Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3107

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A great few days in friendly Edinburgh

Stay Date: 25/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Channings in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Although the weather was not too good we found plenty to do and everyone was very helpful and friendly. Although our Hotel was a fair walk from town we made good use of the good service on the local See More  Read more information buses. Our trip to Britannia was very enjoyable and staff on board very helpful and friendly. This friendliness was something that stood out on our visit to Edinburgh as our Hotel staff were lovelytoo. We hope to go back to Edinburgh soon as there is such a lot to see. The Edinburgh Museum on The Royal Mile is worth a look as it is free and full of interesting things.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Holyrood House  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worlds End  
Dirty Dick's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very friendly staff

Stay Date: 11/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

Fishers Hotel makes the most of its position in the centre of town with public rooms nearer the front where the action is and lovely peaceful gardens being restored round the back where the bedrooms See More  Read more information are. Hopefully there will be seats to sit out on next time I stay. Our bedroom was roomy, clean, quiet and furnished in what seems to be the Scottish style, a little tweed and tartan. Welcomed atreception with a sherry or whisky. Service in dining room friendly although not always attention to detail, perhaps because there were no senior staff in evidence. Food very tasty and well presented.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitlochry Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitlochry Festival TheatrenRestaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short trip to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 4* Channings in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Definitely the best of the hotel is the Staff, specially the breakfast staff ! The room was cosy and good for us. The city is beautiful. Good to do sightseeing around all of it. If you like war you See More  Read more information should go to the Castle otherwise you can get a bit bored. Buy the ticket through the website and you will avoid a huuge queue!! Visit the museums.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Sightseeing  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chimichanga  
La Bella Italia  
Nando's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh - wonderful city

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Colchester who stayed at 3* Best Western Braid Hills Hotel in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Braid Hills Hotel. The hotel was fantastic from the staff, to the hotel facilities and our wonderful room with a view over looking the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Edinburgh Castle  
The Fringe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Prezzo  
The Fringe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enchanted Forest visit

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

Hotel was in best location for going to enchanted forest. Hotel was first class with all staff very pleasant and welcoming. First visit to this hotel but won't be our last. Bus stop outside hotel so See More  Read more information suited us as we travelled by bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Enchanted Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful break in Glencoe

Stay Date: 13/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Isles of Glencoe Hotel in Glencoe (Ballachulish) wrote this review.

Staff at the Isles of Glencoe were very friendly and helpful. The room was slightly disappointing as there was a musty smell and the toilet was leaky. Despite this we still had an enjoyable break See More  Read more information and the leisure facilities were excellent. Food at the hotel was excellent but very pricey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fort William  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walkers delight

Stay Date: 18/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Channings in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Channings Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff very helpful and friendly. We ate at the hotel, the breakfast kept us going all day, it was excellent. The Hotel restaurant serve a very good See More  Read more information evening meal at a reasonable price. This meant we didn't have to find an alternative place to eat. Although a good walk from the station if you don't mind walking an excellent place to stay. The Castleand Holyrood Palace were excellent. The audio guides give a good insight in to the past. Walking along the Royal Mile and Princes Street are an experience in themselves shame we left before theChristmas market opened.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holyrood Palace  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Channings Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Break

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Channings in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in every respect and Edinburgh within walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
National Gallery  
Parliament Building  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fishers hotel Pitlochry

Stay Date: 09/01/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

Had a great time at Pitlochry and Fishers hotel - the scenery was beautiful, also got an upgrade from a double room that I booked to a king size because it was my birthday, the room where very clean See More  Read more information and changed daily, all staff where very friendly and helped with any inquiries I had - 10/10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
strath garrys  
mckays bar and restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Yacht Britannia

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Channings in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Channings Hotel Edinburgh very clean and friendly hotel. Staff very helpful from reception to Bar Staff to Waiting on Staff. Local buses run from morning to night with day tickets and night tickets See More  Read more information at a reasonable price Taxis are everywhere too so getting around this beautiful city is no problem   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Tour  
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Edinburgh Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1141 - 1150 of 3107 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 13:20:39

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 13:20:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.