Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3159

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Nights In Nairn

Stay Date: 13/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Newton Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nairn By Inverness (Nr Inverness) wrote this review.

Very comfy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fort George  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagammas  
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 22/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum of Scotland  
National Library  
The Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We were celebrating a birthday - we are 2 couples who like to get away a few times a year for short breaks. We have been to the menzies hotel in glasgow 3 times and have always had a very nice stay. See More  Read more information We enjoy the leisure facilities they are a very good standard. Everything was great and we will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 17/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I decided to go to Edinburgh for the weekend as part of our birthdays and we loved ever bit of it. We wished we had more time there. The hotel was great, staff were really friendly See More  Read more information and accommodating (as we missed breakfast one morning). We would definetely recommend the hotel and the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Gleddoch - Hotel Spa & Golf (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

The Superbreak price was a steal even compared with the hotel's own offers, would definitely use again. The hotel was exactly what we were looking for, away from it all, relaxing weekend. Staff were See More  Read more information welcoming and friendly, the bed was heavenly. Reception will oblige with soft or hard mattress if you have a preference. Food was good value for the money although choice was the same both nights.Breakfast on Sunday was a lot busier resulting in many people being seated in the bar. Pool, steam room and sauna were good and changing facitlities more than adequate. For a bit of variety we had lunchat the wheel house just a mile from the hotel, huge choice of food although lunch and dinner menus are the same so a little overpriced for lunch time and beware paying £3.75 for a pint ofcoke...Almost the same as a pint of beer! Hotel isn't particularly handy for anything close by, even the nearest cashline is all the way in port glasgow, however for a close to home adult getway from it weekendit was perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It Was a Super Break At Edinburgh

Stay Date: 17/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

It was a lovely weekend and a really great hotel, would do it again and again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Galleries Of Scotland  
Grayfriars Bobby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood Palace  
Scottish Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Vivo  
 
 

Fantastic Venue

Stay Date: 26/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Norwood Hall Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We only stayed a couple of nights whilst returning our son to uni. The hotel is in a lovely, peaceful part of the city but only about a five minute drive from the centre. The staf were friendly, See More  Read more information polite and helpful from beginning to end. We only had breakfast in the hotel, because we had made prior arrangements, but that was delicious. Next time we look forward to trying a lunch or evening meal.We did enjoy a nightcap in the bar where my husband was spoilt for choice with the array of whisky.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 23/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Holyrood Hotel in Edinburgh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 1151 - 1160 of 3159 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 12:47:25

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 12:47:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.