Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scotland

Scotland Holiday Reviews

Eilean Donan, West Coast of Scotland

Our Scotland hotels offer a truly unique experience rich in national heritage, enthralling culture and much, much more! Discover the Scottish blend of romantic glens, cosmopolitan cities and secluded islands, as well as exploring medieval castles, historic ruins and fascinating museums.

With the chance to visit Glasgow's vibrant art scene, sample the famous Malt Whisky and relax in the tranquil highlands - Scotland is a truly wonderful destination for a short break any time of the year.

  • A vibrant city and the cultural hub of Scotland, Edinburgh boasts an abundance of sights and attractions just waiting to be discovered. Visit Edinburgh Castle, hike up Arthurs Seat, shop 'til you drop on Princes Street or for regal day out head to the spectacular Holyrood Palace.
  • Set sail to one of the Scottish Isles for a tranquil retreat with beautifully secluded surroundings. From the famous Isle of Skye and its impressive Cuillin mountain range, to the stunning coastline on the Isle of Mull - these iconic islands are not to be missed.
  • Discover Scotland's favourite seaside destination in Ayr, or why not try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse. If maritime attractions are more your thing, Dundee?s HMS Unicorn and RRS Discovery are the place for you.
  • For picturesque landscapes and rolling hills, The Scottish Highlands and its towering mountains are the obvious choice.
  • Find an impressive port and an old distillery in Oban on the North West, or head to Dumfries and Galloway for historic battlefields and captivating medieval castles.
Where ever you choose to visit, our wide-ranging choice of hotels in Scotland are the perfect choice. From 2-star budget abodes to luxury 5-star Scotland hotels, you can enjoy a short break in Scotland the way you want, for the price you want.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3163

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cultural Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

Greatly enjoyed a concert given by the The Royal Scottish National Orchestra and Nicola Benedetti with pre concert supper at hotel and drinks in hotel afterwards. this was all very easy as Concert See More  Read more information Hall is over the road from the Hotel. Visited Kelvingrove Museum which although busy was interesting with a lot to see. Dinner in restaurant near hotel. Enjoyed breakfast and checked out to do someshopping in Buchanan Galleries prior to starting for home -good range of shops just across the road from hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bouzy Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit The North Highlands

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Ruthin who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

We used the Royal Hotel at Thurso and found it to be an excellent Hotel for a Base Camp - the accomodation and food and service were excellent - full marks to the staff! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thurso and North west Highlands  
Glasgow City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent break

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Excellent break in Edinburgh. The hotel was clean and modern with swimming pool. There was a good breakfast selection. The location was close to all the main attractions but just outside the main See More  Read more information centre which meant it was peaceful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Mary King's Close  
Holyrood Palace  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Castello  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend visit to Edinburgh

Stay Date: 10/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Edinburgh is a beautiful City, with friendly people. Our hotel was great with a gym and swimming pool. The hotel was very comfortable and close to the City centre so not much walking. All in all a See More  Read more information very good stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Scotland  
Princess Street  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh special

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Number 27 or 23 bus from outside hotel takes you right into centre of town. For £4 day ticket. Hotel staff at breakfast were excellent. No matter how busy. Manager was so attentive. "Good morning " See More  Read more information how are you today? Shown to table! Asked tea or coffee? Is there anything else we can get you? In fact he was the nicest restaurant manager I have ever met! Location little bit to far out of town. Wewould have preferred to have been in city centre. Rooms need decorating. Pool small.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace  
Zoo  
Art musium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed our Trips but not the Hotel

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

At the Holiday Inn Express, Edinburgh (Picardy Place): We had a very small room and although it was on ground floor (reception being on 1st floor), it was like being in the basement. We looked out See More  Read more information on a brick wall and small car park. We asked if we could be moved and was told they were full up. Considering I booked in January, I thought this was very poor. We went for breakfast just after 8 inthe morning and there were no seats, so we went to lower level and food was limited. I ate 2 cold croissants and supplied my own peppermint tea each day. We were here for 7 days. I couldn't wait to gethome for some daylight! We enjoyed our organised trips (which we did) but didn't like Edinburgh very much because of the hills. From our hotel it was hilly and a lot of the pavements are out of boundsdue to lots of roadworks. We asked the staff at reception where the nearest bus stop was and they didn't really know and also where to catch a particular bus to Holyrood Palace and again they didn'tknow. The train to and from was great and thoroughly enjoyed the ride plus food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Botanic Gardens  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Grayline Coach Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
David Bann Vegetarian Restaurant  
Pizza Express  
Restaurant in Edinburgh Botanic Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel clean, friendly and in a great location. Can't wait to visit Edinburgh again, Tattoo amazing as was castle - really interesting. Fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and bistros. Princes See More  Read more information Street, Royal mile and surrounding streets great for exploring, beautiful parks for people watching and resting weary feet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brittannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Edinburgh bus ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Lounge  
beehive  
Mama roma  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh break

Stay Date: 29/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Hotel lovely, clean and comfortable, spacious room, very comfortable bed. Very good selection of food at breakfast but the hot food was just warm and the tea and coffee quickly cooled down. Dinner See More  Read more information not great - very ordinary. Reception staff and most of the dining room staff very helpful and friendly. We didn't know the area round the hotel but it turned out to be a good location. Taxis easy tocome by, not expensive and drives friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hollyrood Palace  
Scottish Parliament  
Royal Yacht  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Lanterna  
Novotel  
Cellar Door  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh break

Stay Date: 03/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Ramsbottom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Holiday Inn was in a very good location for visiting all the Edinburgh attractions. The hotel room was average, creaky floorboards throughout and quite well serviced. The breakfast was very good See More  Read more information quite busy at certain times but very well maintained.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Yacht Brittania  
Edinburgh Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Edinburgh

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh wrote this review.

Edinburgh is full of amazing sites and history. Fabulous bars and restaurants too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Royal Yacht Britannia  
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angels with Bagpipes  
Maison bleu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 991 - 1000 of 3163 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:39:24

Last rendered @ 21/10/2017 00:39:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.