Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3175

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Larne who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Hotel is very near to the shops and Theatres no need for taxis. Went to the Pavillion Theatre to see "Summer of 69" and relaxed afterwards in the Hotel Bar with a few drinks. Would stay in this See More  Read more information hotel again. Great place for shopping and the City Bus Tour is worth going on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavillion Theatre  
Shopping in Glasgow  
Glasgow City Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Bonne Auberge  
Di Maggios Pronto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge Inverness

Stay Date: 31/08/07, a customer from St. Albans who stayed at 3* Travelodge Inverness Fairways in Inverness rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Carron  
Loch Ness  
 
 

Not Bad

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from Preston who stayed at 3* Travelodge Inverness Fairways in Inverness wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. However i did feel a little annoyed to pay for the hotel carpark and not being told on the website. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the car park information for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Xmas Shopping in Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

good variety of shops on the doorstep of the hotel, within 10 minutes walk to st enoch centre & easy transport links to Braehead. the rat pack - great sound-alikes and look-alikes. reallly See More  Read more information enjoyable show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cineworld  
Glasgow Concert Hall  
Shopping centres- Buchanan galleries etc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian within Express by Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Musical Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 15/01/09, a customer from Newark who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

We visited Glasgow mainly to attend some concerts at the Celtic Connections concert which we enjoyed. The hotel - Express by Holiday Inn Theatre Land was ideally located opposite the Concert Hall See More  Read more information and the hotel was excellent and staff particularly helpful and friendly. We enjoyed sight-seeing around Glasgow and visiting the cathedral, the Lordship's Provand and we stopped off at Gretna Green onthe way and at Alloway on the way back to visit Robert Burns' birthplace. Did not find any good pubs or restaurants in Glasgow but otherwise an excellent short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Celtic Connections Festival  
Glasgow Catherdral and Lordship's Provand  
Kelvingrove gallery and museum  
Robert Burns' birthplace, Alloway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Killers Concert

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our break we had a small hiccup as we had childcare problems so had to bring child with us but the hotel could not accomodate us so our friends had to stay somewhere else, but the See More  Read more information staff at superbreak sorted it out quickly, efficiently and pain free. hotel was freat - central, clean, great. would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Laterna  
Italian next door  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Century!

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Spent long weekend in edinburgh with friends for 50th birthday. Superb deal for travel & accomodation as a package. Hotel a bit far out to walk but, easy transport available. Buy bus ticket and See More  Read more information entry tickets combined-cheaper & no waiting for tickets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
Holyrood  
Brittania  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Piza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Stay

Stay Date: 21/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll in Edinburgh wrote this review.

We stayed at the travelodge cameron toll. We had travelled from south yorkshire on the train. The taxi to the hotel was £7. Unfortunately, we arrived early and couldn't check in until 3pm, but they See More  Read more information said we could check in if we paid an extra £10! we asked if we could leave our luggage but they said no for security reasons! there is a shopping mall across the road and so we went there until checkin time. The room was basic but clean. The bed was ok but the pillows were very thin! Breakfast was self service, including tea and coffee, and there was plenty to choose from but only scrambled eggs,no fried eggs. We had a room overlooking the main road which was noisy with traffic at all times of the day as it was on the main bus route into edinburgh. The buses were excellent, every few minutesand cost £1.30 each for a single trip or you could buy a day pass for £3.20 each which is excellent value. We travelled to see the royal yacht brittania in leith on the day ticket. We were a bitconfused when we got off the bus as we couldn't see any signs for the yacht but you have to go through the shopping centre to it, which seemed strange! We paid £3 each return on the bus from the busstation to queensferry and saw the forth bridge. Queensferry is a nice little place with one or two boutique type shops, bars and restaurants. We visited edinburgh castle which cost £27 for 1 adult and 1senior citizen. If i was going again i would definitely buy my ticket beforehand as the queue on the day was extremely long. On our return home we had a full day before the train so we left oursuitcase at the station in left luggage and this cost £7 per item. Edinburgh is a lovely, lively, place with lots of shops and tourist attractions, and loads of statues. We found it quite expensive but weate and drank in the wetherspoons pubs a couple of days and these are always good value for money. Overall we had a lovely time and would visit edinburgh again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Chungs  
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh Visit

Stay Date: 31/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Chosen because is was near relatives we were staying with. It also had the benefits of being on several bus routes into the city centre as well as being over the road from a largish shopping centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buffalo Grill  
Tusitala  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Inverness

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Inverness Fairways in Inverness wrote this review.

The staff at the inverness fairways travelodge were excellent, very helpful and genuinely friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inverness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highland Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1031 - 1040 of 3175 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 14:23:29

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 14:23:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.