Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Scarborough & Area

Scarborough & Area Holiday Reviews

Harbour & Castle, Scarborough

Take a look through our fantastic mix of modern and traditional hotels in Scarborough for a break to remember. Britain’s first seaside resort is as fun as ever, and jam-packed with activities for people of all ages to enjoy. With two sandy beaches, a busy fishing harbour, dramatic cliffs, a castle, fantastic parks, and a town centre shopping mall, there’s much to see and do.

Enjoy an array of amusements, donkey rides, evening theatre shows and of course some ice cream and fish and chips! Most Scarborough hotels provide an ideal base for exploring this charming seaside town and we offer a great range of hotels to suit all budgets and needs. Close to our hotels in Scarborough, the North Yorkshire coastline offers picturesque vistas, magnificent cliff views, rolling moors and stunning countryside.

  • The town’s top attractions include the breath-taking views from Scarborough Castle and the always popular SEA LIFE Centre
  • Take the family to the ever-fun amusements or, on a nice day, find yourselves rowing around pretty, Oriental-themed Peasholm Park
  • Head to the famous Stephen Joseph Theatre – having premiered many of Alan Aykbourn’s plays, the theatre is one of the region’s best, and known for being a champion of new writing
  • Explore top attractions a short drive from Scarborough, including Bridlington’s promenade, the fishing village of Robin Hood’s Bay and Whitby's famous ruined Abbey.
Pre-book hotels in Scarborough and the surrounding area along with return rail travel to make your break to the seaside even more relaxing. Check out our fantastic range of Scarborough hotels and offers in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 236

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

In Scarborough

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, a nice view. We went out walking everyday onto the pier and would have a rest on the beach before our evening meal. The staff were helpful and kind. The food was really See More  Read more information enjoyable. Overall the hotel was very clean and I would give a 10/10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
The Beach  
The Old Bandstand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough The Grand

Stay Date: 05/02/10, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

This is a lovely hotel. The room was tiny and hot when we arrived although it was mid winter. We asked to move to a cooler room and were offered a suite at no extra cost which was wonderful. Will See More  Read more information definately visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Campus (Hull University)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Weekend In Scarborough

Stay Date: 30/01/10, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

I booked this room on the spur at an unbelievable £15pppn dinner, bed and breakfast. The room was an internal room - no windows - but decoration was all new. Great shower. Fantastic meals. We See More  Read more information upgraded to premier dining at reception. An extra £7pppn but it gave a smaller dining room - no queues - great food. Would totally recommend this but be prepared to park at the ncp - 4 mins walk £6 for 24hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Shopping Centre  
The Castle - Closed ( Weather)  
Scarborough Promenade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 31/01/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We visited my daughter and her family. The hotel was great, good location and excellent views from room. I enjoyed the restaurant nice to have your food ready for you and really hot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Weekend On The East Coast

Stay Date: 18/04/10, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Stayed at the Grand in Scarborough, hotel being refurbed, our room was huge with magnificent seaview, but very dated. We upgraded to premier room & dining, where food was excellent. Some of hotel See More  Read more information staff were ill-mannered. Bar staff were lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Hornsea Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay At The Grand Hotel Scarbourgh

Stay Date: 19/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Our first impression was wow. Only draw back was some of the guests quite rude may be down to the fact of their age. Our lift also took ages to get to room as some of the guests weren't sure which See More  Read more information button to press although clearly marked. On check out day we waited ages as guests were not geting out on floor 4 and ended up up and down last count was 4 I took the stairs but with bad back wasn'teasy. Overall i'd recommend this hotel to any age group.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Weekend

Stay Date: 30/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Good hotel shame about the lifts, 2 lifts for 500 people. Lifts only big enough for 5 people. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pirate Golf North Bay  
Zorb Ball North Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Scarborough To See Rich Hall

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Overall a very satisfactory stay at a very competitive price. The hotel is quite shabby and run down but all the promised facilities were there and everything worked. Service pleasant and helpful if See More  Read more information a little bit slow. Very good breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Stay

Stay Date: 16/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

This was a overnight stay en-route to York. We were wanting a day by the sea, and the relaxation of staying in a hotel. The location was great, the weather very warm for the time of year, and the See More  Read more information sea was beautiful. The hotel room was huge, had a great view from the balcony, and having the window open all night we could hear the sea, very calming. The breakfast and dinner were buffet style, and agood deal for a family. Overall an excellent stay, would recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Castle  
Scarborough Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarbourough Night Stay

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

I was treated to a night stay in the royal hotel but was dissapointed with the room it was cold, no milk to make a drink, no remote for tv and the room was dirty deffinatley not worth splasing out on. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 236 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 19:17:33

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 19:17:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.