Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scarborough & Area

Scarborough & Area Holiday Reviews

Harbour & Castle, Scarborough

Take a look through our fantastic mix of modern and traditional hotels in Scarborough for a break to remember. Britain’s first seaside resort is as fun as ever, and jam-packed with activities for people of all ages to enjoy. With two sandy beaches, a busy fishing harbour, dramatic cliffs, a castle, fantastic parks, and a town centre shopping mall, there’s much to see and do.

Enjoy an array of amusements, donkey rides, evening theatre shows and of course some ice cream and fish and chips! Most Scarborough hotels provide an ideal base for exploring this charming seaside town and we offer a great range of hotels to suit all budgets and needs. Close to our hotels in Scarborough, the North Yorkshire coastline offers picturesque vistas, magnificent cliff views, rolling moors and stunning countryside.

  • The town’s top attractions include the breath-taking views from Scarborough Castle and the always popular SEA LIFE Centre
  • Take the family to the ever-fun amusements or, on a nice day, find yourselves rowing around pretty, Oriental-themed Peasholm Park
  • Head to the famous Stephen Joseph Theatre – having premiered many of Alan Aykbourn’s plays, the theatre is one of the region’s best, and known for being a champion of new writing
  • Explore top attractions a short drive from Scarborough, including Bridlington’s promenade, the fishing village of Robin Hood’s Bay and Whitby's famous ruined Abbey.
Pre-book hotels in Scarborough and the surrounding area along with return rail travel to make your break to the seaside even more relaxing. Check out our fantastic range of Scarborough hotels and offers in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 232

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Refreshing Scarborough

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay at the Royal. Warmest hotel we've ever stayed in! Room was good and clean. Bathroom slightly tired, the toilet seat was broken and the shower only worked on cold. Bath was lovely and See More  Read more information warm though. Breakfast was OK. Spa facilities needed updating and mending. There were no locks on the lockers, the Jacuzzi was out of order, and we didn't find the steam room until we were leaving dueto lack of signs. Car parking can be an issue as the hotel does not have a car park of it's own and parking fees are high. You can park in the nearby car park outside the Grand for free between 6pmand 9am but don't be late the traffic wardens hunt in packs!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Rose  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The not so Grand Grand Hotel Scarbourough

Stay Date: 01/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

This hotel has a great location, but oh it's so rundown. The room floor creaks every time you walk in the room. But it was clean and tidy. A little cramped but for the money it was just about worth See More  Read more information it. Staff were cheerful and pleasant. We had breakfast which left a little bit to be desired but edible none the less. Got lucky with parking outside the hotel so could have been worse if there was noroom outside. Lets face it we only was in the room to sleep so overall not bad value for the money. If you want location this is the place. If you want luxury then forget it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Whitby.

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had a great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Bars  
Music Concert  
Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Scarborough

Stay Date: 02/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The "Faded Splendour of a Bygone Age" that is The Grand Hotel, both inside and out, was very enjoyable, nostalgic and filled me with pleasure at the artistry and skill of architects and builders in See More  Read more information times past. I defy anyone, anywhere in the world, to have sat in a hotel dining room and had a better view! If only Britannia Hotels, or anyone, had enough money to return it to its true glory!Scarborough, I love you, as much now as I did in my childhood. Returning definitely was not a mistake!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peas home Park  
South Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 22/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel is amazing staff were very pleasant, but the evening meal we purchased on first night was very disappointing and we'll picked over. The first room they gave us was in the basement, I ended up See More  Read more information paying another ?30 to upgrade our room for the length of our stay. Also there are no parking facility's we bought parking permits from the hotel but didn't dare move the car once we got a park becausemy husband is not good on his feet and we would not have got back in a good parking place   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in Scarborough

Stay Date: 07/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas in Scarborough wrote this review.

Well situated hotel on top of St Nicholas cliff, close enough to the town centre and beach. The hotel rooms are looking a bit tired and only a few clothes hangers, no drawers. The staff were all See More  Read more information friendly but over stretched, especially at Breakfast. The resort itself is quite compact but it is quite hilly down to the beach, we found lots to do although we were very lucky with the weather. Itappears to be very dog friendly, wish we had taken ours, with areas of the beach they can go on and drinking bowls outside many shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Boat Trip  
Peasholme Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Tandoori  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Scarborough

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel OK, weather dry but windy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice town

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Couldn't visit any places due to losing your parking space. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Tricolis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Week End in Scarborough & Whitby.

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

Week End In Scarborough. Downstairs in the Hotel very good. Especially the Bar area and TV areas. Also would recommend the food from the Bar Menu. Upstairs in need of modernizing. But still clean See More  Read more information and tidy with a great view of the Seafront. For the price I paid I was well satisfied. Stayed in Scarborough to attend the Goth Festival at Whitby. Was very good with a couple of late nights. Thearea around Whitby and Scarborough is spectacular with loads of things to do. We will be back next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Castle.  
Scarborough Sea Front.  
Whitby Goth Festival.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good night in Scarborough

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Brough who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Great location, hotel is a little bit tired but had a good stay there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 232 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 16:04:03

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 16:04:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.