the hotel were very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Glasgow Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beardmore Glasgow

Stay Date: 06/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Everything about the hotel was excellent. Friendly staff, swimming pool warm. Cleanliness tip top. Definitely would use the hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
botanic gardens glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Hilton Grosvenor Edinburgh

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The hotel itself was very good and the staff all polite, helpful and friendly. The only strange part of the stay was the fact that the dining room was on the other side of the road to our hotel See More  Read more information room. A novelty I suppose, but not so good in the rain!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camera Obscura  
Edinburgh Zoo  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dome  
Cafe Rouge  
martones diner  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay over for Scotland Game

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Good stay - hotel starting to show its age at the edges but still better than average accommodation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 18/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Wonderful city, very friendly people. Buses excellent for getting around and also the Hop on Hop Off Bus. Fantastic attractions - The Tattoo being the highlight of the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Edinburgh Tattoo  
Holyrood Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nicholls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday extravaganza

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We had been to see Mary Poppins in Dublin in January and when we heard it was in Edinburgh in April my daughter said she would treat me. When we went to try to book direct with the theatre we See More  Read more information couldn't get any seats so then we decided to try SuperBreak and we couldn't believe it when we got such a good quality seat and hotel at such a reasonable cost. The location of the hotel was perfect for usas we stepped out of the airport bus and three minutes walk later there was the hotel. The receptionist checked us in even though it was only 10am, he asked what our plans were for our break and wementioned the theatre, the next thing we know he has whipped out a map and was telling us what bus we needed to get to arrive convenient to the theatre. We had been thinking taxi! The room was wellequipped and very comfortable. The breakfast had unusual touches, jars of peanut butter, whiskey in your porridge and muffins. Delicious. Haste us back again soon I say. Thank you, Rosalind.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace of Holyrood  
Marry Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Jon Lewis cafe  
Cafe 1505  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Booked my weekend through the phone, staff very helpful. Hotel was excellent, clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1171 - 1180 of 3156 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:28:15

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:28:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.