Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3184

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely Short Break

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Isles of Glencoe Hotel in Glencoe (Ballachulish) wrote this review.

The isles of glencoe hotel is to be highly recommended, impeccably clean rooms, attentive, friendly staff, great food and some of the most spectacular views anywhere, definate 9.5/10 only minor See More  Read more information gripe was a lack of spa facilities such as massage and beauty treatments. A hotel in the prime location it is in the centre of the skiing and hillwalking/mountaineering areas these facilities would be agreat boost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Trip In A Known Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 09/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leyland who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

Good hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 8 out of 8 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A few mishaps

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leyland who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

This was our second visit to this hotel, on this occasion we found our dining experience a little chaotic, due to the amount of coaches at the hotel, which did not appear to be geared up for. Staff See More  Read more information were working very hard to accommodate everyone but just too many people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Almost a great stay at Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 04/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

Hotel was great had only opened in April the staff they did have were excellent but they were understaffed and we felt terribly sorry for the staff who were there who were definitely under pressure See More  Read more information would recommend going extremely welcoming and friendly not so disabled friendly no lifts and stairs to all entrances food edible a lot of people ordered in speaks for itself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Safari Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Believe the reviews about Adamton

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Livingston who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

Adamton Country House was as it was billed in the reviews. The poor girls on reception tried their best to get the check-in queue down as quickly as possible but some people are so impatient. Then See More  Read more information there was the fun in trying to find your room. "It's over in the annexe" we were told. We passed the same people several times trying to find their rooms. We ended up having a laugh with everyonetelling them there was a prize if you found your room. Eventually on locating, the room was fine. It was clean and tidy, the bathroom very presentable. Breakfast was ok but everything kept on running outso queues started to form. Both mornings there was no black pudding or haggis when we went down and they ran out of bread on Sunday morning so no toast. We used the hotel as a base for our visit toAyr Racecourse and did not have dinner the second night. First night was nothing to shout about but the wine offer was great. We did not have dinner second night but we still asked if we could havethe wine and they were more than accommodating. Overall, for the money we paid it was an excellent value stay and now that we know the procedure for finding your room, we will be back. Ignore thecomments about all the bus loads of people. They are there but they are fed in a different dining room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ayr Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Ayr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No superbreak

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Greenock who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

Food was very unappetising and scant in choice, ran out of bread at breakfast, in buffet section trays left empty and not replenished as needed. Ran out of beer types both nights. Hair dryer did not See More  Read more information work and bathroom facilities were well below standard. Room was not ready on arrival.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never Again!

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

The hotel has a grand description but when you get there the description does not match! The room was dirty with stains on the bedding. The bathroom was unclean, new soap put in a dirty dish. You See More  Read more information could write your name in the dust in the bar area. The food was just awful. It was carvery style. The meat was dry and cold. The vegetables were all shrivelled. It was so bad we only stayed onenight (and not 3) and that was only because my husband had already driven for almost 4 hours to get there and was too tired to drive some more. Do not go there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

We went into the Transport Museum free to get in and then onto the tall ship parked next to the Museum. I read the reviews on the hotel before we set off and after being there I could write some of See More  Read more information the same reviews. We found the room was great but we were in the main building. The food was average but then again for the money ok. One of the reviews was one person on the bar. The grounds areuntidy grass, skips with rubbish in that you can see from the hotel, weeds growing from the hotel roofs etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My break

Stay Date: 02/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Stewart who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

The hotel room was clean and tidy with Clean towels daily. However I feel that the hotel grounds and the adjacent complex interiors need more maintenance. The hotel is on 19 acres but there See More  Read more information were no paths or walks to be seen. There were newspapers lying within the staircase when we arrived on Tuesday and they were still there when we left on Friday. The staff were courteous but too manyon duty the first night and less at the busy breakfast times. The meals were included. And according to my receipt so was wine however I was billed for drinks which I duly paid. The meals themselveswere limited in selection with a roast or a curry and a pasta dish. Overall it was a nice break but if I go again it will not include evening meals as I felt that that was the main let down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break to Inverurie

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ullapool who stayed at 3* Kintore Arms Hotel in Inverurie wrote this review.

Clean, comfortable accommodation although furnishings a bit tired. Staff pleasant and helpful. Requested a quiet room and it was exactly that. May return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1131 - 1140 of 3184 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 02:37:29

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 02:37:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.