Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3100

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Glencoe (Ballachulish)

Stay Date: 29/05/06, a customer from St Andrews who stayed at 3* Isles of Glencoe Hotel in Glencoe (Ballachulish) wrote this review.

Truely a tranquill place, excellent to just get away from it all Excellent food and changed menu daily good breakfast Peacefull and relaxing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oban  
Fort William  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 10/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Wolverhampton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express in the City Centre was an ideal base for exploring the city located just off Princes Street and not far from Waverley Station. Several bus routes have stops just a short walk See More  Read more information from the hotel and provide an excellent way to get around with an adult day ticket at only £3.50.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camera Obscura  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Craig's Restaurant at the King James Thist;e  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent location for city centre and transport links. Room although large was disappointing as on lower ground floor and therefore couldn't open windows as they did not have locks. Also, large See More  Read more information pillar in middle of floor completely obstructed view of television from bed. Having said that we have stayed here a few times before and it has always met our requirements.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Filling Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Express City Centre Edinburgh

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Our room was a good size and the hotel was convenient for all the city centre attractions. The breakfast was good but was let down by the powdered scrambled egg. There were many museums and See More  Read more information attractions within easy walking distance and the Christmas fairs and markets in Princes Street Gardens and St Andrew Square added to the overall atmosphere. There was too much to see in one weekend break sowe'll definitely be going back next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles Cathedral  
The Real Mary King's Close  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viva Mexico  
Gordon's Trattoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic weekend away in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 02/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

After a 3 hour delay to get to Edinburgh we were pleasantly surprised to find a lovely hotel that was central to the city. Cosy, comfortable rooms in the hotel and helpful reception staff who gave See More  Read more information us directions and a local map. Hotel was a ten minute walk from all the shops which was handy after a days shopping with bags! We walked everywhere and found some lovely cafes and restaurants. Myparents referred me to SuperBreak after their Edinburgh trip in Sept, we have not been disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arthur's Seat  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amarone  
The boozy cow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alarming wake up

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Houstoun House in Livingston wrote this review.

Everything was fine except fire alarm at 1:00 am on first night - staff didn't seem to know how to deal with guests. And again fire alarm on Sunday at 9:00 am mid breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh  
kelpies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed our Trips but not the Hotel

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

At the Holiday Inn Express, Edinburgh (Picardy Place): We had a very small room and although it was on ground floor (reception being on 1st floor), it was like being in the basement. We looked out See More  Read more information on a brick wall and small car park. We asked if we could be moved and was told they were full up. Considering I booked in January, I thought this was very poor. We went for breakfast just after 8 inthe morning and there were no seats, so we went to lower level and food was limited. I ate 2 cold croissants and supplied my own peppermint tea each day. We were here for 7 days. I couldn't wait to gethome for some daylight! We enjoyed our organised trips (which we did) but didn't like Edinburgh very much because of the hills. From our hotel it was hilly and a lot of the pavements are out of boundsdue to lots of roadworks. We asked the staff at reception where the nearest bus stop was and they didn't really know and also where to catch a particular bus to Holyrood Palace and again they didn'tknow. The train to and from was great and thoroughly enjoyed the ride plus food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Botanic Gardens  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Grayline Coach Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
David Bann Vegetarian Restaurant  
Pizza Express  
Restaurant in Edinburgh Botanic Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel clean, friendly and in a great location. Can't wait to visit Edinburgh again, Tattoo amazing as was castle - really interesting. Fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and bistros. Princes See More  Read more information Street, Royal mile and surrounding streets great for exploring, beautiful parks for people watching and resting weary feet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brittannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Edinburgh bus ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Lounge  
beehive  
Mama roma  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh break

Stay Date: 03/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Ramsbottom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Holiday Inn was in a very good location for visiting all the Edinburgh attractions. The hotel room was average, creaky floorboards throughout and quite well serviced. The breakfast was very good See More  Read more information quite busy at certain times but very well maintained.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Edinburgh Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hogmanay break

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow wrote this review.

Had a lovely time at the hotel , nice friendly staff, excellent location for East Kilbride and Strathaven, lovely country setting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1101 - 1110 of 3100 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:53:09

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:53:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.